Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 12245 reviews

8611 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (12245)
Sort by:
Nicole T. Families with young children Singapore, May 30, 2014
Enjoyable wonderful stay for my family

Service, staff, & the room
10
Report this review
Susanne H. Groups Germany, May 30, 2014
Fabulous hotel with great staff

Spacious hotel room with comfortable beds, helpful and very friendly staff, easy excess to public transportation
8.7
We stayed in a deluxe family room with 3 people. The room was quite spacious with very comfortable beds and a nice and quite big bathroom. The hotel staff was very helpful and room service was prompt. We enjoyed our stay very much and would certainly come back.
Report this review
Sze L. Families with young children Malaysia, May 30, 2014
Nice hotel with spacious room and bathroom room.

Convenient to all places, nice room and swimming pool.
8.3
Comfortable room with spacious bathroom, convenient to all places. Mtr is just nearby. Nice swimming pool, but it close bit early at 9pm.
Report this review
Boopathy A. Families with young children India, May 30, 2014
Centrally located hotel

Location, room, swimming pool
8
The hotel is centrally located in the Mongkok area. The Mongkok East MTR is situated in the hotel complex. The rooms are clean & comfortable. Swimming pool is very nice. The breakfast is bit expensive though.
Report this review
Boopathy A. Families with young children India, May 30, 2014
City hotel

Location, location, location
7.7
The hotel is centrally located in the Mongkok area. The Mongkok East MTR is situated in the hotel complex. The rooms are clean & comfortable. Swimming pool is very nice. The breakfast is bit expensive though.
Report this review
Ong J. Couples Singapore, May 29, 2014
Value for money. 5 star hotel

Spacious rooms. Attentive and helpful staff. Very nicely done up fitness centre.
9.3
Managed to get an early check in and the room were very spacious for hongkong standards. Dim sum was high quality but nothing creative though. Hotel was very clean. Very professional place. I would consider returning again.
Report this review
Norica N. Groups Afghanistan, May 29, 2014
Excellent staff service

Location, attentive staff and cleanliness
8.7
The hotel was located near the heart of mongkok and near the station. Staffs were friendly and extremely efficient in handling the problem once they found out we left our items in their room after we have checked out. Highly recommended!
Report this review
May H. Families with young children Malaysia, May 29, 2014
Big and comfortable beds (Plaza Grand Plus)
8.3
All staff is attentive, friendly and helpful. Beds were big and comfortable, bathroom and room was clean. Di King Heen serves delicious dim sum for breakfast and lunch. Royal Plaza Hotel is 10 mins walk to One Dim Sum (only opens at 11 am). Also, the hotel is connected to a shopping mall and right above Mongkok East station, which is convienient to anywhere....
Report this review
Wang C. Families with older children Singapore, May 29, 2014
They recently renovated d hotel, very nicely done

Near shopping and restaurants
7.3
Evwrything was good. Couldnt get the wifi working and front desk sent someone to our room within mins to help us.
Report this review
Masayuki K. Business travelers Japan, May 29, 2014
pleasant

a clean room, a part of a shopping center and very close to a station to go to Shenzhen.
8.3
It is easy to go shopping and to go to restaurants. This hotel is one of the destinations of free shuttle buses of Airport Liner Station. It is also next to Mon Kok East Station to go to Shenzhen.
Report this review
Previous page 2811 - 2820 of 8611 reviews Next page
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08