or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8411 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8411)
Sort by:
Frank L. Couples Australia, November 7, 2012
Great location

Close to shopping centre
9.3
Sincere Department store is very near to hotel MTR is within walking distance Very good buffet breakfast
Shopping Tip: Walking around the shopping first to get some ideas where everything is before you decided to buy
Winnie L. Couples Hong Kong, November 7, 2012
Great Location and room ok

ok
6
now, the hotel is remodeling,so it is not convenient and noisy.
Tan C. Couples United Kingdom, November 7, 2012
nice hotel with big room

Room size is great for HK standard
8
The service is satisfactory. Excellent hotel, nothing to complian
Mitchelle D. Families with young children Philippines, November 7, 2012
5 Star hotel for alot les price but NOT worth it

Has free in-room wifi
2.7
This is my 3rd stay in this hotel and im really disappointed and will definitely never stay here again. Staff dont smile. The porter who brought our luggages to our room does not want to leave without a tip! The Hotel is under renovation, the elevator takes forever as only 3 works (used to be 6). The lobby is a mess and is very crowded. The toilet's flush is not working, we asked it to be fixed on our 2nd day but when we tried it, the water that comes out of it is brown (grime) which was really disgusting to think that this is a 5 star hotel. The mall attached to the Hotel is also under renovation so you have almost no way to go to and nowhere to eat at. The vicinity has nothing good to offer but flowers.
Restaurant Tip: NO good restaurants around
Siew B. Solo travelers Singapore, November 7, 2012
Great Location

A few minutes walk to the busiest shopping area.
7.7
I am a return visitor to this hotel. This is my third stay at this venue. And no doubt when in Hong Kong again, will visit for my fourth time. Room is clean and big, good location close to the shopping and eateries. staff are very friendly and helpful. check in and check out process are very quick and professional.
Shopping Tip: Great shopping at the doorstep
Francis C. Business travelers Philippines, November 7, 2012
Good value hotel

great location
9
the hotel is under renovation but if you are not very particular minor noises, it is a very reasonable hotel. the staff is friendly and helpful. checking in and out is a breeze. the room is big and very clean. the bed is soft and nice. the bathroom is large with the necessary amenities.the only drawback when i was there is only one elevator working because of the renovation. the hotel itself is beside a shopping mall and the surrounding areas have a lot of restaurants and different markets where is can shop and stroll. mtr is also nearby like a few minutes walk. overall, i would stay again at this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: a lot of good restaurants around the area
Wai L. Couples Australia, November 7, 2012
Renovation Created Inconvenience

Good Size Rooms
5.7
This is our 4th stayed at this Hotel, this time when we arrived we couldn't recognise the foyer. Most of it was blocked off for renovation. We could only enter the hotel via a small side door. Half of the lifts was not working, the swimming pool was not open. The reception staff seemed over work and was not apologetic about the situation. She said the renovation will last till next June (June 2013). I think renovation is necessary too but the Hotel could have managed the process far better.
Travel tip: My advice to fellow travellers is that if you are after a quality 4 star hotel, stay away till they finish their renovation!
Edward T. Couples Hong Kong, November 7, 2012
Big rooms compared to others in hk

good location, big rooms, comfortable facilities
9
The hotel is presently under renovation which is supposed to take another year,causing a bit of inconvenience at the lobby and elevators. Otherwise it is a great hotel with huge rooms relative to most other HK hotels. Not too far from Prince Edward Metro station and on top of West Line Station and a mall. Will stay again if the price is right.
Shopping Tip: walking distance to Fa Yuen Street, a famous place for shoes, a lot of which are cheaper than in Department Stores.
Mei L. Couples United States of America, November 7, 2012
very nice hotel

good location
8.3
very nice hotel with helpful staffs good location with nice room 5 min walk to the subway also 5 mins walk to MTR
Jeffrey T. Families with young children Singapore, November 7, 2012
Great new rooms with latest hotel design trend

Nice bed and pillow, see thru bath room!
9.3
Had a free upgrade to the new rooms as the one that I booked is under renovation. The stay is great! Love the new bedding and bathroom. Go for the Plaza Grand room if you can. Location of hotel is very convenient and very near to "Flower market" and a short walk to "Ladies market". Mong Kok station is also a short walk away with Mong Kok East station right under the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk to Mong Kok station will be faster if you are going to Disney. There is a overhead link way from the shopping mall to Mong KoK station directly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04