My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Hotel Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7125 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7125)
Sort by:
Anthony G. Couples New Zealand, January 17, 2012
Disapointing

Great breakfast.
6.3
This hotel was not in a very conveient location. It was not in walking distance to amenities and not overly close to the new business district it is supposed to serve. We also found the decor in the rooms to be very tired with badly stained carpets in the hall ways.
Pierluigi L. Business travelers Italy, January 17, 2012
Good hotel for bisiness

Very professional personnel clea environment
7.7
I stay at this hotel for few days . Sufficient to appreciate the hotel feature . The personnel have been very nice and cooperative . The room clean , size very acceptable . Small , but very close shopping center .
Zhan C. Couples Australia, January 17, 2012
good room size...nothing to complain about

good location and reasonable room size...
9
we have stayed there for 2 nights...the room is clean and good size....the only bad thing is....the hotel has no free internet or wifi...it will cost you per hour...
Josefina C. Couples Philippines, January 17, 2012
Awesome hotel and service are good

i like the mtr access and link way to the mall.
8.7
the staff at the front desk is not really friendly at he night ship around 8pm. but the hotel and the location is fantastic.
Travel tip: the price from agoda is really great price to stay in royal plaza hotel. great location has a lot of access going to mongkok. the mtr was the best part of this hotel where you can go to tung teong so you can shop to factory sale of clothes; bags and shoes. definitely i will be back to this hotel again. i had a great time of staying in the room its cozy and clean the room is awesome.
Timothy C. Couples Australia, January 17, 2012
Great hotel, close to trains

Close to train station (but far from TST), good gym and pool.
7.3
Odd location (not easy to find entrance!) but close to Prince Edward station.
Evelyn Y. Families with young children Malaysia, January 17, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location

Near to food stalls and shops
7.3
Hotel is really near to shopping malls and one of my favourite mall is Langham Place which is really close to Royal Plaza and this mall has many things to offer and has many varieties of brands. This hotel is also very close to the lady market which is just a walking distance. Lady Market is a place that must go because people can bargain for anything and the things there are really cheap. Hotel is also close to food stalls and restaurant and most importantly, it is very close to the mrt station which is really convenient. Overall, the stay was really good and the hotel location is fantastic although it is quite far from Ocean Park.
Rodolfo B. Families with older children Philippines, January 16, 2012
great shopping hotel

Great for shopping and beside a big mall.
6.7
the hotel is beside a shopping mall and walking distance from mongkok. the hotel is a little bit old but clean. a nice and comfortable hotel.
Koon H. Couples Australia, January 16, 2012
nice hotel

really grand entrance
10
hotel room was really cozy and service was very good
Erik C. Couples Malaysia, January 16, 2012
Great location with shopping mall and MTR nearby

Large room & value for money
8.3
just walking distance from mtr to hotel and shopping mall. convenience to shop for last minute souvenirs in fa yuen street and ladies market. :)
Gene M. Families with young children Philippines, January 16, 2012
Great location
9
the location is great. it has an easy access to mtr stations (mongkok east and mongkok/prince edward). the access to the adjacent mall was also great. we were there last weekend and the weather was not that good because it was raining. we were able to do our last minute shopping to the adjacent mall without worrying about the rain and where to leave our children. the hotel staff were also friendly and courteous. we will definitely stay to this hotel for our next trip.
Restaurant Tip: Although the hotel has great bar/restaurant, you can check the adjacent mall for other options. The adjacent mall has plenty of restaurants.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07