arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 12590 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 12590 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Yun L.
South Korea
August 14, 2014
Friendly service
service, location
This is the review based on the visit 2 years ago. Initially I was planning to visit with my friends so I booked a room for 4 person with 2 queen-size (i guess) bed, but then none of them could make it at the very last moment, except me. So I asked the staff if I can change the room into smaller one with cheaper price while checking-in. Although my booking was unchangable or refundable, they upgraded my room to one on executive floor, which was quite satisfying for me during the stay. Staffs were very helpful and friendly: I was planning to chill out at poolside, but staffs were asking probably not to because typhoon was coming..(it was sunny thou) and they helped me to check typhoon signal and weather. It is near to Mong Kok East station, which is connected to Mong Kok station by bridges- sounds convenient but actually you need to walk at least 10 mins (and quite complicated signs). If you are not familiar with HK's hot humid weather in Summer..You'll sweat like crazy.. But it is worth walking, when you find those pretty neon signs and lights from those street shops you may view down from the bridges.

pek L.
Malaysia
August 14, 2014
Great location
Convenient location for local lifestyle.

Ban L.
Singapore
August 13, 2014
convenient location, good service
warm pool, good service, location convenient
Enjoyable.

Kevin K.
Singapore
August 13, 2014
Geat Hotel in Hong Kong
Locations, Easy access to food and direct to China.

Moi L.
Singapore
August 13, 2014
pleasant stay
location, cleanliness, bathroom.
good comfort size room(in Hong Kong), clean and quiet although situated in the busy mongkok neighbour. staffs and housekeeping were prompt and friendly. overall value for money.

Leong W.
Singapore
August 13, 2014
nice hotel
nice hotel, clean room and good location
nice hotel, clean room and good location

david N.
China
August 12, 2014
big room
it is a nice place to stay when u traveling in between Shenzhen and Hong Kong! metro station is just next to the hotel, so it is very convenient!

Hanna C.
United States
August 11, 2014
Very family friendly
Location, Clean Rooms, Ability to sleep a family of four
GREAT! One thing for hotel to consider is to change the shower curtain rod to a curved one as in many newer US hotels to provide more space during shower. But small area with glass wall separating bath tub from sink will have to be removed. Considering the large number of guests, a lobby with more seating would be great

Ang Z.
Singapore
August 11, 2014
Great for Long Stays in HK
Nice, Large rooms; Great Staff & Good prices
On arrival, you could see that the main lobby is rather pack with guest. However, it only took us 15mins to check in and get our key card. We stayed with Royal Plaza Hotel for 5d4n, perhaps of the rather long stay, we was given a room on the 17th floor. The hotel rooms itself is rather spacious and equipped with a separate tub and shower. The decor of the room is quite nice and not to mention, spacious. The hotel is fully equipped with a gym, pool and outdoor jacuzzi. There is a MTR station linked to the hotel and mall, however, u would find yourselves changing to and fro from the sub-lines to the main MTR lines frequently.

Yan D.
Indonesia
August 11, 2014
Overall a great stay
Close to shopping, great location, next to a mall
Overall, We loved the stay here, a very close to mall means ease to find foods and shopping.. also very near to traditional markets with cheap prices, near MTR, friendly and helpful staffs.. 2 very big beds on the family room.. overall, Highly recommended! Great place to stay in Hongkong...