or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7986 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7986)
Sort by:
Guangming L. Families with young children China, October 6, 2012
Good Hotel but in Decoration

Convenient location, Spacious room and friendly employeee
8
When I travel to Hongkong I always live in this hotel because its convenient location and spacious room. but now the hotel is under re-decoration there is some smell and noise.
Sek P. Families with older children Malaysia, October 5, 2012
Great location and spacious room

Located within a shopping mall
8.7
Have stayed in this hotel numerous times, every time i go to Hong Kong for a holiday, i stay at this hotel. This hotel had spacious rooms, the location was fantastic. The cinema and restaurants in the shopping mall was very convenient. Just a 5 minute walk on the bridge and you would reach the night markets and delicious Hong Kong restaurants. I was very satisfied with the hotel service and enjoyed my stay.
Geraldine G. Families with young children Philippines, October 4, 2012
convenient location

the room itself
8
highly satisfied!The location of Royal plaza hotel is very accessible to shopping area. You can relax and manage your time perfectly because of the easy access to MRT and other ways of options in transportation like taxi and buses. Overall, highly recommended!
Hotel Feature Tip: very convenient place at the center of the shopping area.
Linda L. Groups Australia, October 2, 2012
Great location and good value

Great location
7.7
This is a great hotel which is value for money. We love the location being close to Mongkok East Train Station and great shopping in Mongkok. Prince Edward and Mongkok MTR stations are also within walking distance. This has now become my preferred hotel in Hong Kong both when travelling alone or with the family.
Man P. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 2, 2012
Spacious room and excellent location

convenience for shopping and dining
7.7
Close to famous shopping areas in Mongkok where you can buy different kinds of products such as clothes, sport wears and electrical appliance as well as digital products in a very reasonable price, next to MTR station and adjascent to a big shopping center.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to famous shopping areas in Mongkok where you can buy different kinds of products such as clothes, sport wears and electrical appliance as well as digital products in a very reasonable price, next to MTR station and adjascent to a big shopping center.
Steven W. Families with young children Australia, October 2, 2012
Great Hotel

Great services
10
nice location, great services and very friendly staff.
Restaurant Tip: lots resturant nearby
Alexandre B. Families with young children Portugal, October 2, 2012
Lacking a star...

The Gym
5
Aside you have to pay for everything, people or procedures are very strict. No variations... Little old. I think the fifth start is "falling"...
John B. Couples New Zealand, October 2, 2012
Great Hotel in Great Location in Hong Kong

Good rooms , excellent service, very handy for shopping
9
Great situation, good rooms, very good service. We enjoyed our stay , staff were very helpful and the room was spacious. The pool lokked good to though we did not have a chance to use it. Will stay there next time.
Shopping Tip: Use the shopping centre nearby, great shops
Seam U. Solo travelers Australia, October 1, 2012
Currently undertaking renovations

Location
8.3
Expected more service wise. The hotel does not offer free wifi in rooms or public areas. When I paid for my one hour of wifi, I couldn't get any reception in the room. I called hotel operator to get some assistance. First staff member couldn't help. I noticed the only place I could get any service was by the front door, and the service was only weak. I had to literally sit by the door to get any internet. Second staff member came up to advise that in order to get wifi I would need to change rooms or alternatively go out in the foyer. I told him not to worry about it, but none of them offered to reimburse me for the 1. the inconvenience and 2. the time spent for them to come up to the room.
Shiwei C. Families with young children Singapore, September 30, 2012
Spacious!

big room space and free shuttle to TST
10
Got a very good deal on agoda, location is great with conv shuttle service to TST. big spacious rooms and all staffs speak good english. good proximity to local streets and strong recommended for all tourist types!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08