or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8514 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8514)
Sort by:
Joyce Y. Couples Singapore, December 2, 2012
Modern hotel with luxury feel

Very newly renovated
8.7
We were upgraded to executive room which was also newly renovated. The rooms are now very modern and luxurious, although smaller than before. Still a good room size. Nice amenities that I really appreciate is the Nespresso machine in the room and TV in the bathroom. Toiletries are Crabtree & Evelyn and we feel really pampered. The bed is great but the pillows are really too soft. The renovations are not yet completed so part of the lobby is blocked up. I am unsure if the lobby will be bigger after the blockage is being removed but it was surely very cramped during my stay. So much so that it seemed overcrowded. Because it is connected to a big shopping mall, I wondered if the people sitting at the lobby are just shoppers taking a break or the hotel guests. There is free shuttle bus to the airport express station and it was great and convenient. Hotel location is fantastic with a connecting shopping mall, eateries and local shopping area very nearby. Rooms are now all non-smoking.
Shih Y. Couples Singapore, December 1, 2012
Great Location

Great location
9
This is my third time staying in Royal Plaza Hotel over the last 15 years. The hotel renovates every few years and I am pleased with it. It is attached to shopping centre and Ladies' Market is just 5 minutes away. It is also attached to the MTR station and easy for travelling. Food is expensive so we didn't eat in the hotel this time round but they provide a wide array of buffet food. Check out was a bit slow.
Shopping Tip: Just cross the bridge and ta-dah... you reach the shopping streets. There are a few nice restaurants/cafe selling good tim sums, soy milk, stick doughs and buns.
Ana R. Couples Spain, December 1, 2012
Dont be fooled

location
5
no breakfast, no facilities as advertised "free wifi" no swimming pool, from 10:00 am up to 6:00 pm impossible to stay at hotel due to heavy work going on and water cuts, dirty water the room where i stayed looked like a 3 star hotel room. basically what they promised and charged was not fullfield at all.
Matthew C. Families with older children Singapore, December 1, 2012
great location. mtr and shopping belt

Renovated rooms with top notch furnishing
9
convenient and enjoyed my stay. a very short walk to mongkok station where the shopping belt is situtaed.
Shopping Tip: very near Mongkok main station i.e. shopping and local food
Cheng S. Families with young children Singapore, December 1, 2012
Great Location

Linked to MTR, Shopping and Cinema just a stone throw away
9
The hotel is currently undergoing some renovation and do expect some noise and narrow corridors due to the construction works. I got a room with new furnishing and further away from the main renovation area so noise is minimal. Furnishing looks good - modern feel with tempered glass bathroom attached. Best of all, there is free wifi for guests and its fast. Reception was warm and hotel staff were proactive in giving us advise on the directions. The hotel was linked to Mong Kok East MTR and Mong Kok MTR was also about 5 mins walk using the overhead walkway through the shopping centers which was convenient. Ladies street etc are also accessible using the same walkway. Cinemas was just next to the side entrance of the hotel. Cheap food was also available at the foodcourt at level 3 of the shopping centre linked to the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Need to make reservations for the Tim Sum at the restaurant at level 3 in the hotel. Shuttle service to Tsim Sha Tsui need to inform concierge in advance as well. Buy a Octopus Card from the MTR (allows top up) for your daily travel using the MTR. Unused credits can be refunded at the airport before your departure. Ask at the airport when you check in your luggage. For a family of 4, it will be cheaper if you take a taxi from the hotel than taking the MTR. The cost is about $230 HK dollars (all in) from hotel to airport. For those going to lantau island, book your tickets online at www.np360.com.hk one day before your actual visit for cheaper tickets using the hotel wifi - online booking promotion.
Chen W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 1, 2012
Newly renovated comfort room

new design of the room
9
I've booked the deluxe double room with new renovated room.It is a great room with new look.This is my second visit for this hotel and will come again.
Simon W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 1, 2012
Cosy and roomy hotel. Value for Money!

Location next to MTR, Big room and Confortable bed.
7.7
1. This is my 2nd stay at this hotel. I find it easily accessble as it is located next to Mongkok eat MTR and walking distant to Mongkok MTR. 2. Room was nice and spacious. A little old though but comfortable. 3. Staff are helpful and friendly. 4. Near to Mongkok shopping streets and surrounded by good food.
Hee C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 30, 2012
awesome location

spacious room
8
location location location ,near to train + shopping mall under one building.
Sabina K. Groups Singapore, November 30, 2012
Grand and wonderful

nicely renovated rooms and good size room for HK standard
7.7
Would be better if they offer smoking rooms too. Appreciated the upgraded rooms for both my stay .
Roberto V. Business travelers Italy, November 30, 2012
Excellent Hotel in best location

Standard, room size, location
8.7
The Royal Plaza is located in Mongkok, a mere 5min walk to the subway station. Many amenities, and a big mall are basically adjacent. The rooms are of an elevated standard, clean and cozy. Big value for money!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La ScalaRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04