or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Hotel Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7125 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7125)
Sort by:
Leong T. Couples Singapore, January 8, 2012
Nice Hotel that befits its status

Very Central, accessible to MTR and Railway.
7.3
The hotel has nice room, clean & a good mix of tourists. Very good location being linked to MTR & Railway line. Many eateries and shops around. Linked to vibrant streets of HK. The discounted tickets to visit Sky100 is raelly value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get the discounted tickets to Sky100
Lim L. Families with older children Singapore, January 8, 2012
Convenience hotel with plenty of local food around

Very central and easy to move around in the city
9.7
We made the right choice by staying at your beautiful hotel. The rrom was great and the room size was fantastic for our family size.
Shopping Tip: You can shop till you drop and yet the hotel is so conveniently located for your to go back to after a hard day of great shopping!
Pui L. Families with young children Australia, January 8, 2012
Great Hotel with a very convenient location

Convenience of location with access to many shops, food and transport
9.7
Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. We asked for connecting rooms with a baby cot in one of the rooms and there were absolutely no issues with what we requested for. We were very happy with the service they provided and would definitely stay there again.
Kasda T. Families with young children Indonesia, January 8, 2012
Great location with mall and train to china

Big mall and train to china shenzen
7.7
nice big family room to fit 2 adult and 2 child. security to lift and room key to access room are not modern and quite old but well maintain and clean. nice big mall adjacent to hotel and mrt and trains are within the mall, so travelling along hk is very easily access from this hotel.
Shopping Tip: This hotel has a big mall adjacent to it and very convenient to take mrt and train to china shenzen area.
Nghi N. Couples United States of America, January 7, 2012
Great Location with incredible DIm Sum

Big rooms, clean, right next to mall and MRT
10
The rooms were very big compared to others that we've stayed at in HK. Great location as the hotel is attached to a mall and MRT station so getting around was very easy. The only thing that could be better is free wifi in the rooms. Other than that I would say the best thing was the restaurant on the 3rd floor for Dim Sum in the morning. It was the BEST dim sum we've ever had anywhere. Period. Ate it every morning and never got tired of it. I miss it even now.
Rizka K. Families with older children Indonesia, January 7, 2012
Great location with comfort room

Big room, clean, cold, , complete equipment, MTR, Restaurant and Mall are very close to the hotel.
9
So happy and satisfied. If we come back to Hongkong, we will chose that hotel again.
Yeo C. Couples Singapore, January 7, 2012
Good Location

next to mtr
8
it's conveniently located next to mtr (east rail line). room is clean and well maintained, but no free wifi. enhanced security check before entering to the lift lobby.
William P. Solo travelers United States of America, January 7, 2012
Great for shoppers

Location, next to good shopping mall
9.7
Got upgraded to club room. This was a nice touch! Seems upgrades when booking with Agoda will happen when you stay for one night only. Do not expect this with stays longer than one night. Hotel is connected to a shopping mall with high end product. Also very close to the heart of Hong Kong shopping district also. Staff services excellent gave me good directions for ferry connections, places to go with the expected prices. I only wish Agoda would offer prices including breakfast at their listed hotels.
Travel tip: If you travel to Hong Kong, take time to visit Macau which can be easily traveled to by ferry.
Joan J. Couples Indonesia, January 6, 2012
spacious room

we were surprised that the room we stayed is quite spacious (considering it's hk). the location is great, next door with grand century place and mong kok east mtr station.
6.7
taking mtr from mong kok east station require mtr hopping. if you don't mind walking, you can reach prince edward station (+/- 20min walk). u can also reach mong kok area by walking. there's a good yummy waffle stall just in front of gala place. must try!
Patrick T. Families with older children Singapore, January 6, 2012
Wonderful service and helpful concierge named Bob

Convenient location and large room (a rarity in HK)
10
Was pleasantly surprised when we were upgraded to a deluxe room. Concierge, Bob was extremely helpful. Will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and will stay again when back to HK.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04