Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 12241 reviews

8607 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (12241)
Sort by:
Carol O. Couples Brunei Darussalam, May 8, 2014
Centrally located to feed our food quest

Location, clean rooms and good service!
9.3
We got a great Insider's deal for this hotel. The rooms were newly renovated and we loved it! Near to hotels were the MTR and finding food was a breeze!
Report this review
Hendra N. Couples Indonesia, May 8, 2014
good htl

near central
8
very good
Report this review
Hendra N. Couples Indonesia, May 8, 2014
good htl

near central
8
very good
Report this review
Karry F. Business travelers United States of America, May 8, 2014
It's ok hotel

Nice Location is good to shopping Clean
6
Have a good services the hotel is clean and good location
Report this review
Yuen H. Solo travelers United States of America, May 8, 2014
good location, great hotel

location, shopping easy acess
8
nice hotel in a great location, easy for shopping , even in a raining day because the hotel is right in a shopping center, with food court, theather , train to Shenzhen. I am very pleased with the hotel
Report this review
Pei W. Families with young children Taiwan, May 7, 2014
good

good
9.7
Report this review
Agnes N. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 7, 2014
The hotel is clean and near by train station.

Good location,clean and very comfetable staying
8
Report this review
Wee K. Families with young children Singapore, May 7, 2014
Good location, Good service, clean room!

MTR is just below, next to shopping mall, short walking distance to good local food.
8
Very pleasant experience with staff easily available to assist you! All staff we encountered are very friendly and professional! Except checking in the waiting time took slightly longer!
Report this review
Graham T. Couples United Kingdom, May 7, 2014
Brief but great

Excellent refurbishment since we last stayed there, good gym facilities, and a very good massage.
9.3
Our stay was great, the Royal Plaza was a perfect base of operations from which to enjoy the sights, sounds and tastes of Hong Kong.
Report this review
Kenny L. Families with older children Singapore, May 7, 2014
A clean, cheap, fantastic and convenient hotel

Lived up to 5 star hotel standards Near to the popular markets Directly connected to the MTR, Mongkok East
8.7
The hotel was great, check in went smoothly, all staff can speak fluent english and chinese. We stayed in lvl 13, in a family room. We were surprised at the ammenities given to us mainly all the choices of tee and coffee as well as a fully equipped bathroom ( you would not even be required to bring toothbrush toothpaste ) they are very generous with these supplies. The bed was too soft for my taste but people who likes soft bed would love it. The bathtub and bathroom was big, so are the beds. They even provide free ironing station if you require. It is less than 5 min walk to the MTR, Mongkok East. And connected to a shopping centre (grand century place). Easy walking distance to, flower market, bird garden, goldfish market, one dimsum(michellin restaurant), fa yuen street, ladies market and even mongkok mtr (connected by a long overhead bridge), and prince edward mtr. The hotel staff is always helpful so you would not have to fret about being lost. All in all a great stay, even though it wasn't part of my plan to enjoy the facilities of swimming and gym, it looked nice when i was snooping around. Perhaps the only con would be an unimpressive view? Lastly, the dim sum restaurant of the hotel might be slightly costly but the food is excellent, none of the other places i've tried could compare to it in Hongkong
Report this review
Previous page 2981 - 2990 of 8607 reviews Next page
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03