or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7981 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7981)
Sort by:
Teresa W. Families with young children Malaysia, August 6, 2012
Great location but small room

next to shopping mall
8
This is my second time staying at Royal Plaza, I chose the hotel because of the easy accessibility to the mtr and the night markets. very noise as hotel is undergoing renovations.
Michael P. Couples United Kingdom, August 5, 2012
Good location

in a big shopping mall, next to station with train going to china, very near mtr
8
Room is very good - free wi fi. Part of hotel under construction so noisy during the day but this is only for another few months
Shopping Tip: Walk through restaurant into large mall with very good foodcourt. Cinema is a five minute walk away. Bus stop is a 5 minute walk going to attractions like the Ark. Mong Kok markets are a short walking distance
Kim T. Couples Malaysia, August 5, 2012
convenient and reasonably price hotel

convenient and strategicaly located
8
Good because it is very convenient, near to mtr and restaurants.
Lam E. Couples Singapore, August 3, 2012
Lovely Hotel with services always with a smile

Location, size of room, cleaniness
10
This hotel is located at Mongkok. The hotel is beautiful, directly above a shopping centre. Anytime you can just walk down and shop around. Mongkok is well known for shoppers who wish to go for street kind of fashion. Food is all around this hotel, just walk down and out of the hotel, you will find unlimited food and shopping. This hotel will be a good choice if you wish to stay in Mongkok.
Shopping Tip: Best hotel to stay in for shopping, because all the shopping streets is within walking distance from this hotel
David L. Couples Indonesia, August 1, 2012
Usual hotel we stay at in HK

Nice Hotel and attached to Mall for convenience.
8.7
We like staying here because it's attached to a big mall and it's a convenient area for us. The only thing this time, there were renovations being done in the hotel and mall so there was more noise than usual and areas that were closed but nothing terrible.
Pujihasana W. Business travelers Indonesia, August 1, 2012
Nice enough with reasonable price. Easy access

Near Mongkok, Free shuttle round trip from airport, Reasonable price
8
Karen T. Families with older children Philippines, July 31, 2012
Very pleasant stay at a good location

Very good size rooms can fit 3-4 comfortably, located within a Mall so great for shopping
9
Booked 2 deluxe rooms as we are a family of 5. Rooms were big enough to accommodate 3-4/per room. Loved the fact there was a mall right within the hotel area but wasn't happy with their food court as none where in English so didn't know how to order/choose the dish. Bit on the downside but not a big deal is we still had 15 min walk to the nearest Mongkok MTR. Not very convenient if you have lots of bags to carry. Hotel Staff were very friendly and helpful especially at the front desk, concierge and house keeping. We did ask for non smoking rooms but on our last night, the rooms where my kids stayed in smelled of cigarette smoke. It was seeping in from somewhere but decided to ignore since it was our last night.
Travel tip: Go to City Gate for shopping, they have all the outlets and while we were there, they had good sale/bargains.
Thien N. Couples Vietnam, July 28, 2012
the staff so nice

good location
7
i stayed this hotel 2 night.the hotel is convenience to access the mtr, food cort. the room is so bigger than. once thing i didn't like is so noisy. the shopping small is nearby the hotel. anyway the hotel is good.
Hotel Feature Tip: The room so clean and bigger
Chee K. Solo travelers Singapore, July 28, 2012
Nice hotel

Location, location, location!
8.7
Was initially concerned regarding the renovation and noise... but I was pleasantly surprised when I was offered a room overlooking the railway station. Noise was minimal and the hotel provided free ear plugs. Room was spacious for Hong Kong standards, but very clean. The hotel is next to Mongkok East station, and is located adjacent to a shopping mall. It is a really good location.
Travel tip: If you are concerned regarding additional cost for breakfast included, there's quite a few restaurants in the shopping mall, including McDonald's, a food court and Hong Kong cafe's.
Pakawat A. Business travelers Thailand, July 28, 2012
Nice hotel, Great View, Great service

Very nice view, Hotel personals are lovely!!
9.3
the hotel is connected to the mall and subway. so, super convenience to travel around. hotel personals are very polite and great service minded. the only con is that hotel is now under renovation. so, very noisy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03