Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8507 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8507)
Sort by:
Greg N. Families with young children Australia, December 5, 2012
Ideal hotel for families wanting 2 beds in room

Newly renovated
8.7
After a lot of scouring the websites for a hotel in Hong Kong which would accommodate our family of 2 adults & 3 small children we were delighted to find the Royal Plaza. Very few hotels have more than one bed per room. The Royal Plaza completely met all our expectations & more. Rooms are new renovated and absolutely spotless - I would even go as far as saying that we might have been the first guests to stay in our room. We had 2 rooms with 2 queen beds in each suite ensuring that our entire family had great comfort. Linen is beautiful. Toiletries refreshed daily. Decor is contemporary & very comfortable. We found all staff to be extremely warm, caring and could not do enough for us. We ate breakfast on only one day of our 2 days & it was nice, but no Wow factor. Plenty of choices for eating within the shopping complex for all budgets. If you are looking for an area in Hong Kong with access to good markets then this is the hotel for you. Easy access to Ladies Market via mostly covered walkways with escalators. We caught 2 taxis from the airport and at around $240 (airport desk quoted approx $300) each they were well worth the less hassle & for a family worked out to be cheaper than other options.
Soon B. Families with young children Malaysia, December 5, 2012
Great location and convenience

big room,clean and value for money
8.3
near major shopping street takes about 10 mins as well as Mongkok and Price Edward station. had a great stay here in a very new room, clean and very friendly staffs
Polly K. Groups Hong Kong, December 5, 2012
convenience, comfy

relax, clean and comfortable
9.3
in the center of the city, very convenience. i will definitely come back again
Soon K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 5, 2012
modern hotel room with hugh beds.

hotel lobby is under renovation at the moment
10
Unlike the rest of the hongkong hotels, the room here is very big, and they even have two queen size beds in it.(We stayed in their grand double double room) The design of the room is very modern and new, with the see through bathroom and autaomation blind system for the bathrooom too. It has great location as the mongkok east mtr is just next to the hotel. Hotel itself is also linked with a shopping mall.
Kelly T. Families with older children Australia, December 5, 2012
Lovely hotel and service was good

Good service
8
Service was good, but due renovation so it was very nosy during the day.
Shopping Tip: The hotel was connected with a big shopping center,
Lo B. Couples Hong Kong, December 5, 2012
newly decorated room

convennience
8.7
located in the heart of city center Mongkok, with major MRT station Mongkok east to New territories and Kowloon city. big shopping mall just below the hotel. walking to major shopping street takes about 10 mins as well as Mongkok and Price Edward station. There are some renovation going on and some noise, but should be finish soon.
Wai C. Business travelers Malaysia, December 4, 2012
very nice hotel with helpful staffs

clean, new and nice hotel
9
had a great stay here in a very new room, nice fittings etc, clean and very friendly and helpful staffs
Yee L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 3, 2012
Great location. Room is nice

Nice deco, clean
8.7
shopping and food is so near. Rooms look great after refurbishment.
Evelyn T. Families with young children Afghanistan, December 3, 2012
It was good and unexpectedly being upgraded.

The location close to the MRT station and shopping areas.
6
Everything are fine but when checking out. It took me about 30 mins cause the housekeeping went to the wrong room to check on it. And the staff who is attending to me left the desk and not sure gone to where and another staff came to help me out. I guess there is also miscommunication between the desk counter staff and the housekeeper. The waiting and staff response get me pretty upset.
Joyce Y. Couples Singapore, December 2, 2012
Modern hotel with luxury feel

Very newly renovated
8.7
We were upgraded to executive room which was also newly renovated. The rooms are now very modern and luxurious, although smaller than before. Still a good room size. Nice amenities that I really appreciate is the Nespresso machine in the room and TV in the bathroom. Toiletries are Crabtree & Evelyn and we feel really pampered. The bed is great but the pillows are really too soft. The renovations are not yet completed so part of the lobby is blocked up. I am unsure if the lobby will be bigger after the blockage is being removed but it was surely very cramped during my stay. So much so that it seemed overcrowded. Because it is connected to a big shopping mall, I wondered if the people sitting at the lobby are just shoppers taking a break or the hotel guests. There is free shuttle bus to the airport express station and it was great and convenient. Hotel location is fantastic with a connecting shopping mall, eateries and local shopping area very nearby. Rooms are now all non-smoking.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La ScalaRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02