Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 12368 reviews

8696 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (12368)
Sort by:
J.C.H. R. Business travelers China, March 3, 2016
Unlucky with room having bad smells
4.3
Got two times room with very bad smell. Management did everything to solve and in the end they found room with neutral smell. So good service but costed us more than an hour and both of us were very tired and were hit by food poisson from our China journey, so we needed to rest/sleep. So all bad luck for all of us
Ka Y. Couples Hong Kong, March 2, 2016
awesome service ever!
6.7
free upgrade to suite perfect vacation ever
Andrea D. Business travelers Italy, March 2, 2016
Job
5.3
Good hotel Quite expensive
Hui F. Families with young children Singapore, March 2, 2016
Bedsheets and room not very clean

Convenient
5.7
Average
Leyuan K. Groups Singapore, March 2, 2016
Huge hotel room extremely comfortable

Size, comfort and service
8.7
My stay was great as described in my title however the location was not of my liking.
Ngan W. Families with older children Singapore, March 1, 2016
Good location for shopping and access to market
6.7
Me and my family stayed in the hotel for 5 nights. Hotel room size is good and with effective layout. hotel staff service was also good. Love the location as its just walking distance to fa yuen street market. Easy access to all the food market and restaurants. Shopping around the place was very convenient.
Adrian L. Couples Singapore, March 1, 2016
Overall 7.5 rating not 8.4

Near to a mall, executive louge was great, service staff at executive lounge were excellent
7
Overall, I would only rate it as 7.5 rather than a 8.4. We booked an executive room at the executive floors, the staffs who tended to us were great. However, the housekeeping kept forgetting to replenish items, like face towers and hand towers. Calling to remind them directly, the response was still bad. The only way is to feedback to the executive lounge staff.
Soh G. Couples Singapore, March 1, 2016
Spacious, Superb, Good Location

Security, Service of Staff, Spacious, Clean
8.3
Superb!
Diana O. Families with young children Singapore, March 1, 2016
comfortable

Spacious. Clean. Comfy.
8.3
We had a pleasant stay. However do note that Mongkok East MTR station is not the direct link to most stations. There is alway a need to change to another color MTR.
Ong J. Couples Singapore, February 29, 2016
Excellent value

Rooms, staff service, location
9.7
2nd time here and the rooms were fantastic. They were of a good size, toilets were clean and spotless which is quite a feat to maintain given that there were many glass walls around. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Restaurants la scala buffet was extensive and were of a overall good standard. The wagyu beef were bad though as they were chewy, and the hotel prides itself on the "lobster and wagyu buffet". Chinese restaurant was of a good standard with reasonable price. Room service was bad. We ordered a yang chow fried rice and it came bland and oily. Definitely cooked by an amateur chef. But this was the only bad experience. I would be back.
Previous page 291 - 300 of 8696 reviews Next page
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04