or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8221 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8221)
Sort by:
Mohamed F. Business travelers Singapore, September 10, 2012
Friendly service from the staff.

near to accomodities.
7.7
It will look great after the renovation.Every things is walking distance. bring you sneakers along. All the market just a distance away. You can hop on to the MTR to access other parts of Hong Kong.Two MTR line just nearby. There also a cinema if you get bored! McDonald, Starbucks all around the corner. Taxi is easy to get. But be carefull taking taxi in the early morning. the driver might sleep during driving. Make sure you talk to him.
Michelle D. Couples South Africa, September 10, 2012
Tired Hotel rooms with renovations

Comfortable bed
5
I have stayed at this hotel many times and I have always been happy. But this time we stayed for 2 nights and we placed in a VERY old room. It smelt strange! But the bed was comfortable and the room size was normal. They have been doing renovations for the past 6 months and will still be doing renovations until late next year. I was not impressed by the breakfast it is normally excellent but they have cut down on the spread since April. I will not be staying at this hotel until the renovations are complete. I really hope they have the same standard they used to have when the renovations are done.
Hotel Feature Tip: The MTR (Mongkok East) is under the hotel, this is very convenient to be able to get anywhere in Hong Kong.
Wong M. Families with young children Malaysia, September 10, 2012
Nice hotel

Renovation is going on
8
Nice, comfortable hotel. the location is good connecting with shopping mall. Staff is friendly. The renovation work is on going so a bit noisy and messy.
Matilde Z. Solo travelers Italy, September 10, 2012
Good Location, clean room

Location, Price, Cleaness
7.3
The stay was good, but I was staying during their restructure thus it was somehow noisy. Also it is not easy to catch a cab during the rush hour and I had to wait for around 15 min before having a cab. The buffet was so full of people that they were queueing for food, so I just skipped it and went outside for dinner instead. Anyway the overall experience was good.
Yet H. Couples Malaysia, September 9, 2012
5 star hotel with perfect location

location is perfect
8.7
It was really a present stay further location is so convenient, MRT is steps away.
Restaurant Tip: Roasted gooese & roasted pigeon is so good
Steven Y. Business travelers Malaysia, September 8, 2012
Great Location

Nice hotel in shopping center.
7.3
second time using this hotel. love the attractions as they are only walking distance away(jade market, women market, huge shopping malls adjacent to hotel, tons of restaurants nearby,easy transportation (bus station, taxi outside main lobby entrance,mtr few minutes away). room size was great and comfy. nice swimming pool and gymns. definitly stay here again.
Kiak P. Groups Singapore, September 7, 2012
good location

well-located for the mongkok area, for shopping and eating. mongkok east mtr is just downstairs, prince edward mtr is 10 mins walk away
8.3
hotel staff were very polite and location is great for the mongkok area. there were some renovations going on during my stay, which meant that there was a lot of drilling from 7am to 7pm. no matter, all the more reason to get out of the hotel early!
Restaurant Tip: just 10 mins walk away, near prince edward mtr, is a value for money dim sum restaurant. not the best dim sum i've had, but the service there is excellent
Charles S. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 7, 2012
Great location with surprisingly large rooms

Proximity to the MRT, excellent restaurants and undercover entry to the shopping mall
8.7
The deluxe rooms are situated on the 11th and 12th floors and are of a goood size with a queen bed, large desk for working and a comfortable two-seater sofa. The restaurants serve excellent food and the service is as you would expect from a 5* hotel.The hotel is a two minute walk from the rail station and 30 minutes from Central. The Royal Plaza represents good value for money.
Hotel Feature Tip: PAck your swimming gear as the hotel pool and surrounding area ia a great place to relax and unwind after a hard day's work/shopping
Tho T. Couples Canada, September 7, 2012
Great Room

Big room, good location
8
Hotel was under major renovation causing many inconveniences - blocking the passage to mall. Bell captain provides good tour guides but lack of people to handle the baggages. Over years, hotel room charges getting higher ( I am a loyal customer )from 110 to 170 now).
Hotel Feature Tip: big room,good locations to shopping
Brynley S. Couples United Kingdom, September 7, 2012
quiet hotel in a busy town

comfortable rooms, reasonable location
7.7
Unfortunately, during our stay the hotel was undergoing renovation and therefore we cannot comment on the entire hotel as future visitors will experience it. Location of the hotel is a 10 minute walk from the ladies market and within 100m of the bird and garden marketsc - all of which are great experiences. The hotel backs onto a 6 level shopping mall and the Mong Kok East railway station - making it a good location to start your journey, however, we found it more convenient to walk for 5 minutes to the prince edward station and get on to the main line faster. The centre of Hong Kong was 20 minutes by tube and Kowloon about 30 minutes - making it convenient for shopping
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sky 100 is work seeing, the second tallest building in Asia, with the viewing platform 393m above the Kowloon bay it offers magnificent views of the area - especially on a good day. Sunset over the south china sea is magnificent

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02