Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room Interior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 10684 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (10684)
Sort by:
Kok T. Families with young children Singapore, October 1, 2013
Value for money & new renovated spacious room

Big rooms, near to shopping areas and centrally located.
9.7
Wonderful experience with this hotel and will definitely recommended this hotel to my friends
Report this review
Wai C. Couples Malaysia, October 1, 2013
Great value for money hotel

Large room & nice staffs
9
During ours staying period, outside of the hotel is having renovation works but it doesn't make any annoying sound as they did restrict the working hour. They have upgrade us to executive room located at 19th floor. I would like to say, it was a fantastic stay at HK.
Report this review
Yayu H. Families with young children Singapore, October 1, 2013
overall satisfy with this hotel

clean, fast Internet, near shopping centre
9
Overall I'm happy with the hotel. Newly renovated the room. Room is clean. Good...
Report this review
Pei X. Solo travelers Singapore, October 1, 2013
Nice, comfortable and friendly

International, comfortable, secure
9
Transportation was convenient, room was comfortable and cozy, staff there was friendly and communicating skills was good.
Report this review
Andy T. Couples Malaysia, October 1, 2013
Is the best hotel i ever stayed.

Comfortable, luxury, easy access to public transport
9
It was superb. They upgraded us to Executive Suite. The Room is awesome.
Report this review
Nurul S. Families with young children Singapore, October 1, 2013
A tad small but overall comfortable and clean.

Clean room & toilet, free wifi, near to MTR station. The pool was under renovation :(
8.7
Overall its super comfortable for a family of 4 as there were 2 queen beds. Most importantly the room is clean and they've thoughtfully included an ironing board and hairdryer (bonus point!) there were some reno works going on at the mall directly beside the hotel during our stay so a few shops were closed and there were no supermarket as it was also under reno. Hotel is near MTR stations mong kok east and mong kok (for mong kok station it was about a 10 min walk from the hotel but the directions were pretty clear). Also walking distance to ladies market! Not alot of halal restaurants around though.. I'd give this hotel a thumbs up!
Report this review
Ulrich C. Couples Germany, October 1, 2013
Fair priced, good amenities

Comfortable, clean, standards.
8
We enjoyed to be in this house. Acceptable language knowledge in the lobby. To comunicate with room service/housekeeping You either speak chinese or You call the lobby for assistance. BE PATIENT! You CANNOT leave the Hotel without written chinese destination-instruction for the taxi-driver, and it takes 5 minutes for him to decipher these! But that only brings You there and back. Do not try to change this itinery! Good, comfortable standard-sized room with c- g-lassy bathroom: I LOVE these!!! Only minor flaws. If You forget the room-key You are in trouble: You cannot move the elevator without. And Your passport is better not in the room's safe, then! NEVER EVER AGAIN in my life do I travel WITHOUT document (passport, ID, driver license)scans and my own GPS-navigation-system in my smartphone!!! Nice Bar, good in-house-Restaurants. Direct access to state-directed economy-Mall. Meaning: Half empty. The taken half offers good shopping.
Report this review
Lucy J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 30, 2013
Good base to explore Hong Kong

Proximity to transport hubs, close to Temple St Market area, very safe for lone female
9.3
Relaxing, safe, good place to recover from journey and start to explore. Shame the pool was closed for refurbishment during my stay.
Report this review
Lam M. Groups Singapore, September 30, 2013
Up to expectation. Glad to have chosen this hotel.

Good quality restaurant. Decent size room. Clean & comfortable.
7
Pleasant. I have enjoyed my stay with this hotel.
Report this review
Tan M. Families with young children Singapore, September 30, 2013
Excellent

Good Location, next to shopping mall, easy access to MTR.
8.3
Great. Excellent. Good hotel to stay in and next to it is the shopping mall.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05