My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7902 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7902)
Sort by:
Daniel G. Couples Germany, March 20, 2012
"Hotel with biased services against asian woman"

Clean and nice rooms, interesting location in bustling Mong Kok.
7
even though the hotel has clean and nice facilities and nice rooms and a interesting location in kowloon, i would strongly advise any foreign-asian couple not to stay in this hotel. my asian fiancee was treated every night when we entered the hotel even after we gave our room details, which clearly showed that we booked this room together and that we are both foreigners. one night i had to aggressively shout at one of the service staff at the door after he repeatedly asked my fiancee something in chinese (she does not speak chinese, but the line of questioning was clear though for both of us.)after i gave him twice our room details and made it very clear that he is talking and insulting my fiancee here. again i would strongly suggest to any asian-foreign couple not to stay in this hotel. additionally there is renovation works going on at the moment which causes noise and dust in parts of the hotel.
Lim S. Families with older children Singapore, March 19, 2012
lovely hotel

rooms are big
6.3
the rooms are big and there is shopping central behind and mrt nearby
Sim B. Families with young children Singapore, March 19, 2012
Excellent Hotel and very attentive staff

Location, nice clean and large rooms
7.7
Although not very near the MTR, it was nestled in the old part of Hong Kong with traditional eateries, and the ornamental fish market and flower market were a treat!
Lim T. Couples Malaysia, March 19, 2012
good service hotel n nice location

five star hotel n price is nice for me
9
this hotel location is good,hotel staff service also very good,only the smoking floor is smelly,hope hotel management can take care of this.
Shopping Tip: near hotel have 1 shopping mall there got lots of food for choice
Mary L. Families with older children Malaysia, March 18, 2012
Great location

Convenience
8.3
Due to renovation,no water supply during day time. Not so convenience to old folks cos they have to take their rest during noon time.apart from this ,I I think I shall pick this hotel on my next trip
Su Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 18, 2012
Nice & clean room, good location

walking distance to shops & good public transport network
7.7
The room is clean and is in a resonable size.The hotel is close to the busiest area in Hong Kong and is well connected to rail station & bus stops.
Joulin T. Couples France, March 18, 2012
Ver nice hotel, despite the renovations

beautiful hotel, big and nicely decorated rooms
8
the hotel warned us about the renovations, but we did not hear much of it. the room was perfect. very clean, decorated and comfortable. the room service was fast, and the staff helpful. the hotel is literally located on the mtr station so easy access. two negative points : we had to line up for checking until someone came to help the staff. for this kind of hotel, i would have hoped they'd be more than one person handling checkin. also, once we had the room keycard, nobody escorted us to the room nor even the elevator. i guess that's possibly because we did'nt have an luggage, but that would've been appreciated
Tzu H. Couples Australia, March 18, 2012
Good Location

Location
7.3
the hotel is located within reasonable walking distance to two different mtr train lines, so it was quite easy to get around in. unfortunately, we were there at a time when they had just commenced the upgrade work, so it was not good for a sleep in when we needed it. otherwise, it's close to a shopping centre and mtr so overall a good location - can't ask for anything else better.
Oi S. Families with young children Singapore, March 17, 2012
Good service n great location w big room

link to shopping mall
7.3
Nice and big family room, good service from the hotel staff, convenience to shop around, great location to find good food and good shopping street. link to MTR. my hotel room outside view is a balcony, looks dirty. can see the rubbish on the balcony. the check in counter staff is very friendly. the hair dryer is inside bathroom, not convenience to help kids to dry their hair.
Igor T. Business travelers Russia, March 16, 2012
Good hotel with very good service, great location.

best features of the hote
10
very good hotel for business trip as railway station,bus station, taxi is inside of hotel. you can proceed to any part of hong kong without any problem and quickly. breakfast in the hotel is a beautiful. to many kind of food you can test. nearly hotel is good shopping , restaurant, street market.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04