or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8234 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8234)
Sort by:
Fui Y. Couples Malaysia, September 22, 2012
Fantastic location

Right above the Mong Kok East MTR.
7.3
The rooms and clean and well maintained. Spacious room for Hong Kong standard and bathroom is clean.However, when we checked in, we were given a room that was seriously taited with stale cigarette smoke eventhough it was on a Non-Smoking floor. We got the room changed for us.
Wai S. Couples Malaysia, September 22, 2012
Great location and good service

Comfortable bed, neat and tidy bathroom
9.3
Sleeps well although have renovation because counter did provide ear stud. Good environment and quiet stay.
Shopping Tip: Convenient shopping and food eating
Bee P. Business travelers Malaysia, September 22, 2012
great location and spacious room

just a step away from mtr station
9.3
I have been staying at this hotel for more than 5 times. It is a beautiful hotel with very spacious room and good shoppng location..
Yu N. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 22, 2012
lovely, clean & spacious

clean, good location and freindly
8
Friendly reception and bell service. Room are clean and spacious. Shopping mall just next to it. the mall was under renovation during our arrival. A bit inconvinient having to make a detour to get around.Public transport is available at all times including train service to the mainland. We enjoy stayingdue to the cleaniness, privacy and security of the hotel.
Ka E. Business travelers Malaysia, September 22, 2012
Right next to hot location in Mong Kok

The Hotel is located together in a shopping mall, convenient location for shopping.
7.7
A good choice if you after going around Mong Kok, a very convenient hotel but bad thing is that it is hard to walk out from the hotel after 10pm due to not located at main road.
Ooi S. Families with older children Australia, September 21, 2012
great location to public transport

good service
9.3
A beautiful and elegant four star property, Excellent value accomodation for what we paid - were very happy with the place. Staff were friendly abd concierge organised our requests spot on.
Anshu B. Business travelers India, September 21, 2012
A relief in Hong Kong

Breakfast and Room size as compared to other smaller hotels
9
must start with - splendid breakfast - reminded me of my past life in england. we were on tour to china and had our return flight from hong kong, which is just 45 minutes from shenzhen in china as opposed to above 1.5 hours for guangzhou - for international flights, and thus had just one night to spend in hong kong. earlier we thought to save some money - looking at average room rates in hong kong. but as they say "you get only monkeys, if you throw peanuts", we were shocked with room size and bathroom size (was there one really?? i think all previous travelers had to take shower while performing their pooh pooh show) in hkd 500 - which is a good amount of money for a nice room in china. instantly, we purchased a local sim card for internet (smart tone hong kong it was, just in case you're interested - hkd 48 talk value in hkd 48 retail price and hkd 24 for a 24 hour internet) and searched hotels in nearby areas.. we found langham plaza and royal plaza - as we were at argyl street of hong kong. both were five stars and thus we chose a little less expensive one.. royal plaza but were really touched with the comfort in room and splendid breakfast. though, he hotel was under maintenance that time - we were provided with two set of ear plugs (along with a mentos in each set) at reception to save our sleep in the morning but we didn't have to use them also, the manager in dining area was really nice.. it was 10:25 when i showed up for breakfast. she came up to me and told they had extended breakfast time for by minutes to 11 am so i could i call my partner from room or just fill in a few dishes for him and keep with myself. anyhow, my partner didn't show up till 11:10 and i hadn't stored anything for him. the manager still offered a personalized service by offering anything he wanted from breakfast menu.. meat, freshly cooked egg/omelette, bakery, fruits, juices, muffins, etc etc etc.. overall, a recommended hotel for all kind of travelers to hong
Shopping Tip: For all kind country made electronics and other fancy stuff, Ladies Street is just 10 minutes by Cab and, may be, 20 minutes walk. We had only few hours before flight so this was our best bet.. but the place is full of amazing novice items.. which you definitely will get attracted to.. You might also like the price at which these items are sold there, however there still is a huge window of bargain.. There's only one formula - just drop the price to its 40% of whatever the street shop hawker tells you and he/she'll take from there.. if you want more try moving out of the shop and see the fall in price of same product. Couldn't explore much in Hong Kong. Don't miss on fresh juices from "Hui Lau Shan - Healthy Dessert" - just off Argyl Street.. quite filling stuff.. we had spent a lot of searching for hotel previous night so didn't find anything else open but McDonalds (a saviour), this dessert shop, and 7 Elevens (alike Tesco Express, if that rings a bill).. so a burger from McDonalds, Juice from Hui Lau Shan and some other nibbles from 7 Eleven saved us that night.
Joseph L. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 20, 2012
Great holte and location

good service
6
the hotel is very very nice but the royal garden is curently under construction so it is very noisy. but the hotel is very old otherwise the location is nice and the service is decent . the room is old the cost is not very competitive. nevertheless, i will still refer my friend to the hotel next time. also i think this hotel should be cheaper given it is under decrostation now.
Chow Y. Groups Malaysia, September 19, 2012
Royal Plaza Hotel

Good location
7
Great location and very accessible to famous shopping district nearby.However, there's minor unpleasant experience during my stay as the hotel is undergoing renovation. Thus it's quite annoying to hear the drilling sound early morning. Overall it's a good stay here.
Zhaorong L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 18, 2012
Not exactly a 5 star hotel

Considered very big room by Hong Kong standards
8
There was a renovation going on and we were issued earplugs called noise survival kit! Innovative but... duh! Noise of drilling and hammering starts 10am every morning. Good room service food.
Shopping Tip: This hotel is on top a MTR station so it is very convenient.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01