My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Hotel Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7129 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7129)
Sort by:
Hua D. Families with young children Malaysia, December 11, 2011
Great service and great location

good food ,clean room and great location
9.7
i stay at the royal plaza hotel for two nights ,i enjoy it very much and my family also like it very much.next to the hotel is a big shopping mall , food court ,restaurants and train station can go to shenzhen and hk city,location is good .if i go to hk again i will stay at the same hotel again.
Cher C. Families with young children Singapore, December 11, 2011
Good location to small eateries

just next to a shopping mall
8.3
good place to stay if you want to find some of the eateries available at Mong Kok. Nice location to explore:-)
Angeline T. Families with young children Singapore, December 11, 2011
convenient and near the most busiest street in HK

Near to Mok Kong and you can shop till midnight
8.3
near to food location which is 24 hours; bustling activities and busy streets. convenient to mtr
Chris K. Families with older children Malaysia, December 10, 2011
Great location

Connected to a shopping mall and mtr station
6
The room is big and convenient. Easy to find food and access to ladies market.
Irene M. Groups December 10, 2011
Great value for money!

Spacious rooms, great location, friendly staff
9.3
rooms are definitely spacious and very very clean. there is an entrance to the mall within the hotel where there is a mcdonalds outlet, perfect for instant meals when you are on a budget. mtr station is just a short walk from the hotel and you can practically get to anywhere in hk from there. you won't get lost as signs abound anywhere to guide you to where you want to go. the staff is very friendly and gave us our rooms earlier than our expected check-in of 2pm, seeing how tired and early we arrived. the bellhops are very friendly and helpful, giving us tips how to get around. we would definitely stay here again on our next trip.
Travel tip: I recommend taking a taxi to/from the airport especially if you have baggage and travelling in a group. Taxi fare is only around and if you are in a group of four, that is already equivalent to the airport express which charges around pax...plus the taxi takes you direct to the hotel, no need to walk. For other travelling purposes within the city, the Prince Edward Station is only around 5-10mins walk. Buy a prepaid Octopus card at the station, this will already suffice you 3 days of usage of the MTR. Bus for ocean park and Disney and other sites you will have to pay additional for the tickets.
Low N. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2011
good location with accessible mtr

Connnected to a shopping centre
7.7
it's our first time with this hotel, check-in was done pretty quickly but it took us awhile before they sent up our luggage, no a big problem. walking distance to flower street, travelling can be done easily using mtr, we did most of our travelling by mtr, taxi is expensive in hk. do bear in mind people can be pretty rude at times but not everyone, plan your destination properly before setting out. it's not easy to ask for direction as most people can't give you a definite answer.
Restaurant Tip: Check on the prices before ordering, there's a few restaurant that will overcharge if you are a tourist.
Suria M. Families with young children Singapore, December 10, 2011
Clean and Lovely Hotel

Spacious, clean and great hotel
8.3
the room was spacious, clean, good health centre and nice swimming pool. great location with shopping centre and mtr. the ladies night market is a walking distance. the only thing there was no free wifi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Should go to Ngong Ping 360, The Peak and Citygate Outlet.
Wai H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 10, 2011
great location but the service is average

location
5.7
the family room was big enough to accomodate a family with two children. there are many food courts and many choices.
Aris A. Groups Philippines, December 9, 2011
Great location, nice hotel

Location near night markets, good room service, beautiful hotel
8.3
It was our first time to travel to Hong Kong and choosing Royal Plaza Hotel was a good decision! The hotel is located inside a mall, and a few blocks away from the busy streets of Mongkok. Royal Plaza has good taste in design, I loved the red Christmas tree in their lobby. The staff were friendly, room service were done daily! Overall. My stay was generally positive! I will be going back to Royal Plaza Hotel for sure!
Hung P. Couples United States of America, December 9, 2011
Great location

A lot of shopping malls nearby, clean and comfortable hotel
9
This was my first time visit to this hotel and my impression was clean and comfortable. The staff at the front desk was very polite and helpful. We were very enjoyable to have a great buffet in the hotel with variety of food. Great location and a lot of shopping malls nearby. I will love to stay there again if I visit Hong Kong next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08