My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Hotel Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7117 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7117)
Sort by:
Le Y. Families with young children Australia, January 15, 2012
Lovely hotel with good service

This hotel have all the need we requested.
8.7
This is our fourth time in staying at this hotel, we like the service, the facility and location of the hotel.
Shopping Tip: Good location for all the shopping complex and very convience to any other shopping mail either by MTR or bus or walk to .
Le Y. Families with young children Australia, January 15, 2012
Nice hotel with friendly staff

Great locatinof all
8.3
this is our fourth time of staying in this hotel, and i will recommend my friend to stay in this hotel , and i will stay again in my next visit.
Shopping Tip: The location of the hotel are so great, and you will never got loss of travel, as ther are alway sight displace , and it is so convience to walk to market mall down the road or shopping inside the shopping centre complex, there are also thing that catch your eye to buy, and eating place are so wide range choice , either restUrant style or cheap eating place, food court, buy and eat never end..
Timothy S. Couples Australia, January 15, 2012
Very comfortable hotel in good location

Large room, great breakfast, big pool, well-equipped gym, attached to shopping mall, close to train
9.3
All the staff were friendly and helpful - not just the front desk & concierge, but those in the gym too. We were upgraded to the "Executive Level" (18th floor) at no-charge and had a great view across Mong Kok. The in-house laundry service was very cost-effective and provided an efficient & professional service. The gymnasium was very well equipped and conveniently located next to the large and heated swimming pool, with a large jacuzzi nearby. The bathroom was a little small but the shower head was high enough for a 193cm person, and there was even a set of bathroom scales. The king-size bed was quite firm, but not uncomfortable. There is good shopping nearby and no shortage of restaurants or fast food to choose from (particularly as the hotel is attached to a shopping mall), and it is a short walk to the "Red" subway train line. The cooked breakfast was excellent with a solid selection of foods in the cold & hot buffets.
David M. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 14, 2012
e hotel and good location

location to markets
7
Nice rooms for the price and good hotel facilities with lots of nice places to eat
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to Markets
Wei Y. Couples Singapore, January 14, 2012
Lovely Hotel and Great Location

Sizable Room
9.7
In my opinion, this is the best hotel in HK for its value, room size and location. It's a fanastic hotel for first time traveller to HK to exlore in local food and local life. I always stay in this Hotel and only found out in this trip that the lobby buffet lunch is great for the amount it is charged. I would strongly suggest all guests to try for the buffet and to enjoy the ambience and be relaxed...
Tuyet N. Couples United Kingdom, January 14, 2012
Good location but no free internet

Good location
8
the location is good. the rooms was large and clean, with comfortable beds. however, the carpet in the room was old and worn and it needs to be refurbished. also, they don't have free internet in the room. you have to pay for it!
Lee C. Families with older children Malaysia, January 14, 2012
no wifi service

location
8.7
good location, comfortable bedding, however, no free wifi service, they charged us HK120 per day for wifi,this is unacceptable to us, since Hong Kong is a very modernised city, wifi should be the most basic facility hotel should offered, furthermore they charged us HK7 per city call using the fixed line phone, this is another ridiculous thing, it was overall a pleasant stay in this hotel, but without wifi service, it casued us so much inconvenience, highly recommend the hotel change their policity, since wifi is actually not a costly facility
Hotel Feature Tip: no wifi service, if you need any information, have it prepared before arrival
Phung T. Groups Australia, January 14, 2012
Great Hotel - Convenient location & spacious rooms

clean & tidy large rooms. Great service and convenient location
9.3
Overall, an excellent place to stay. Very happy with the friendly service and the accessability to everything! The rooms were nice and spacious as well. Definitely would stay there again. Thanks
Blesilda A. Groups Philippines, January 14, 2012
Big Lobby and no queue for the reception area

Big and Nice Rooms
8.7
first, we were hesitant to book the royal plaza hotel because we thought that it's far from the shopping areas and not accessible to mtr. but when we booked it and when we arrived, we found out that the hotel is beside a mall, there's a walkway/ path to mtr and a lot of shopping stores around the area. the room is quite big, it has also a mini-kitchen area, the lobby is nice and big, we don't need to wait for a long queue because the hotel has a lot of reservations officers to attend to you. indeed, we had a great stay at the royal plaza hotel! will surely consider staying here again.
Maria V. Families with older children United States of America, January 14, 2012
Nice hotel and good location

Good size family room, queen and double bed in room
8.7
Good value for the price of the room. For 3 adults the room is very comfortable and big space. The staff was very nice and helpful. We have easy access to the train system and also hotel provide shuttle service to main shopping area by the harbor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04