My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7908 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7908)
Sort by:
Nelieta R. Families with older children Philippines, August 21, 2012
Value for money

Rooms are spacious, shuttle service to key cities available, airport bus stop in d hotel and a mall within d building.
8
We had a pleasant stay in royal plaza. The room was very spacious which was important to us coz I was with an elderly. Our request were granted and service was with a smile. Only disadvantage is that d hotel is quite old n under renovation.
Shopping Tip: Go to d street market just 5 mins. Walk. Similar to mongkok's night market but cheaper because there are not much tourists.
Verina N. Families with young children Indonesia, August 20, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location

Good service, good food, next to mall
8.7
It is been a pleasant stay for us since we have small children, it is located next to mall. The hotel also provide shuttle bus to Tsim Sha Tsui and Airport.
Henny S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 20, 2012
Great location

Spacious room
9.3
The hotel is definetly has A plus for the location. It is very near to the mtr station, mall areas and ladies market. The staff is very nice and helpfull. Hotels breakfast offers a wide variety of food and delicious. The hotel is sate and has a spacious room. I wpuld definetly coke back and atau at this hotel.
Joanne Y. Groups Singapore, August 20, 2012
Clean and spacious room

Clean and spacious room, next to shopping mall, near to shopping streets
7.3
Room was clean and spacious. The hotel was under renovation when I visited in Aug 2012, but hotel did provide ear plugs for us. However, we could hear the sound of train passing by at night even though renovation had stopped. The hotel is connected to a shopping mall and is very near to shopping street Fa Yuen Street and there were lots of food options around.
Verina N. Families with young children Indonesia, August 17, 2012
Great location and Great food

Good service, good food, next to mall
8.7
It is been a pleasant stay for us since we have small children, it is located next to mall. The hotel also provide shuttle bus to Tsim Sha Tsui and Airport.
Yurica D. Families with young children Indonesia, August 16, 2012
Nice Hotel & Good Service

Service
9
I've been stayed for some days in this hotel with my family. Overall the hotel was nice & the service also good. So it's recommended to everyone who travel to Hongkong.
Siok P. Couples Singapore, August 16, 2012
Great Location!!

Location is the best!
8
i love this hotel. it has a very good location. a few steps out of the hotel, you will find great food n places to shop. the staff from the hotel are also very friendly. they always greet us with a smile.
Amy C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 15, 2012
Decent location, meh hotel

Very helpful concierge, location at the edge of the interesting sites makes for a good day trip, secure facilities
6.3
When arrived, the front desk was not terribly helpful and after insulting me informed me that the hotel was under construction and handed me earplugs. My room was frigid to the point of being painful even with the A /C off. Howerver, the concierge desk was fantastic. Truly helpful and thoughtful.
Han B. Groups Singapore, August 14, 2012
Pleasant Stay

Conveniently located at shopping areas and eateries
8
The stay has been great, recpetion and staff are very helpful in addressing your needs. In particular, while some sections of the hotel is under renovation, staff made extra effort to make the stay very comfortable. Help is available whenever we reach out.
Cheah J. Couples August 13, 2012
Clean & Comfortable rooms, great location

good location, good service, clean
7
Clean rooms, helpful reception Great location. Free shuttle from Kowloon airport express station, very convenient

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01