My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7975 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7975)
Sort by:
Kin J. Couples Singapore, September 17, 2012
great location next to mtr and shopping mall

easy access to public transport, big clean room
8
this is my 2nd time staying at royal plaza hotel and will be my preferred choice of hotel in hong kong. the hotel is just next to a shopping mall which is on top of a mtr station. this made travelling to various part of hong kong and kowloon a ease. it is also just a short walk (10mins) to the night market in temple street.
Chi H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 17, 2012
Small beds yet comfortable

Good locations, clean and tidy
8
The hotel is currently under renovation with little bit of noise, yet the hotel is good that it provides ear plugs to customers. However, the noise was mainly coming from the room just next to me with children playing, laughing ......><""" The hotel should improve this. The bed is a little bit small when compared with current standard I think. However, the room is capacious, hopefully not due to small beds :P Um... otherwise the room is quite OK I think.
Restaurant Tip: The plaza nearby has lots of restaurants! Haven't tried its buffet but it seems famous~~
Chin K. Families with young children Malaysia, September 17, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hote
8
this hotel was the closest hotel to all the partying going on in cabo san lucas. i could walk to every restaurant and club within one minute. the cabo las flores had a helpful staff and made my stay that much better. i've been going to cabo for years, and i know that this hotel is the best value in town.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good trip
Aaron M. Couples Australia, September 16, 2012
Great service

Friendly staff; good gym, pool, breakfast
10
We returned to the hotel a couple of days after a trip outside HK. This time round, a hotel reception, Carmen, was at the door greeting us when we got there. When she found out it was our wedding anniversary, she upgraded our room to a bigger one and provided us with wine and fruits, which we truly appreciated. Again, the one annoyance was that the renovation was happening at a room right above us as well as the rooms next to us, and went on past 7pm. The room that we got seemed a bit dated and worn out so I could see why the renovation was needed.
Audrey L. Groups Singapore, September 15, 2012
Conveniently located. Shopping & transport system

Centrally located, link to shopping mall, rail station and abt 10 minutes walk to MTR. Near to eateries and night market
7.3
This is the 2nd time that I am staying at royal plaza. I was returning because of its great location and link to shopping mall and transport system. Unfortunately the hotel and likely the shopping mall are undergoing renovation. It was a little noisy from 9am onwards. Also we have to take a slight detour to get to the MTR station. Overall, the room is of a good size for 3 ladies ( twin bed + roll in) with lots of shopping bags. I will definitely come back to stay after the renovation is completed
Pong K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 15, 2012
Pretty Nice Hotel

nice facilities
7.3
I had to change a hotel real quick, dude to uninhabitable conditions.... found this hotel, for a real good price with breakfast. Was pleasantly surprised. Clean and nice facilities. Other than not having a 1 queen bed room available, everything was fine.
Zeus F. Couples Singapore, September 14, 2012
Great location.

Hotel shares with a mall...and with a the MTR station just around the same building
8
This hotel is so conveniently located that it shares with a mall, and inside the mall there is also a MTR Station, where its so convenient to travel anywhere around hong kong. The hotel is also a by walking distance to all the street market, the map provided is sufficient enough to show you the directions to all the street markets.
Shopping Tip: Visit the Ladies market which is just about 15 mins walk from the hotel
Marcelino C. Solo travelers Philippines, September 13, 2012
Convenient location with big rooms

Accessible,near mtr. Great dining choices in hotel and at the Grand century mall beside hotel.
9.7
rooms are big and clean. beds are comfortable. dining is superb. grand century mall connected to hotel features great dining and shopping choices. mtr located inside the mall provides convenient for a convenient travel within hong kong and china, shenzhen and guangzhou.
Restaurant Tip: Jade garden restaurant at the 6th floor in grand century mall beside hotel serves the best dimsum...
Tam K. Groups Hong Kong, September 13, 2012
best choice

best service, easy to go everywhere, convenience
8
best service, easy to go everywhere, convenience, staffs all are nice, easy to locate.
Suzanne L. Groups Malaysia, September 13, 2012
Great Location

near to mtr
8
great location, big & clean spacious rooms with reasonable hotel rate. the hotel location is convenient for street shopping (all wihtin walking distance), food hunting, happening night life, near to mtr (mongkok east. for shopping lover, just need take a 15 minutes walk to ladies street or shopping mall just next to the hotel. the hotel provide shuttle bus service to tsim tsa tsut as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05