My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Hotel Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7149 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7149)
Sort by:
Winnie C. Families with young children Philippines, December 16, 2011
great service

near mall
8
real nice hotel, connected to the mall and mtr east. love the bathtub and the bath gels. family room really big and sufficient for 5 people. check out was a breeze. my only negative is there is no smoking area inside the hotel you have to stand outside and freeze
Chee Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 15, 2011
Good location linked to shopping mall and MRT

very near to mrt
7.7
the room is big and the hotel is well connected to cinema, shopping mall and mrt - mongkok east. walking distance to ladies street and street market. convenient for shopping and food. the dim sum restaurant in the shopping mall is nice and the price is reasonable.
Eng H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 15, 2011
Incredible

Swimming Pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room.
8
generally the hotel is worth for money with regards to service, location, room etc. the only drawback is internet service. the hotel only provides charged wifi service at very high rate, contradicting with the info provided by agoda website. i got no problem with that by using data roaming service from my mobile phone. but i receive complaint from my newphews everyday because i don't allow them to use paid wifi or data roaming. nowadays youngsters can't live without internet. such complaint is quit irritating. i don't understand why the hotel can't provide complimentary wifi service since other budget hotel in developing contries like vietnam, thailand etc already do.
Restaurant Tip: Must try "local restaurant" ie "cha chan ting". There are plenty around Garden Street. Ask hotel staff for location. Do not expect too high for the service rendered. The food and drink is delicious.
Chee Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 15, 2011
Great location with reasonable price

Very near to mrt station
8
The room is big and the location is good. Walking distance to famous walking streets for shopping and dining. Hotel provided snacks which is chargeable. Should buy from outside store, much cheaper. Dim sum restaurant at the plaza is great with reasonable price
Shopping Tip: Walk to tung choi street. Make sure you bargain for good price
Johannes G. Couples South Africa, December 15, 2011
Stunning hotel and great value for money!!!

1) Close to underground acess, 2) not to far from main Kowloon attractions and Hong Kong island, 3) beautiful hotel
9
An excellent hotel in a decent location resulting in good value for money. Just a shame we could only stay for one night and had to be out early to catch a flight!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go up the Peak and see the Big Buddha coming back with the c
Ferdiansyah G. Families with young children Indonesia, December 15, 2011
Great location, comfortable room

Near by MTR station and free shuttle bus to kowloon station and shin hat tsui
6.7
We stay in family room wiht 3 children aged 11, 9, and 3 years. We feel comfortable during our stay.
Ernawati M. Families with older children Indonesia, December 14, 2011
great location n lovely hotel

location near the shopping mall
7.3
the room not too small... the location is near the shopping mall n the mtr station...
Yuk F. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2011
Great location but the furniture is a bit old

the hotel provides free shuttle bus to tsim sha tsui, element where you can access to sky 100
6.7
walking distance to the ladies and flowers markets, mtr, restaurants and shopping mall. just love the location and we surely will stay at this hotel during our next trip to hong kong.
Joyce C. Families with older children December 13, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Convenient location
8
Rooms are reasonably big and clean. Just next to Grand Century Plaza - a shopping centre. Good location and within walking distance to all the famous shopping streets like Nathan Road, Sai Yeung Choi Street, Tung Choi Street, Bute Street, Sai Yee Street. Also, MTR station is in the plaza itself. Will definitely stay in this hotel again in my next trip to Hongkong!
Tan K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 13, 2011
Great room

Spacies room
7
I am delighted with the room space comparing to other hotel in Hong Kong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01