My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7896 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7896)
Sort by:
Soedianto M. Families with young children Indonesia, May 17, 2012
Nice room

Nice room and big room
6.7
The hotel has nice and big room, but the location not recommended for traveler who use mtr, to far away from mtr Mongkok
Alan M. Couples Australia, May 16, 2012
Great location and lovely rooms

Very nice staff, great location.
9.3
We stayed only for a short while, 3 nights. However, our stay was quite enjoyable. The hotel is located right on top of Mong Kok East station, and is only a short walk to Mong Kok station. This means getting around is very quick and easy. It's also right next to a shopping mall which is very convenient. The hotel staff were very friendly and approachable. The rooms were very nice and spacious.
Glennis S. Couples Australia, May 16, 2012
Great hotel but perhaps a little too far out

Beautiful rooms!
9
We had friends meet us in Hong Kong and they too stayed in the Royal Plaza. Even though refurbishment is in progress this really didn't affect us too much. The rooms are a very good size and very clean. Next to the hotel is a shopping centre with a number of restaurants enabling us to dine out of the hotel when we wished. It is a little further out though in fairness, in a taxi, it was only about 26HKD (less than $5 AUS) to Nathan Road. All in all we enjoyed our stay in Royal Plaza.
Venessa K. Couples Hong Kong, May 15, 2012
Good Service and Location

Shopping mall downstairs
8
I have a nice trip with my wife to Hong Kong the second time. We are happy to stay in the Royal Plaza Hotel which in in the middle of Mongkok and Prince Edward. My wife was happy to do all shoppings just at the shopping malls downstairs. The hotel is also close to the local eating places in Mongkok, the local restaurants, shushi, noodle shop, snacks on the street. The night market in Yau Ma Tei is just one station away from the hotel. The service is good and staff are friendly and helpful. At the time we stayed, there were some decoration works at lower floors, and the staff has arranged a high floor room for us since my wife is pregnant. We are happy with the thoughtful arrangement and we will stay in this hotel again when we come to Hong Kong next time.
Nightlife Tip: Night market is safe in Hong Kong comparing to other countries.
Cynthia J. Families with young children United States of America, May 14, 2012
very nice hotel, good location,

good location near a shopping center and mtr
8.7
Unfortunately, construction was going-on from 9am -6pm, and the pool closed on sunday so we were unable to use it.
Tze T. Business travelers Malaysia, May 13, 2012
Great Location with Comfortable Room

Convenient Location
9.3
It is very pleasure to stay at Royal Plaza Hong Kong, it is located in a very convenient location. In overall, the hotel cleaniness is satisfactory. The only thing that annoying is their check-in system is very slow, it took about 20 minutes to proceed for check-in. I think it can be improved further. Hotel room service is fast and taste consider okay.
Shopping Tip: 旺角新之城
Ada K. Families with young children United States of America, May 13, 2012
Friendly staff and decent size room

Room is clean and amenities are decent quality, connected to big shopping mall, very convenient
8
Hotel is connected to a big shopping mall, very convenient for shopping. Hotel guest is offered with shopping discounts at certain stores, quite attractive! Buffet (seafood and japanese) at the hotel is of good quality and hotel guest is offered with 30% discount, that is a pretty good deal. Hotel is going through innovation, so noise level is quite high during the day, but hotel does warn us about that and as visitor, you probably won't be at the hotel a lot during daytime, that should not be a major issue.
William D. Couples Philippines, May 11, 2012
Big Hotel with Spacious Lobby

Big room, big lobby, good location
6.7
this is our first time to stay in the mongkok area. hotel is adjacent to the grand century mall & mtr is accessible by walk. room given to us had strong cigarette smell but is clean & spacious. no free wifi inside room
Wu P. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 11, 2012
Good location

Near subway and shopping mall
6.7
Location is good, near by subway, but the hotel is a bit old! I will book this hotel for next time anyway!
Loy W. Couples Singapore, May 11, 2012
One of the best hotels

Gym and convenience
10
It has a really nice gym. The service staff were great. And it is near great shopping locations for my wife to do some shopping while I visit the hotel gym so that we can make full use of our time there. I would love to go back for a stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07