or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7961 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7961)
Sort by:
Chao P. Couples Macau, April 27, 2012
Convenient hotel

Hotel is located near the shopping center which is very convenient to us.
8.3
The hotel room facility is great. The hotel is near the Train Station and shopping mall, which is very convenient.
Yap L. Couples Malaysia, April 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great location..nice service...had a big room.
7.7
Great location n near MTR station..nice service but withou free wifi!
Betty S. Couples Indonesia, April 25, 2012
perfect location for shopping

location and cleaness
7.3
i stayed for 3 nights in this hotel,but so shock to see that the hotel in a big renovation without any announcment before.i usually stay in this hotel,this is maybe my third times stay here because i feel satisfied.but this time,i a little bit disappointed for the renovation,first day i come,i can not reach the lobby direct from the mall,but i must walking around outside the building while iam carring a big heavy bags.for second day,i can sleep at night because the smell of bugs drugs.its really killing my nose and it happens until my third night.ooo its really terrible.maybe next time i check it first,if still under renovation,better i wait until all fix
Shopping Tip: if you want buy cosmetics,clothes,fruits,traditional food,better you stay in this hotel.i really love just walking across the mall,i can reach the traditional market for looking great wonton noddles,asia fruits and many kinds of things at the market
Edilma C. Groups United States of America, April 23, 2012
Great location with nice size clean room

convenient location, nice breakfast buffet, courteous employees, good size clean room
10
conveniently located next to a very nice shopping mall walking distance from tons of jewelry stores on Nathan Road walking distance from bargain center of Monk shopping district has free shuttle to Tsim Sha Tsui shopping and restaurant district very clean, comfortable and large size room 2 courteous Bell boy open the hotel door and taxi door every single time
Nick L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 23, 2012
Hotel was big and nice

Good location and room
8
there was abit of renovation during my stay but i was upgraded to a better room. the room was big and clean. very nice. located near mtr and shopping mall.
Gilles M. Business travelers France, April 20, 2012
nice

evrything is good from this hotel
10
satisfied, happy and everything is good, very recomended and also the best breakfast we ever got in hong kong
Shopping Tip: beahind the hotel there are traditional market and shoping mall
Ee L. Families with young children Singapore, April 20, 2012
Great location especially in rainy weather!

Friendly and Helpful staff; Convenient location; spacious room and toilet.
9
staff were very friendly and helpful when we requested a room change because of the loud noise from the renovations. they tried their best to find a bigger room to accomodate both of us and our toddler. i liked that the hotel is connected to the shopping complex and mtr station so we won't get wet in rainy weather. the staff also recommended a really nice dim sum restaurant in the shopping complex (8th floor). we could walk to fa yuen street in less than 10 mins where all the local food and cheap shopping can be found. it was very convenient especially with a young toddler. in good weather, we could just cross the street to the flower market.
Hotel Feature Tip: just be aware that the hotel is undergoing some major renovations til sept 2012 so it can be quite noisy from 9am onwards. but it won't affect too much if you are out most of the day because the renovations stop at 6pm.
Calle L. Business travelers Sweden, April 19, 2012
Resonable hotel for the price

Good breakfast allthough very expensive.
6
Checked in and went up to a huge room, must have been upgraded. A little run down and the hotel does not live up to its . Now they seem to be renovating so lots of noice and works going on which is a bit frustrating. Expensive but very good breakfast in the resturant. Also lots of good resturant in the shopping mall connected to the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: The sushi place in the shoppingcenter was really nice.
Jiliang Y. Couples China, April 19, 2012
Hotel under renovation

Location is great, near MTR station
6
Hotel is under renovation, loud noise could be heard from hotel room 9am to 6pm.
Lay C. Couples Singapore, April 19, 2012
great location, excellent customer service

comfortable stay great location
8.7
the location was good and can travel to various parts of hongkong from the prince edward station which is near to the hotel. the hotel is near to many popular tourist spots such as lady street, big shopping centre. the hotel offers free shuttle service to tsim shai tsui. i was impressed wiht the hotel staff who were very helpful and patience in providing information and direction. the room was spacious and the beds were comfortable and clean. STrongly recommend to stay in this hote

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07