My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7908 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7908)
Sort by:
Tan A. Business travelers Indonesia, July 11, 2012
Good location but small rooms

I like
10
I like this hotel because have a shopping mall and many food can eat
Mandy H. Families with young children United States of America, July 10, 2012
excellent custom service but noisy

Excellent custom service
8.7
Due to renovation of hotel and shopping mall, it was too noisy and we couldn't have good rest at daytime till 7-8 pm. I changed room three times within this 15 days vacation but all hotels staffs had excellent custom service for all our requests. We will go back next year after this renovation!
Henry W. Families with young children Indonesia, July 10, 2012
Good quality hotel

Service
8
If you want to stay in 1 room for more than 4 people,it will be the best hotel for you with 1 super king bed and 1 super small bed.There"s also a shopping mall too next to it for you to find some foods or maybe clothes etc
Travel tip: The hotel is near to mrt station so it"s easy for you to go to other places
Chua S. Couples Malaysia, July 9, 2012
Great Location but Upgrading in Progress

Great Location and good service
7.7
Hotel is linked to shopping center with shelter walk way. You can take the MTR (Mongkok East Station) directly under the shopping center. As for Mongkok Station, there is a sheltered overhead bridge linked from shopping center. Generally is a nice hotel with great location. Currently, hotel is undergoing major upgrading which will end in 3rd Quater of 2013. Well, you need to bear with the noise from 9am to 5pm (if i remember correctly). Staff from hotel very helpful.
Mabel W. Families with young children Singapore, July 9, 2012
lovely hotel with service with a smile.

near shopping area
7.7
Overall is great though the train station is quite far about 10mins walk. Ala cart service at the restaurant were rather slow but food wise is good.
Amy K. Families with young children Singapore, July 9, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

best location
10
convenient location in town of hong kong as located at wang kok. short walking distance to the train station. shops are all around the corner.
Saladdin T. Families with young children Indonesia, July 8, 2012
Small rooms but somehow will do

Great breakfast
9
since we were travelling with our kids, the main reason i booked this hotel because it said that this hotel came with queensize bed. well, i wouldn't say it as queen, perhaps a prince/princess will do. and the room is smaller than we thought it would be. as for location, i would say it's not perfect but it's enough. from the airport you can use airport express to kowloon station and get on to free shuttle bus to take you to this hotel. (alas, this is not what we were using when we came here so we got lost in train stations). this hotel is on top of an east rail line station (mong kok east). it would be great if this hotel sits on tsuen wan line (ie mong ko station). but anyway, with a little walk you can reach it. what i adore most from this hotel is their breakfast. superb taste with plenty of choice. enough to fill you up for your energy requirement wandering around hongkong.
Leslie F. Families with older children United States of America, July 8, 2012
Fantastic location and service, rooms are big

Loved being so close to a metro station and shopping mall. Hotel food was excellent
10
Hotel staff is very knowledgeable and always helpful. Dinner buffet was outstanding and they give guests staying in the hotel a significant discount. Decent work out facility and nice pool. Have a free shuttle to Tsim Tsa Shui, very convenient. Would recommend and definitely stay there again.
Catherine T. Couples Malaysia, July 7, 2012
5 stars hotel!!!

Comfortable
7.3
it is really a five stars hotel with clean and comfort bed!!! but, they do not provide free wifi in room... the hotel is under renovation and you can hear some noise started from 9am but still acceptable!!! great location with market just walking distance!!!
Glenda M. Families with older children Australia, July 6, 2012
Lovely hotel

Great location, staff very helpful and pleasant
8
rooms are very comfortable. pool area and air con is really great when weather is hot and steamy. staff very friendly and helpful. free shuttle service into downtown area a bonus. convenient shopping area attached to hotel (but quite expensive). great market shopping very close by. overall, an enjoyable stay at a reasonable price. only annoying thing was constantly being asked our room number every time we wanted to use the lift ( it wasn't enough to just show the room card, which you needed to make the lift operate anyway).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08