Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8382 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8382)
Sort by:
Amat N. Couples Australia, November 16, 2012
Great Place, has it all

Service & rooms
10
Even though there are renovations to the Hotel, is does not take away the great service provided by all staff...well worth satying here, Location, Location , Location
Restaurant Tip: Try The Di King Rest on Lev 3
Kerk C. Groups Malaysia, November 16, 2012
good

luxury
8
within walks to all main attraction streets.. great locations.
Harto P. Families with young children Indonesia, November 15, 2012
Nice hotel with very new look after renovation

near by mtr mongkok esat
8.3
very nice hotel, very clean and near mtr mongkok east
Shopping Tip: it is just few steps to shopping mall
Seng K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 15, 2012
It is the business location hotel, clean.

Clean, easy access, Shopping
7.7
Clean, easy access to major shopping center and restaurant.
Dennis C. Couples United States of America, November 13, 2012
Accomodating Customer Service

Newly Renovated
7.7
Good Customer Service and convenient locations near train station to China and near tasty restaurant and shopping
Restaurant Tip: Five Minutes Away by walking has lots of tasty small restaurants and food stands
Goh S. Families with older children Singapore, November 13, 2012
Great hotel with great room

comfortable with 2 queen beds
8.7
the room is very new and comfortable, service staff very helpful and friendly.
Chick Y. Families with older children Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Small rooms, horrible service!

Location
4
My family have been staying at this hotel every time we visit Hong Kong. However, we noticed that staff were getting extremely rude and unfriendly as the years go by. Particularly the staff at the Club Lounge - they were rude, extremely unprofessional and unfriendly. By far the worst manned Club Lounge that I've ever been to. Hotel is under renovation, and the room sizes have been reduced by 1/4 - hardly worth your money at all.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not bother with this hotel. Go for Langham Place or somewhere else where you are treated with decency and dignity.
Chick Y. Families with young children Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Small rooms, horrible service!

Location
3.7
My family have been staying at this hotel every time we visit Hong Kong. However, we noticed that staff were getting extremely rude and unfriendly as the years go by. Particularly the staff at the Club Lounge - they were rude, extremely unprofessional and unfriendly. By far the worst manned Club Lounge that I've ever been to. Hotel is under renovation, and the room sizes have been reduced by 1/4 - hardly worth your money at all.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not bother with this hotel. Go for Langham Place or somewhere else where you are treated with decency and dignity.
Chick Y. Families with older children Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Small rooms, horrible service!

Location
2
My family have been staying at this hotel every time we visit Hong Kong. However, we noticed that staff were getting extremely rude and unfriendly as the years go by. Particularly the staff at the Club Lounge - they were rude, extremely unprofessional and unfriendly. By far the worst manned Club Lounge that I've ever been to. Hotel is under renovation, and the room sizes have been reduced by 1/4 - hardly worth your money at all.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not bother with this hotel. Go for Langham Place or somewhere else where you are treated with decency and dignity.
Edwin N. Business travelers United States of America, November 12, 2012
New rooms are very nice but beware of construction

Interesting location, not too far from MTR (subway)
8
I was not aware of the complete hotel was undergoing a significant renovation at the time I made my reservation. The lobby was partially blocked off and one of the positive points (a direct opening to the Grand Century Place shopping mall was blocked and you had to go outside and around the hotel to another entrance. I have stayed at the Royal Plaza several times before and the new rooms are really nice but it will be inconvenient until the renovation is completed. I was there in November 2012 so check first if this is important to you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02