or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7889 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7889)
Sort by:
Auyong S. Families with older children China, August 9, 2012
Very Nice Hotel

Adjacent to the Mall
9
the accomodation is probably my best experience. the room and bed is the biggest i've ever see. the food is top notch and michellin awarded restaurant. very near mtr and adjacent to the mall. it is very convenient and the restaurant is all over the place, definitely a shopping district and food trip locations. will definitely coming back and stay in this 5 star hotel.
Zixiang G. Couples Australia, August 8, 2012
Good location for transport and shopping

10mins walk to MTR, shopping and food
8
Large room compared to other hotels on HK island. Easy to MTR. Lots of shopping on street level with plenty of food choices. A 5 star hotel with 4 star prices. Great value for money in Hong Kong.
Alan T. Business travelers Singapore, August 8, 2012
Great Location

Location
7
Was upgraded to family room due to the renovation happening on the top floors. Was not affected by the noise. Nice hotel with good location.
Ivonne T. Couples Indonesia, August 8, 2012
Good hotel but look like a old hotel

Best location
8
This hotel is quiet good but why it looks like old hotel And liok luke 3 star j Hotel.i hope this hotel will renovate to make more fresh.thx
Gail K. Couples Australia, August 8, 2012
Lovely hotel rooms were good service ok

close to shops very clean
8
I found they were very expensive with things you require there (food, drink using the computer for 5 mins, and power plug). They had a few tour arragements which we done they were ok but as we were leaving we found another place that had great places to go such as trips to temples in the mooutian that you got to in sky cable cars and other interesting places. Hotel Plaza had any of these information for us to see, we book at there tour information desk all they had was place that always included markets and places like the mineral museme that was great but you then got hearded into a huge show room and they were trying to force you int purchasing jade ect. I would have loved to if they weren't so pushy.They should have more information on were to go and tours. We were very disapointd
Restaurant Tip: Don't eat at there resurant. the food shops in the close area were a lot nicer than the hotel. They serve breakfast at the hotel for such a high price. All the resurants and toilets are very clean
Tze T. Business travelers Malaysia, August 7, 2012
Convenient hotel

location
8
It is avery convenient hotel to stay at. Nearby shopping mall and fa yuen street, easy to find food and very well connected infrastructure as well. We did order room service at the hotel and the hotel food quite nice to taste.
Shopping Tip: New Century Plaza is a great place to shop, it is a medium class shopping mall. With variety selection of food and beverage outlet.
Siok K. Couples Singapore, August 7, 2012
Nice room but some noise due to renovations

well equip gym
7.3
overall good experience, just wish the bathtub could be filled higher
Teresa W. Families with young children Malaysia, August 6, 2012
Great location but small room

next to shopping mall
8
This is my second time staying at Royal Plaza, I chose the hotel because of the easy accessibility to the mtr and the night markets. very noise as hotel is undergoing renovations.
Michael P. Couples United Kingdom, August 5, 2012
Good location

in a big shopping mall, next to station with train going to china, very near mtr
8
Room is very good - free wi fi. Part of hotel under construction so noisy during the day but this is only for another few months
Shopping Tip: Walk through restaurant into large mall with very good foodcourt. Cinema is a five minute walk away. Bus stop is a 5 minute walk going to attractions like the Ark. Mong Kok markets are a short walking distance
Kim T. Couples Malaysia, August 5, 2012
convenient and reasonably price hotel

convenient and strategicaly located
8
Good because it is very convenient, near to mtr and restaurants.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07