or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Hotel Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7116 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7116)
Sort by:
Angela C. Couples Canada, January 21, 2012
Location is OK but small rooms

convenience
4.3
A little disappointed of 5 star hotels,the main hall is not very crowded.The room is small, in Hong Kong standard only 3 1/2 star, anyway the services is good, but not so convenient to MTR Station needs to walk 15 -20 mins. and the hotel are next to the Century shopping mall also good for shopping if you're not expect too much. The bed was comfortable. (Some important about room services, I found out the maid used our washroom not flush so well when We came back have something there) It was digusting!
Alyoung G. Couples Philippines, January 21, 2012
Great location and great facilities!

location, above mrt east mongkok station, walking distance to night market, fastfoods and restaurants, above a mall
9.3
hotel is very nice with a great location. is sits atop a grance century place, a huge mall where everything is available from clothing to restaurants. and below is east mongkok mrt station. we went to all the attractions and sightseeing only by mrt. room is very spacious with complete amenities and appliances such as ironing board, hair dryer and coffee maker, lcd tv and lan internet. will definitely come back to this hotel when we travel again to hong kong.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: As the hotel is very near to an MRT station, it would be wise to make use of the 1 or 3 days tourist MRT pass for HKD 300.00 as everything is accessible by MRT and a little walk.
William P. Solo travelers United States of America, January 21, 2012
Good location

Good location, good staff services
8.3
good location, but avoid the basic room. was upgraded to the executive floor, but the room was small. would be better off to get a bigger room on the regular floor. good connection to subway, and attached to a shopping mall. good buffet breakfast.
Alvan T. Couples Canada, January 20, 2012
Wonderful hotel at great value.

Convenient to transit and shopping.
9.7
really easy to get to from airport by airport express and shuttle.
Mitchelle D. Families with young children Philippines, January 20, 2012
Clean, spacious & well built Hotel near MTR & Mall

Mall is just beside the hotel, the room is spacious for HK standard and the complimentary Shuttle to TsimShaTsui is a great add on.
8
the hotel is just beside the grand century mall which is convinient whenever you need to go for a quick shopping or dining. the mongkok east mtr station is just a few steps away from the hotel's entrance which is a big convinience but we preferred to use the prince edward station which is about 4 blocks away from the hotel so that you wont have to keep on transferring mtr routes (but it depends on when you plan to go). the hotel offers a free shuttle service to prince edward rd and tsimshatsui in 1.5 hrs frequency so it's best to make use of this service. the hotel porters and house keeping staff are very courteous but the reservation staff dont even smile. the guy named trevor is so rude that he didnt even mension that he will swipe my credit card for a deposit (room has been fully paid in advance). he didnt even give us instructions or anything, just handed over a piece of paper, when asked, he answered with a smug face. i also paid for the room with breakfast inclusions, in my 4 days and 3 nights, they served the exact same menu, the food was ok but for a michelin starred, i'd say they have to improve the food quality and taste. but other than these, my stay with royal plaza hotel was a pleasant one.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: make use of the free shuttle service. it's best to take the prince edward that the mongkok east station to avoid many mtr route transfers.
Garry S. Business travelers Australia, January 20, 2012
Great Hotel in great position

Close to all shopping
8.7
I found the Royal Plaza Hotel a great hotel.The only down fall was the rooms where a little tired and need an overhaul The service was first class and the food excellent One of the main features was the closeness of the shops I fully recommend the Royal Plaza Hotel
Frida M. Couples Sweden, January 20, 2012
Great hotel!

Clean, great breakfast!
9
Spotless hotel with fantastic staff! We had to leave before breakfast, whereof they prepared a breakfast box to us. Close and easy o get to subway and buses. The only negative aspect is that there is no concern for the environment, and you cannot choose to keep your towel for an extra day etc. I would like to make the staff aware of that some customers are concerned about the environmental issues in the world. Also, the gym and swimming pool are great!!
Johnnelan L. Families with young children Philippines, January 20, 2012
Great hotel, fast and friendly staff

Big room, friendly staff, near malls and ladies night market
8
We stayed here for 3 days and it's a good one. Check in was fast and easy, check out was fast too. The hotel has big rooms and can easily accommodate 4 adults, except the beds which is a bit small for 2 adults to sleep comfortably (in 1 bed). The hotel is right beside Grand Century Place Mall which is great if you need to do some quick shopping, eat food, watch the cinemas etc. It's also near MTR and a good 10 minute walk to mongkok ladies night market! Over- all our stay was nice and I surely would stay in this hotel again on our next HK trip!
Shopping Tip: Near Mongkok ladies night market, walking distance from mongkok MTR, 10 min taxi ride to nathan road..
Queenie R. Families with young children Philippines, January 19, 2012
spacious rooms and near the mtr station

hotel is a drop off point of the airport express shuttle which makes it convenient when traveling with kids.
8
Room is very spacious with equally spacious bathroom with bathtub. Hotel is connected to the MTR train station, although it is quite a long walk, but then again, HongKong is a walking city. Since many of the places we want to be is in and around Tsim Sat Tsui, it can be a little inconvinient staying in MongKok, with commuting taking a big portion of our time, especially with small kids. Aside from the location, the hotel is good value for the price.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is connected to a mall with many shops,including Sincere, a popular chain of stores in Hong Kong; although I find the food court in the mall quite small. Fortunately, there is a Cafe de Coral in the mall offering chinese barbecued meats with rice and a McDonald's. The MTR station connected to the hotel is the MongKok East which is the same train line going to Sha Tin which has big malls including IKEA and Snoopy World.
Hwee L. Couples Singapore, January 19, 2012
Lovely service, huge rooms,

Pleasant staff. huge rooms at a reasonable rate
6
i was really pleased with the services provided by the hotel. firstly i arrived in the wee hours of the morning and wanted to try my luck at checking in. to my surprise i was allowed to check in earlier than expected. at the same time, every night when we return to the hotel. there will be a staff stationed near the lift and asking to see our key cards as well as our room numbers. she/he then proceeds to keep a record of all information. this makes me feel safe and protected.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03