Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 12241 reviews

8607 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (12241)
Sort by:
Anmol G. Families with young children India, May 16, 2014
Great hotel, great staff, great location. Prompt.

Location, staff, rooms, pool
9.7
Report this review
Merlyane D. Groups Indonesia, May 16, 2014
Nice hotel, big room n centrally located

Staff friendly, good location n big room
10
Very nice stay, will come back again. Near shopping mal and mtr station
Report this review
Maria C. Families with young children Philippines, May 16, 2014
Very relaxing and family,friendly stay

Swimming pool and sauna Spacious bathroom and bedroom Close to shopping
7
Facilities are very good, but not friendly staff especially during check,in
Report this review
Camy L. Couples United States of America, May 16, 2014
Good

Good location, easy to access transportation, lots of local street snacks around
9.7
I ordered the room with two beds through Agoda hotel.com because my husband is disabled, but when I checked in I was asked to pay HK$220 more because only the family deluxe room has two beds. I don't who should responsible for the payment and where should I file a complaint. I paid HK$440 for two days stay on May14 and May 15. However I have another booking for eight more days on June1st through June 9th. Please advise .
Report this review
Sanna T. Groups Thailand, May 15, 2014
clean hotel

clean great comfortable
9.3
i think the way to go in town attractions kinda lil far cuz of location mongkok east not mongkok and if u have to walk to mongkok take like 5-10min of walking u have to change many lines but if u don't mind about travelling route i think this hotel is valuable for money,reasonable price with perfect room (clean,good smell,good service,perfect facilities)
Report this review
Brad T. Families with older children Australia, May 15, 2014
Great clean. Close to shopping.

Shops. Food.
10
Excellent. Walking distant to shops and train especially when its raining. No need to go outside to entertain yourself in the wet.
Report this review
Chin L. Couples Singapore, May 15, 2014
Excellent location for my shopping needs.

Room size decent, bed comfortable, free wi,fi a plus.
7.3
Would have been excellent stay and value for money but for its oversight on cleaniness , smelly showet curtains not properly upkept.
Report this review
Tiang M. Business travelers Cambodia, May 15, 2014
Clean and good location with friendly staffs

Best location , friendly staffs ? Full facilibty .
6.7
Very nice and conveniences for shopping and friendly staffs "
Report this review
Choi Y. Families with young children Malaysia, May 15, 2014
comfortable and convenience

location, cleanliness and staff are courteous
8.7
excellent.
Report this review
Suwanti S. Couples Indonesia, May 14, 2014
Second visit

Spacious room, good location & next to shopping mall
8.3
Overall was good but please be more flexible i check in time especially for return guest.
Report this review
Previous page 2921 - 2930 of 8607 reviews Next page
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03