My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Hotel Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7104 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7104)
Sort by:
Guy W. Couples Australia, November 30, 2011
Great Hotel

Big Rooms
8
this is my third stay in this hotel in hk. it is much prefered by me over the many i have stayed at in hk. the main reason is the room size and then the location. with the agoda discount rates its well worth the price for a few nights here. the beds are equally big and comfortable, the cr is also quite roomy as well. sometimes the aircon is too cold but you adjust the thermostat, at least its not hot. the ladies market is very close by and so is the flower marlet and goldfish market and bird market, all are worth a visit and in walking distance from the hotel. my wife loves the ladies market, she does lots of shopping there every trip. the staff are friendly and helpful, the guys at the concierge dask are quite knowledgable so ask them for directions anywhere.
Shopping Tip: Ladies Market is a must for my wife on each trip.
Kiat C. Couples Malaysia, November 30, 2011
Great Hotel To Stay In

Comfort Thoughout
8.3
my stay at this hotel was very memorable. this is a comfortable hotel with great location. shopping was available next to the hotel with a shopping centre and street shopping. the bed was comfortable and clean bed sheet. the toiletries were complete. towels were available from bath towels to hand towels. i would definitely stay in this hotel again during my next stay in hong kong.
Hiang C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 30, 2011
Great location and big family room

Big family room with a great price
9.7
the staff is helpful and caring. the room service is excellent. never seen such nice room cleaning service. the duty managers are very caring too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: taking a photos on the tsim tsa tsui star walk for hk80 with 8r print is worth the price if you didn't bring a good camera with a large flash and camera stand.
Yiow C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 30, 2011
Great location

Big Room
8.3
what a great location, link with a shopping mall & mtr station, another mtr 10 minute walking distance away. but if they have the connecting rooms with double bed would be much better, also the door between 2 connecting rooms are unable to lock unless you have the key.
Son B. Groups Malaysia, November 30, 2011
Great location & spacious clean room

Location ,spacious room and good service
8.3
my family and i are very pleased with our 4 nights stay at royal plaza hotel. great location , spacious room, easy mode of transportation-the mtr being below the hotel or the free shuttle provided by the hotel and interesting surroundings -the flower and bird market nearby which are easily accessible from the hotel. the family room which we booked is of a good size-very spacious, the double bed and the single bed are very comfortable. they are super double and super single. there is a writing desk, a two-seater sofa, free bottles of water provided daily and tea making facilities. a nice window sill which provides extra storage space or one can sit there.slippers are provided too. the room is cleaned daily and toiletries are generously replenished daily as well. the bathroom is also spacious and brightly lit making it cheery and nice. the room itself is also brightly lit with adequate lights.and a great surprise is the daily provision of the south china morning post -the local english newspapers which we enjoy reading. a minor con is the slight noise caused by the running of the train below the hotel. we would certainly book this hotel again when we next go to hong kong again. and highly recommend it .
Teng S. Families with older children Singapore, November 30, 2011
Big room but a so-so location

close to mtr and shopping centre
7.3
hotel is easy accessible by the airport express and mtr. check-in was also quick, got a room immediately on a non-smoking floor. room was spacious but thought could be better decorated. though nearest mtr is mongkok east, to get to places like tsim sha tsui and central, still have to change mtr. and sometimes the walk from one line to another line can be quite far. despite being close to areas like ladies market and etc, walking to/fro can be quite tiring too. especially i brought my parents with me, the walking is actually far. if travelling alone, might be still ok. the dim sum at the restaurant on 3rd floor is nice and fresh. if u reach early, try to get a seat near the window to get a good view of the surrounding area. the gym and pool are charged at a minimum fee for hotel guests. good place to stay if u want to be away from the busy city. but i still prefer a more city area for easier sight-seeing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: get a 2-way airport express mtr ticket so that can travel unlimited rides on the mtr and to/fro airport. it also comes with discount for ngong ping 360 and the peak tram and peak tower. these two places are a must-visit! definitely worth it!
Henry N. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 30, 2011
Very good location in the middle of the town

Good location for shopping
8
Rooms are good. Location are great and the facilities of the hotel is good as well. Have no complaint and would certainly recommend it to anybody.
Shopping Tip: Mongkok is around the corner which is the biggest shopping district of HK.
Lim A. Families with young children Singapore, November 29, 2011
Lovely hotel and service

Big room
9.7
The service staff are friendly and helpful. Room is comfortable and spacious. Hotel is Conveniently located near to MTR and markets. Will definitely stay in this hotel on my future trip to Hong Kong.
Fong C. Families with older children Malaysia, November 29, 2011
great location and very nice place to stay in hk.

we got a big suite room and reasonable for value in money.
7.3
the location is great,very good to go anywhere for shopping and chinatown visit.
Lim C. Couples Malaysia, November 29, 2011
Grand And Comfortable

Polite and manner
10
Once arrive to airport, have free shuttle bus to Royal Plaza Hotel, is easy and save. Have a very grand lobby and nice vocal for the restaurant, staff here very polite, always smile whenever we passed by. Very big room with garden view, every morning can saw people exercise, very fresh !! Convenience for shopping... Shopping just at downstair, i can shop whenever i like !!
Shopping Tip: Royal Plaza Hotel just beside the MRT, just walk out from hotel, you can take the MRT whenever you want to go!!! GOOD !!! Sure i will come again !!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03