Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 12418 reviews

8721 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (12418)
Sort by:
Boopathy A. Families with young children India, May 28, 2014
Centrally located City hotel

MTR station, rooms, free WiFi
8
The hotel is centrally located at Mongkok. The MTR is located at the ground level of the hotel complex which is very convenient. The rooms are clean & comfortable, the swimming pool is heated, so very comfortable for the kids. The room should include Breakfast in the price. Overall a very good City hotel in Hongkong.
Report this review
Boopathy A. Families with young children India, May 28, 2014
Fantastic city hotel

Location, room, MTR
7.3
The hotel is centrally located at Mongkok. The MTR is located at the ground level of the hotel complex which is very convenient. The rooms are clean & comfortable, the swimming pool is heated, so very comfortable for the kids. The room should include Breakfast in the price. Overall a very good City hotel in Hongkong.
Report this review
Matthew E. Families with young children Philippines, May 28, 2014
BEST HOTEL FOR A FAMILY VACATION IN HONGKONG

BIG, CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE ROOM THAT CAN ACCOMMODATE 6 PERSONS; ACCESSIBLE LOCATION- NEAR MRT AND MALL; HOTEL RATE IS REASONABLE FOR A FAMILY TRIP - VALUE FOR MONEY IS GREAT.
9
GREAT AND ENJOYABLE ONE!! WILL RECOMMEND OUR FRIENDS TO STAY IN ROYAL PLAZA HOTEL.
Report this review
Pongpeera E. Solo travelers Thailand, May 28, 2014
Royal Plaza Hotel

1. Location
9.7
Report this review
Michael D. Couples Australia, May 28, 2014
Big hotel in a very congested area

Club lounge, adjacent shopping centre, Cantonese restaurant on ground floor
5.3
We normally stay on Hong Kong Island. This time we decided to change location and opted for a hotel in the Mongkok area. The Royal Plaza is a big, busy, noisy and impersonal hotel on the upper part of Mongkok. It is located next door to a big shopping centre, and it is about a 15 minute walk to the train station if you are going to HK Island. English is almost a foreign language in this part of Hong Kong. Outside of the hotel don't expect too many shopkeepers or passers-by to speak English. All in all, it is an OK hotel by Hong Kong Standards, but next time we will be reverting to a hotel on Hong Kong Island. The club lounge is OK, but the canapes are terrible and represent the worst offerings we have ever seen in a club lounge. The wine and beer offerings are limited. In retrospect I would have to say that the club lounge/rooms offer poor value for money.
Report this review
Teerayut N. Families with older children Thailand, May 27, 2014
Great hotel

Clean, near shopping area, good service
8.7
Report this review
Zion S. Groups Singapore, May 27, 2014
shiok

comfort, clean and peaceful.
7.3
Other than the unfriendly check-in, everything seem to be pretty good.
Report this review
Hueylih L. Groups Malaysia, May 27, 2014
Value for Money

Spacious room, friendly staff and shopping hotel
8.3
We are staying at family room, the room is big enough and all of the hotel staff is very friendly. Although the distance to Mongkok MTR is quite far, its about 10-15mins walking distance. But there is a subway nearby the hotel. I will be back to this hotel again.
Report this review
Andreas H. Solo travelers Austria, May 27, 2014
Great stay in Mong Kok

room standard, space, bathroom
9
The room size is huge for Hong Kong, the bathroom was really nice and modern. Everything was clean, the bed was very comfortable, I had a really good sleep. (which often isn't the case) The Hotel is connected to the MTR but it is not the best Connection and it will take a while to get to the Major attractions in Kowloon and HK Island.
Report this review
Huiying H. Groups Singapore, May 27, 2014
Fantastic room with very good staff

Responsiveness of staff, location, room
9.3
We were a group of four friends and we booked the family suite. We loved the room! It was clean and big enough for all of us. During the trip, one of my friends fell and had a deep cut on her finger. We called the front desk for a first aid kit, and they were very prompt in responding. They sent staff up to access the situation, and also helped treat the wound. Superb service, would definitely return to stay at Royal Plaza :)
Report this review
Previous page 2941 - 2950 of 8721 reviews Next page
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01