or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8243 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8243)
Sort by:
Charles S. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 7, 2012
Great location with surprisingly large rooms

Proximity to the MRT, excellent restaurants and undercover entry to the shopping mall
8.7
The deluxe rooms are situated on the 11th and 12th floors and are of a goood size with a queen bed, large desk for working and a comfortable two-seater sofa. The restaurants serve excellent food and the service is as you would expect from a 5* hotel.The hotel is a two minute walk from the rail station and 30 minutes from Central. The Royal Plaza represents good value for money.
Hotel Feature Tip: PAck your swimming gear as the hotel pool and surrounding area ia a great place to relax and unwind after a hard day's work/shopping
Tho T. Couples Canada, September 7, 2012
Great Room

Big room, good location
8
Hotel was under major renovation causing many inconveniences - blocking the passage to mall. Bell captain provides good tour guides but lack of people to handle the baggages. Over years, hotel room charges getting higher ( I am a loyal customer )from 110 to 170 now).
Hotel Feature Tip: big room,good locations to shopping
Brynley S. Couples United Kingdom, September 7, 2012
quiet hotel in a busy town

comfortable rooms, reasonable location
7.7
Unfortunately, during our stay the hotel was undergoing renovation and therefore we cannot comment on the entire hotel as future visitors will experience it. Location of the hotel is a 10 minute walk from the ladies market and within 100m of the bird and garden marketsc - all of which are great experiences. The hotel backs onto a 6 level shopping mall and the Mong Kok East railway station - making it a good location to start your journey, however, we found it more convenient to walk for 5 minutes to the prince edward station and get on to the main line faster. The centre of Hong Kong was 20 minutes by tube and Kowloon about 30 minutes - making it convenient for shopping
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sky 100 is work seeing, the second tallest building in Asia, with the viewing platform 393m above the Kowloon bay it offers magnificent views of the area - especially on a good day. Sunset over the south china sea is magnificent
Joon C. Families with young children Malaysia, September 6, 2012
liked the location and staff.

good locality and pleasant staff
10
The hotel is situated in a very good loation and the staff are very friendly and helpful. i would gladly recom mnd my family & friends to this hotel and i will surely come and stay in this hotel again on my next trip
Joseph L. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 6, 2012
Great hotel

large room
8
I like the Royal Garden Hotel because it has a very very nice location in Mongkok in Hong Kong. It also has a large room because the d4sk provided a free upgrade for me, very happy about that. I like Agoda service and will continue to use this service in the future. Also the selection of hotel is very good especially the rate is very attractive. I hope they will have more quota on these rooms so i can book in the future.
Yen N. Couples Malaysia, September 6, 2012
Great Location and Convinient

Just next to MRT Mongkok East Station
8.3
Great hotel with beautiful view. Convenient because just next to MRT station and walking distance from hotel to Mongkok area like women street and shoe street. Hotel staffs are friendly with always smile on their face. Rooms are okay,not the best but consider okay, clean and tidy from the first enter to the room. Good hotel and i definitely will introduce my friend to stay while they visit Hong Kong next time.
Charles S. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 5, 2012
Excellent rooms. Great location

Fabulous food. Good transportation. Efficient staff
8.3
the hotel sits above the mrt. for a 5* hotel the price was fantastic. it's location, 30 minutes from central station, door to door, is manageable for business. the rooms are of a good size as are the bathrooms. service was excellent.
Restaurant Tip: The buffet in the restaurant is second to none. Food includes oysters, lobster and superb roasts as well as 27 other types of food. There is also a one price drinks option, which includes wines, beers and soft drinks. At less than US$60, you could eat and drink as much as you like, this represents superb value
Franciscus F. Business travelers Indonesia, September 5, 2012
Great Location

Near Ledies market
8.7
very nice Hotel they are renew their hotel and became more great.
Shopping Tip: they near traditional market so it very interesting to stay there.
Wei F. Groups Malaysia, September 4, 2012
Nice and lovely hotel

Easy to get around once one gets familiarized with the surrounding area
8
Nice and lovely hotel. Easy to get around once one gets familiarized with the surrounding area. Room is spacious, cozy and clean. Gym and swimming pool at 8th floor are good for those who can't live without exercise no matter where they go. Staff at the front desk and concierge are always ready to help and they serve with a smile. The hotel is connected to the New Century Mall and there are restaurants in the mall should one decided not to eat in the hotel or nearby restaurants on the street. Good way to get to the hotel is to take the airport express train to Kowloon MTR station and take K5 free shuttle bus to the hotel. Didn't know that until later. Me and my dad took Airport city link bus which stopped at Prince Edward had to walk for quite a bit with the luggage around
Suwendi H. Business travelers Indonesia, September 4, 2012
Nice Hotel with Good Location

Nice Hotel
9
This hotel is located in Mongkok area. It has very good location, near the Mall for shopping and food and also near with MTR. The hotel staffs are very helpful and friendly.
Shopping Tip: Best hotel to stay in for shopping, because all the shopping streets is within walking distance from this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07