Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 12245 reviews

8610 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (12245)
Sort by:
Michelle L. Families with young children Singapore, May 13, 2014
Comfortable stay in a good location.

Spacious and comfortable rooms.
7.3
This hotel is next to a shopping mall and alot of eateries along the street. I am surprised to see this spacious room (reasonably priced) as it is not common in Hongkong unless you are willing to pay premium prices for it. Arrived very late at the hotel due to flight delay and I was struggling with a crying toddler trying to alight the taxi and lifting the luggages. All this time the staffs standing at the hotel entrance busy chatting among themselves and not offering any assistance in any way.
Report this review
Win B. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 13, 2014
Wonderfulstay

Big room, friendly staff, easy public transportation
8
I really enjoyed staying in Royal Plaza. The room was sufficiently big compare to the other hotels in HK. The staff was superbly friendly and accommodating which i gave a two thumbs up for this. Definitely will stay again in Royal Plaza if I visit HK again.
Report this review
Sharon L. Families with older children Singapore, May 13, 2014
Best hotel I have stay in all my Hong Kong trips

Cleanliness, good and prompt service and well equipped gym and swimming pool
9.3
My first stay with this hotel which was highly recommended by my friend. I love every bit of this hotel. 1. Luxury room stay with reasonable price tag 2. Close to Mongkok which it's a must to visit whenever I'm in Hong Kong 3. Sheltered link way to Mongkok MTR station 4. Link to a mega shopping mall with a cinema and foodcourt. No need to leave hotel for food and entertainment 5. Free shuttle service to & fro Tsim Sha Tsui area 6. Friendly, fast and good service staff Highly recommended for anyone especially for family with kids
Report this review
Tan A. Groups Singapore, May 13, 2014
Is a nice hotel. We stayed for 4 nights.

Cleaniness. Convenient located.
6
We are very happy staying there for 4 nights.would Stay there again when we visit hongkong. Its value for money.
Report this review
Wai S. Couples Singapore, May 13, 2014
Great place with easy accessibility and good food.

Newly renovated, free internet access and free room upgrade.
8.7
Very comfortable with good facilities in the room.
Report this review
Geok H. Families with young children Singapore, May 13, 2014
nice & spacious room. walking distance to mtr

big room, near to mtr, near to shopping street for children clothing
9
Will definitely be the only choice whenever my stay in hong kong
Report this review
Jacky P. Solo travelers Singapore, May 13, 2014
The location is good but decent room only

Location is near to train. Newly renovated and decent size
6.3
The check in is at 3pm despite my advance heads up too the hotel and two trunk calls to them. Service is poor. Beware, 3pm check in!
Report this review
Candy Y. Groups Singapore, May 13, 2014
Lovely hotel with clean bed

near shopping area and with clead bed
8
Our flight arrived promptly at Hong Kong International Airport (Terminal 1) at about 11am. After crossing customs, we took a cab (HK$250) to our hotel, Royal Plaza Hotel (nearest station is Mong Kok East Station / Mong Kok Station). Toilet and room was speckling clean. BUt the tub was small. room was spacious.
Report this review
Krirkphol M. Business travelers Thailand, May 13, 2014
nice room , but the room smell like durian

decor , new , clean
7.3
very clean , new and nice BUT somehow the room smell like durian ... hallway smell nice tho
Report this review
Leong S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 13, 2014
Big Room, Big Toilet, Nice Hotel

Big Room, Big Toilet, Nice Hotel
8
Report this review
Previous page 2941 - 2950 of 8610 reviews Next page
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07