Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room Interior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 10720 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (10720)
Sort by:
May C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 17, 2013
Pleasant, comfortable & convenient

Strategically located, stylist and value for money
7.7
Report this review
Thakon S. Business travelers Thailand, November 16, 2013
clean comfortable and luxury

clean,comfortable,easy access to public transport
7.3
very nice.clean,comfortable,easy access to public transport.
Report this review
Qingni A. Business travelers Singapore, November 16, 2013
Value for money hotel

location, clean room and good service
7.7
The hotel is conveniently located at mongkok. Walking distance to public transport and shopping areas.Room was clean and staff had very positive service attitude.
Report this review
Wirul E. Business travelers Australia, November 16, 2013
good

Clean Room Large Size Nice Design
7
Report this review
Tang M. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 16, 2013
Still remain 4 starts hotel standard

Shopping area around, Easy transportation, Good Location
7.7
The room temperature is fixed 27 degree Celsius. The high room temperature was woke me up around 5:00 a.m. I cannot adjust to lower temperature by the Air-con switch. I was back to the room after breakfast around 11:00 a.m. the room temperature can adjust to 23 degree Celsius.
Report this review
Damien F. Couples Australia, November 15, 2013
great hotel good location

room size, location,cleanliness
9.3
Stay was pleasent very comfortable and large rooms for hongkong. Good location for shopping clise to transport will stay again.
Report this review
Lee W. Couples Malaysia, November 15, 2013
Relax and fun

Comfort room, Wifi provided, Nice staff
8.3
Report this review
Kwan Y. Families with older children Malaysia, November 15, 2013
Nice Hotel

Good Location, Comfortable, Friendly Staff
9
Just need to walk 2-3 min to Mongkok East Station.
Report this review
Christian S. Families with young children Philippines, November 15, 2013
This hotel has so much to offer

Large modern room, centrally located, accessible to public transport
9
This was our second time in Hong Kong (first was 2011). The hotel room we occupied was a quad sharing room, with 2 queen size beds. What I like about this room was it is larger than the one we stayed before. Hotel staff was friendlier and has good English speaking skills. The room was modern, has fast internet connection, and equipped with enough electrical and USB outlets which is good for charging several gadgets at the same time. The bathroom has a glass wall with a canvass covering which you can control from the inside - ideal for couples who are staying for their honeymoons. In our case, we were able to watch our children play at the bathtub, making sure that they were safe, while we were packing our things. Some of the things I noticed was the bathroom didn't have locks from the inside so you need to knock before you enter if ever you are staying with your family. Also, the first time we entered the hotel room, there was a smell of cigarette odor, yet our room was a non-smoking. We will definitely stay in this hotel if ever we will go back to Hong Kong for another visit.
Report this review
Tan C. Families with young children Singapore, November 15, 2013
Great comfortable stay

Security, Cleanliness, Location
8.3
A pleasant experience for family with kids. Good security with staff asking for room number after 11pm before you can enter. Big bathtub, USB power socket and many lighting options in the room. Housekeeping is prompt and good. Basically hotel looks new and newly renovated. walking to the more convenient Mongkok station a bit far though especially after a day of shopping trip. It is directly above Mongkok East Station which is less use as it does not lead to places of attractions.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01