or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8038 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8038)
Sort by:
Deanalex G. Families with older children Indonesia, August 24, 2012
Strategic location but small room

clean
6.7
The old hotel and inconvenience because the hotel under renovation. and very strict for the customer, when we go to the room on the way into lift the staff always ask for the room number is always every day and every we go to the room. May be after renovation can changes.
Shopping Tip: The location close to shopping mall and MTR
Agus S. Couples Indonesia, August 23, 2012
Good hotel in Hongkong

good price and lovely room
8
Its not that easy to find a good hotel with good price.Royal Plaza manages to do it.
Henny S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 23, 2012
Great location

Spacious room
9.3
The hotel is under renovation... But the staff gave us some ear plug to avoid some noise. The hotel is definetly have a great location, near to the ladies market, mtr station, and mall. It has a big room, clean and the bathroom is in moderate size. Breakfast is nice and the staff is very helpfull.
Kwong P. Couples China, August 22, 2012
Great location

center of Kowloon. The railway station is just 3 mins walk.
8
The hotel is very very very very very clean and nice. The staff here is so polite. The hotel is located in mongkok where is the centre of kowloon. very convenient. But when we stay. is is under renovation. so a bit noisy and messy at the entrance.
Indra W. Families with older children Indonesia, August 21, 2012
An excellent hotel with great service

Convenient, good service
8
i stayed here with my family on our holiday last august. we have a very great experience with this hotel. a fantastic staff with excellent service. tidy and very big room (we rent a deluxe room) with a very convenience location in mongkok area where it is located just beside a very big mall for shopping and food. furthermore, you can have a nice and enjoyable shopping at night to the market which is just a little bit of walk. the hotel also provides a free shuttle bus to harbour city every half an hour. recommended for you all who is looking for a hotel near to shopping location.
Dah S. Families with young children Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Tired looking hotel, definitely not 5 star

Twin beds were large and can accomodate 2 adults and 2 children comfortably
6.3
The room was large for HK standard but was old and tired looking. there was also an adour that was assocciated with old rooms
Alvin O. Couples Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Very good hotel location

good location from mtr
9.3
Very clean and spacious hotel.Very comfortable beds
Nelieta R. Families with older children Philippines, August 21, 2012
Value for money

Rooms are spacious, shuttle service to key cities available, airport bus stop in d hotel and a mall within d building.
8
We had a pleasant stay in royal plaza. The room was very spacious which was important to us coz I was with an elderly. Our request were granted and service was with a smile. Only disadvantage is that d hotel is quite old n under renovation.
Shopping Tip: Go to d street market just 5 mins. Walk. Similar to mongkok's night market but cheaper because there are not much tourists.
Verina N. Families with young children Indonesia, August 20, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location

Good service, good food, next to mall
8.7
It is been a pleasant stay for us since we have small children, it is located next to mall. The hotel also provide shuttle bus to Tsim Sha Tsui and Airport.
Henny S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 20, 2012
Great location

Spacious room
9.3
The hotel is definetly has A plus for the location. It is very near to the mtr station, mall areas and ladies market. The staff is very nice and helpfull. Hotels breakfast offers a wide variety of food and delicious. The hotel is sate and has a spacious room. I wpuld definetly coke back and atau at this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06