or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8898 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8898)
Sort by:
Seow S. Groups January 6, 2013
great location and great rooms.

customer service
8
Hotel location is great. They are having renovation in hotel and their shopping mall. Level 2 and 3 is closed.
Peter P. Couples Australia, January 6, 2013
top spot for any traveller business or pleasure

Location of the hotel and impeccable service
9.7
A bit of a shock trying to listen to the receptionist checking us in whilst the jaclkhammers were going on just above us. When she handed us the ear plugs and apologised for the noise we thought the worst was yet to come. This was not the case in fact during our 4 night stay we heard the noise from the workers twice and both times during the course of the day. Our nights were not disturbed. Congrats to the management for their efforts in keeping the patrons happy. The location of the hotel is excellent given that everything (and I mean everything) was basically just around the corner. Local shopping, markets, MTR, food outlets and entertainment. The stafff in the hotel were absolutely wonderful in that "nothing was too hard" for them as long as we were happy. My wife wished that the lady who serviced our room would have been able to come home with us given the excellent work she did.
Nur A. Business travelers Singapore, January 6, 2013
Great location, friendly staff & beautiful suite!

The hotel is just above the Mongkok East MTR.The room was clean and nicely decorated with great amenities.The bathroom is impressive with a big bathtub and classy design,
10
I will definitely stay here again.10/10 for the hotel!
Mely L. Families with older children Indonesia, January 6, 2013
Big Hotel in hong Kong

Connecting directly to mall and MTR
7.7
If you looking for a hotel with big space this one really suitable This hotel connected directly to mall so you wouldn't be bother to get hot or rain if you want to go to ladies market, they have a walking complete with shelter, very convinient
Shopping Tip: close to ladies market
Mely L. Families with young children Indonesia, January 6, 2013
Lovely Room big

Nice entertaiment
7.7
If you like shopping and eating, this hotel really in great location to do that Also since it just renovating so all the furniture really nice and beautiful they have like an extra cushion near window for 1 person to sleep, so i can tell my nanny to sleep there
Young C. Families with older children South Korea, January 5, 2013
Bad environment.

Queen twin bed and interior
5.3
Now hotel are changing interior. So is very noise and not convenient. Fire alert rang at 00:30 am. Our family and others all are very confused.
Hotel Feature Tip: Shuttle bus is good.
Mary T. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2013
Great location & lovely rooms

Location, room size & decor
9.3
The hotel should be going under renovations. The hotel room which i stayed now is different with the previous room which i stayed 2 years back. The new rooms are so much better! very modern with the furnishings and good solid bed! Main attraction is the location. The MTR is directly next to the hotel which is shetlered(although it is not the main east west line) I will definitely go back to the hotel the next time i visit HK
Mary T. Business travelers Singapore, January 4, 2013
Great hotel & location

Location, room size & decor
9.3
the stay is wonderful with decent room size and nice modern furnishing! i like the location very much as the mtr is just directly next to the hotel. the rooms are new & nice. you can walk to flower street where you can find alot of their eateries and further down, there are a row of pubs whereby you can pop by for some beers on a cold weather! good experience, will definitely be back
Wenn T. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2013
good, comfort & clean room , convenient

near ladies market, comfy bed & clean room
7.3
a hotel that near ladies market, comfy bed & clean room & friendly staff , Had a fantastic stay =)
Lie K. Families with young children Indonesia, January 2, 2013
What a lovely room !!!

great value!
8.7
Overall I liked to stay in this hotel,,especially on the 1st night I stayed there, the front desk( I forgot his name ) upgraded my deluxe double room to suite room which have a great view, big space in living room, separeted bedroom, wide window with hongkong view..absolutely that's a perfect room I've ever stayed in Hongkong. My kids were really excited with the suite room. Unfortunately when we been back from shenzhen and stayed in this hotel again,,we didn't have a change for upgrading to suite room again,,while my kids really hoped for that,hehehe.. Maybe next time,,this hotel will be my priority to stay. And I was really happy and satisfied with the service from Agoda..
Shopping Tip: If you wanna stay near the ladies market,fa yuen street and go to shenzhen by train..this hotel is the perfect choice for us.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La ScalaRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05