Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room Interior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 10702 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (10702)
Sort by:
Lee C. Families with young children Malaysia, October 15, 2013
Nice location, many nice local restaurant near by

location, large room and food
8.3
This is my third time stay in this hotel, it was recently renovated and it's getting better and better, but the room size is getting smaller.
Report this review
Joanne T. Couples Singapore, October 15, 2013
Nice and comfortable

comfortable bed and room, good facilities
8
Relaxing and comfortable stay. Just a long walk to the centralised mrt station. Overall satisfied.
Report this review
Boon K. Business travelers Singapore, October 15, 2013
Short, hectic stay in HK, but relaxing in hotel

Near Shopping Areas, High Floor - quiet, Rooms newly renovated
7.3
This is also the default hotel in HK when I am bringing guests for meetings in HK. The breakfast is great - there is a big spread which makes it easy for foreigners to find something to eat. The executive rooms at the 2nd highest floor are quiet and makes it possible to relax after a long day's work.
Report this review
Angie Y. Groups Singapore, October 15, 2013
Great stay and I will definitely be back

Clean and comfortable, good location, friendly staff
8
I have stayed at the Royal Plaza Hotel on several occasions now. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The hotel rooms are of good size, even if there are four people staying together. Free and fast wi-fi is another plus! I will definitely be back again.
Report this review
Lay T. Families with young children Malaysia, October 15, 2013
Luxury

Elegant, Spacious and Clean
8.7
I got a pleasant stay! Although i need to walk to the nearest MTR station for 10 mins, but it was still fine for me when it was a rainy day. The hotel was in the renovation progress but there was no harm to us.
Report this review
Shirley A. Families with young children Singapore, October 15, 2013
Nice hotel to stay in

Location, clean, comfort
9
satisfied and will go back again
Report this review
Chang J. Families with young children Singapore, October 14, 2013
Overall good experience

Convenient, clean and safe
9.3
I like the way they stopped me from returning to my room as I forgot to bring my access card and not able to tap the card in the lift. I was directed to concierge, they called my hotel room and have a bell boy with me. Though its a lot of trouble but I like how they operate. Safe place if you have toddlers with you just like me. :)
Report this review
Zhou P. Groups Singapore, October 14, 2013
value for money in terms of location n lodging

comfortable . easy acessible. luxury feel without the luxury pricing
7.3
It was good. Room is clean and size is big comparable to other hotel. Comfort bed. Easy to walk to the popular mongkok. Though mtr is different lines with the main lines but stil easy to manuveur. Shopping mall right beside. Good food and shopping also. Convient.
Report this review
Andrew C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 14, 2013
nice hotel in central mongkok

near shopping, near public transit, comfort
7
attached to a mall, near the local athletic fields, attached to trains and a short walk to MTR. very close to the Mongkok nightlife. good hotel if you want this location.
Report this review
Bastian L. Families with older children Indonesia, October 14, 2013
clean, nice breakfast and services

clean, luxury hotel, nice breakfast, helpfull and friendly staffs
8
comfortable, easy transportation, only a few steps to MTR and bus station, and shopping areas
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03