or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room Interior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
9419 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (9419)
Sort by:
Kevin C. Families with older children Singapore, April 23, 2013
The hotel is well known by my friends.

friendly, clean & comfortable
8.3
My stay with this hotel was pleasant & comfortable. Staff were friendly.
Kenneth G. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 22, 2013
Good value, good location

Easy access to MRT. Good location for markets and shopping. Large family rooms.
9
Overall this was good value for money by Hong Kong standards. Large family room was perfect for two adults and two kids. Easy access to airport and shopping areas.
Aimee C. Families with young children Philippines, April 22, 2013
Very Satisfied/ Highly recommendable

Comfort / Very Clean/ Close to shops/ Accessible to MTR
8.7
We had a wonderful stay. Our main concern was cleanliness - and you can find this in this hotel. It is newly renovated so interiors are great! MTR station is just 2 mins walk. Ladies market is around 8-10 mis walk.
Jessica H. Families with young children Singapore, April 21, 2013
Comfortable room size

size location food
8
Yee P. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 21, 2013
Very Comfortable

Large bathroom, Comfortable beds and clean rooms
9.7
Chiu H. Families with young children Malaysia, April 21, 2013
Sparious rooms and good customer service

Sparious room, clean,
8.3
Chai L. Families with older children Malaysia, April 21, 2013
nice hotel .... comfort bed ....

comfort bed, good location & clean
9
Pachelo L. Families with older children Philippines, April 21, 2013
Reasonably priced comfort & convenience

Location, room size, good staff
8.3
Yan M. Families with young children Singapore, April 21, 2013
Newly renovated hotel

Hotel newly renovated, clean rooms, near local eateries
7.3
I stayed in the Plaza deluxe double double room from 18-120 April and was a bit disappointed with the new deco of the hotel and room. Although the hotel has now adapted the contemporary look, it is no longer as grand as before. When we arrived to the hotel by the shuttle bus, there was also no staff at the entrance to help us with our luggage and since we came from Seoul with our two year old son, it was quite a handful for us to enter the hotel with no help. I find the layout of the entrance to be really narrow and like a maize, unlike before where it was really wide and open and spacious. As renovations in the lobby was still ongoing, it was quite dusty and check-in was a bit slow. The room and toilet was of a good size, with 2 double beds. They provided crab tree toiletries. However, there was a lingering smell of a new room which was slightly uncomfortable but the beds and pillows were really comfy. The internet speed was also good. Their housekeeping service was certainly prompt and efficient. They would call the room to check constantly if we needed any cleaning since we placed the “no disturb” sign at the door. As the hotel is interlinked to 2 train lines, we could easily go around via train. And the hotel is linked to the Century Mall and is within walking distance to ladies street, temple street, etc and many local eateries. Overall, our stay there was good but was a bit over priced. The staff in general were nice, especially one of the male day staff who was also smiley and happy to see my 2 year old son. He would often greet us and open the door for us. Not all could speak fluent English but it was good enough to get what we wanted. I was contemplating whether to stay at Prince Hotel of Nine Tree hotel for my coming trip to Seoul in October, but decided to stick with Prince Hotel due to the size of the room, although Nine Tree would be more accessible for us as we will not be required us to cross the street. I will be booking the Deluxe t
Yan M. Families with young children Singapore, April 20, 2013
Newly renovated hotel, spacious room

Newly renovated hotel, spacious room, near local eateries
7.3
I stayed in the Plaza deluxe double double room from 18-120 April and was a bit disappointed with the new deco of the hotel and room. Although the hotel has now adapted the contemporary look, it is no longer as grand as before. When we arrived to the hotel by the shuttle bus, there was also no staff at the entrance to help us with our luggage and since we came from Seoul with our two year old son, it was quite a handful for us to enter the hotel with no help. I find the layout of the entrance to be really narrow and like a maize, unlike before where it was really wide and open and spacious. As renovations in the lobby was still ongoing, it was quite dusty and check-in was a bit slow. The room and toilet was of a good size, with 2 double beds. They provided crab tree toiletries. However, there was a lingering smell of a new room which was slightly uncomfortable but the beds and pillows were really comfy. The internet speed was also good. Their housekeeping service was certainly prompt and efficient. They would call the room to check constantly if we needed any cleaning since we placed the “no disturb” sign at the door. As the hotel is interlinked to 2 train lines, we could easily go around via train. And the hotel is linked to the Century Mall and is within walking distance to ladies street, temple street, etc and many local eateries. Overall, our stay there was good but was a bit over priced.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La ScalaRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07