or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8247 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8247)
Sort by:
Takato A. Business travelers Japan, October 18, 2012
Good location

It's connected to the station.
9
The hotel is under repairs. So it was noisy. The earplug was given me by hotel receptionist. There is no other problem.
Jung T. Business travelers South Korea, October 18, 2012
Very good location. Nice and neat room.

location and cleaness
9
Everyone was kind and welcomed us with good manner. Room was rather small but very clean and neat. Some construction was undergoing but was very quiet. Buffet was pretty nice. Most of all, I liked the location which was quite close to the airport and the uptown. Also was very close the famous markets and the river. One thing. I couldn't get on the shuttle bus to the airport just because I didn't book it which I wasn't informed of.
Shopping Tip: Please visit lady's market or Jade market which are near to the hotel. And don't forget to cut the price to one third of the original price!!
Khor H. Families with young children Malaysia, October 18, 2012
Great location for shopping

Great location
7.3
room is comfortable to my family for holiday great location for shopping trip good service for most of the facilities
Roberto V. Business travelers Italy, October 18, 2012
Big rooms but noisy environment

Great location and huge rooms
7
the royal plaza hotel is undergoing some renovation works which make it a bit uneasy to stay at at moments. but once the works are terminated it's the place to be: huge rooms in a great location. it's adjacent to a shopping mall with amongst others good food amenities and it's just a short walk to the important mongkok subway station. great place to be!
Nerissa R. Couples Philippines, October 18, 2012
Lovely hotel service with smile

Elegant and Worth the price
9
the best hotel for the price, though they didnt let us check in early even though i requested for an early check - in before our arrival. so we had to wait for like 5 hours for our room and the free shuttle bus is limited - meaning they wont let you in if you have any luggage. i mean, really!!! who travels without luggage? great locations though - near night markets, sneakers st. and ladies market.
Nightlife Tip: Night life is in lai kwan fong which a bit far from the hotel.
Juni M. Couples Indonesia, October 18, 2012
Great location with great service

Great location with great price
9.3
Great location with Mong Kok East MRT station just below it. Very close to Ladies Market and a lot of shopping destination.
Kee J. Solo travelers Singapore, October 18, 2012
Lovely spacious rooms & bathrooms very new!

Very comfortable, clean and new rooms.
9
The international seafood dinner and breakfast is very good and above average! Will definitely come back!
Kwok L. Business travelers Canada, October 17, 2012
The room is big enought.

The room is big enough with reasonable price
7.7
the room is big and the location is good as well. it's located @ the shopping mall also, you can take train within 2 mins walk, and 10 mins walk with mtr! however, the hotel is decoration now. so it's little bit noisy.
Steven P. Business travelers Australia, October 17, 2012
Very bad experience, should not be rated as 5 star

Restaurant was quite good
4.7
this hotel seemed like it was run by armatures. when you arrive back to the hotel after 11 pm, they ask what room you are in and then request that you pay more money if you bring a friend with you, even though you have booked the room for 2 people. very amateurish staff. there english is poor as well. would never stay there asin.
Ann L. Families with young children Singapore, October 17, 2012
Lovely hotel and good location

Good variety of breakfast and rooms are big
8.3
the rooms are very big and comfy. as we are traveling with 2 kids, most of the hotels in hong kong can't accommodate us. royal plaza hotel allows us to add another bed which is a plus point. the room itself comes with 2 double bed. but the late check-out is only up to 1pm.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03