Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 12397 reviews

8711 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff
8.5
Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (12397)
Sort by:
Wee K. Families with young children Singapore, May 7, 2014
Good location, Good service, clean room!

MTR is just below, next to shopping mall, short walking distance to good local food.
8
Very pleasant experience with staff easily available to assist you! All staff we encountered are very friendly and professional! Except checking in the waiting time took slightly longer!
Report this review
Graham T. Couples United Kingdom, May 7, 2014
Brief but great

Excellent refurbishment since we last stayed there, good gym facilities, and a very good massage.
9.3
Our stay was great, the Royal Plaza was a perfect base of operations from which to enjoy the sights, sounds and tastes of Hong Kong.
Report this review
Kenny L. Families with older children Singapore, May 7, 2014
A clean, cheap, fantastic and convenient hotel

Lived up to 5 star hotel standards Near to the popular markets Directly connected to the MTR, Mongkok East
8.7
The hotel was great, check in went smoothly, all staff can speak fluent english and chinese. We stayed in lvl 13, in a family room. We were surprised at the ammenities given to us mainly all the choices of tee and coffee as well as a fully equipped bathroom ( you would not even be required to bring toothbrush toothpaste ) they are very generous with these supplies. The bed was too soft for my taste but people who likes soft bed would love it. The bathtub and bathroom was big, so are the beds. They even provide free ironing station if you require. It is less than 5 min walk to the MTR, Mongkok East. And connected to a shopping centre (grand century place). Easy walking distance to, flower market, bird garden, goldfish market, one dimsum(michellin restaurant), fa yuen street, ladies market and even mongkok mtr (connected by a long overhead bridge), and prince edward mtr. The hotel staff is always helpful so you would not have to fret about being lost. All in all a great stay, even though it wasn't part of my plan to enjoy the facilities of swimming and gym, it looked nice when i was snooping around. Perhaps the only con would be an unimpressive view? Lastly, the dim sum restaurant of the hotel might be slightly costly but the food is excellent, none of the other places i've tried could compare to it in Hongkong
Report this review
Jay S. Groups Thailand, May 7, 2014
The place is really nice, clean, and looks new.

Clean room. Nice lobby. Near metro station.
9
Report this review
Su-Yin N. Couples Singapore, May 7, 2014
great location,

location and accessibility
10
comfortable, great location
Report this review
Khon K. Families with young children Malaysia, May 6, 2014
nothing

nothing
6.3
nothing
Report this review
Khon K. Families with older children Malaysia, May 6, 2014
Very nice and clean hotel

Service, environment and clean
8
My family also feel very happy about this hotel. Good
Report this review
Heemyung L. Couples South Korea, May 6, 2014
Spending great time

clean, good service, resonable price
8
I spent great time in Royal Plaza hotel. The room was clean and classy. Great hotel with resonable price.
Report this review
Jojo S. Families with older children Philippines, May 6, 2014
Very warm staff and clean environment/rooms

Clean rooms, Fast check-in and check-out, near big mall
9.3
Superb and a well-deserved break
Report this review
Felix L. Couples Singapore, May 5, 2014
Relaxing and a good break!

Very nice room!
8.7
Enjoy the stay but not enough time to enjoy the rest of the hotel's facilities
Report this review
Previous page 3091 - 3100 of 8711 reviews Next page
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04