Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 12392 reviews

8709 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (12392)
Sort by:
Jeslin O. Families with young children Singapore, June 7, 2014
Good.

Location and shopping
6
Slow check in and check out. Over crowded at the lobby area.
Nicholas L. Couples Australia, June 7, 2014
Good but not great

Comfortable Room
6.7
Tan L. Families with young children Singapore, June 7, 2014
Comfortable , very good prompt housekeeping

Mtr is below hotel big new shopping mall is beside all easily accessible under shelter
8
Front desk is polite and helpful but I feel concierge service could have been better . We were not alerted than hotel provides free shuttle to tsim tsa tau I when we ask for a cab via concierge . This shuttle service has to be pre booked FYI . Nevertheless I will be accommodating here again shld I visit hk
Wen P. Families with young children Singapore, June 7, 2014
Expensive, small room but good location

Good location, friendly staff and good service
8.3
Hotel room is relatively smaller, the bed is also smaller. Location is not too bad, just a station away from the main shopping area. Great service, fast in room dinning and house keeping staff, conversed well in English and Mandarin. Helpful staff.
Joey L. Families with young children Singapore, June 7, 2014
Comfortable, 2 queen size beds enough for 4 adults

Big beds and rooms, mtr at doorstep, shopping centre below, walking distance to prince Edward which is famous for sneakers, fish and ladies street. Friendly staff who spoke English well.
9
Wonderful, kids of ages 7 n 11 enjoyed the stay. We love the 2 queen size beds which were very comfortable. Hugh bathroom as well
Zhi H. Groups Singapore, June 7, 2014
Value for money and centrally located hotel

Value for money, good location, clean rooms
9.3
The hotel is centrally located about 15mins walk from Mongkok or prince Edward mtr. However, it may be quite a walk after a long day of sightseeing. The hotel is located right next to grand century shopping mall. It is under renovation and not many shops are opened when we went. We booked the deluxe family room and the room size is large compared to other HK hotels. Rooms are clean and beautiful since they renovated recently. Overall, great stay and we will go back another day.
Randy L. Families with young children Singapore, June 7, 2014
Great location, good room size and clean.

Location, location, location
9.3
Very enjoyable and feel worth every cent paid. I would strongly recommend.
Yeo C. Couples Singapore, June 6, 2014
Good location, nice hotel but inefficient staff

Location, comfortable room, nice hotel
6.7
Stayed in this hotel many times because of location. However, the check,in was super slow this time. Also, the counter staff made mistakes by providing wrong number of days for the room access card and forgot to return passports after registration. Busy picking up phone calls while registering customers details and training a new staff simultaneously.
Jerry N. Business travelers Malaysia, June 6, 2014
Clean, modern and comfortable

Clean, comfortable and great service
7.3
Rosette P. Families with young children Philippines, June 6, 2014
it was perfect

room
9.3
Previous page 2841 - 2850 of 8709 reviews Next page
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08