Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 12236 reviews

8601 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (12236)
Sort by:
Amy P. Families with young children United States of America, April 10, 2014
Great hotel, queen beds, nice gym and pool

Queen beds, buffet, close to MTR
8.7
We really enjoyed all our stay at Royal Plaza and have already recommended it to friends.
Report this review
Reagan L. Families with young children Indonesia, April 10, 2014
Nice shopping experience

Big room, location, clean room
8.3
It was nice. Food was discounted well for hotel guests. Shopping is literally next to our hotel. Room was big and clean. It was perfect for us who travelled with 2 young kids. Price was also reasonable. Highly recommended !! Definitely coming back.
Report this review
Tan P. Families with young children Singapore, April 10, 2014
Great for family stay with children

comfort, cleanliness, free internet and near shopping area
8
Report this review
Henry S. Families with young children Indonesia, April 10, 2014
Nice Hotel and Convenience to stay with Family.

COZY, SECURE, FANCY
9
SATISFIED !!!
Report this review
Raymond G. Families with young children Malaysia, April 10, 2014
This was a great hotel I'm stay in hong kong.

Good location. Attractive room . Easy access shoping mall
7.7
Report this review
Ting Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 10, 2014
poor service

location conveenient, room clean, quiet
5.7
The service of the staff need to improve. The staff not smile and very unhelpful.
Report this review
Myra C. Families with older children United States of America, April 9, 2014
Pleasant stay in a busy city

Location, staff, rooms
9.3
We got to the hotel around lunchtime, check-in is at 3PM so the staff took our luggages (there were tons in the lobby -- monitored by the staff) first while we walked around the building. The hotel is located within a shopping mall (hotel occupies the ground floor, the mall occupies 3 or 4 floors then the rooms for the rest) so it is very busy. If you want a breathtaking view of the Hong Kong or Kowloon skyline, this isn't the hotel for you. If you're into bargain shopping, the hotel is a walking distance from Fa Yuen Street. Rooms are spacious and clean, loved the bathrooms as well. The staff is friendly and they were not very difficult to communicate with. Will definitely recommend to friends and if I ever visit Hong Kong again, will consider staying here again.
Report this review
Ruby C. Families with older children Philippines, April 9, 2014
It was ok but I expected a better location

excellent rooms, fast check-in and check-out, located in a shopping mall
8.3
We stayed at the Royal Plaza Hotel because of the excellent reviews. I was quite disappointed with the location because even if it was a short walk from the MTR station, it was quite a long walk into the main shopping areas of Mongkok. It is ideal if you want to take the MTR to other locations in Hong Kong. However,to shop around the Mongkok area, you have to walk around 15 to 20 minutes which takes up a lot of your time. The hotel itself was great, very comfortable and clean and the rooms were adequate for a family of 4.
Report this review
Lai T. Families with older children Singapore, April 9, 2014
Convenient and great service

Near to the mtr, convenience and good service
8.7
Report this review
Huihui N. Couples Singapore, April 8, 2014
Gorgeous hotel, would definitely stay here again.

Attentive staff, gorgeous room, good location
9
This is my second stay here, i absolutely love everything about royal plaza hotel, the room is gorgeous, got a free upgrade to business room, the toilet even had a television, very classy looking. Their service was good as well, able to help us with everything we need, helpful staff. The hotel is just above the east mongkok station however i would advise you to walk a 5-10mins walk to the mongkok station as it is more convenient. The hotel is just 5mins walk to all the restaurants and shops, good location.
Report this review
Previous page 3101 - 3110 of 8601 reviews Next page
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04