Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8411 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8411)
Sort by:
Suzanne L. Groups Malaysia, September 13, 2012
Great Location

near to mtr
8
great location, big & clean spacious rooms with reasonable hotel rate. the hotel location is convenient for street shopping (all wihtin walking distance), food hunting, happening night life, near to mtr (mongkok east. for shopping lover, just need take a 15 minutes walk to ladies street or shopping mall just next to the hotel. the hotel provide shuttle bus service to tsim tsa tsut as well.
Aaron M. Couples Australia, September 12, 2012
Good service but renovation a bit annoying

Generally friendly and helpful staff; good gym, pool and restaurants
9.3
The staff, especially females, were fairly friendly and helpful. Concierge and porters were pretty good at pointing out the directions to get to various places nearby on foot or via MTR. Buffet breakfast was a generous spread of western and Chinese food, which was wonderful. Pool and gym facilities were top classed. The one annoyance was that the renovation which was supposed to finish at 7pm each night finished closer to 8pm and was quite noisy. We were supposedly further away from the action but could hear a lot of the noises.
Tan K. Couples Singapore, September 12, 2012
A nice hotel

Big room
5
It a nice hotel with big room. But if you mind to walk about 10 mins to Mongkok. It fine.The bed is a bit hard cause me having backache. It not really very near to Mongkok as We have to walk to past a shopping mall and down to the overhead which is quite a distance from it. This hotel is situated on a hill top. Not very convenient if traveling with elderly.
Roy B. Couples September 12, 2012
great location

near MTR
7
great location because close to MTR and shopping mall. it's easy to find meals. the hotel room quite nice but because under renovation, the situation of the hotel a litlle bit disturbance. There is shuttle bus to city centre, that's great.
Jo-Anne D. Couples Australia, September 11, 2012
Service was great except for a couple of instances

Well situated for market shopping
8.3
All staff were very pleasant. We were aware of the renovations before we got there. However they did not really impact on our stay. Our check in became awkward when as a same sex couple they were trying to give us a room with two beds. Not sure why as we had stipulated in our reservation for a queen or king bed. Although we got our room it took 3 people and a lot of talking between themselves. They then made it sound they were going out of their way to give us the room with one bed. But like i said it was already ordered. On one of the nights we ate in the restaurant, we were waiting for the bill and mention to one of the wait staff we were tired and were goign up to our room. He said ok so he knew were just going from the restaurant, plus we were staying for 3 more days in the hotel. At 10.30 that night the staff member came up knocking on our door for us to sign the bill. We were not happy at all about this as were asleep and had told the wait staff when we left the restaurant what we were doing In saying the above all other times the staff were very freindly and helpful.
Joon C. Families with young children Malaysia, September 11, 2012
Excellent services

Very beautiful and grand
10
The hotel is very grand and beautiful, and clean. the staff are very help. its location is just adjourned to the shopping complex and also above the East Rail station, very convenient to travel by the MTR !
Mohamed F. Business travelers Singapore, September 10, 2012
Friendly service from the staff.

near to accomodities.
7.7
It will look great after the renovation.Every things is walking distance. bring you sneakers along. All the market just a distance away. You can hop on to the MTR to access other parts of Hong Kong.Two MTR line just nearby. There also a cinema if you get bored! McDonald, Starbucks all around the corner. Taxi is easy to get. But be carefull taking taxi in the early morning. the driver might sleep during driving. Make sure you talk to him.
Michelle D. Couples South Africa, September 10, 2012
Tired Hotel rooms with renovations

Comfortable bed
5
I have stayed at this hotel many times and I have always been happy. But this time we stayed for 2 nights and we placed in a VERY old room. It smelt strange! But the bed was comfortable and the room size was normal. They have been doing renovations for the past 6 months and will still be doing renovations until late next year. I was not impressed by the breakfast it is normally excellent but they have cut down on the spread since April. I will not be staying at this hotel until the renovations are complete. I really hope they have the same standard they used to have when the renovations are done.
Hotel Feature Tip: The MTR (Mongkok East) is under the hotel, this is very convenient to be able to get anywhere in Hong Kong.
Wong M. Families with young children Malaysia, September 10, 2012
Nice hotel

Renovation is going on
8
Nice, comfortable hotel. the location is good connecting with shopping mall. Staff is friendly. The renovation work is on going so a bit noisy and messy.
Matilde Z. Solo travelers Italy, September 10, 2012
Good Location, clean room

Location, Price, Cleaness
7.3
The stay was good, but I was staying during their restructure thus it was somehow noisy. Also it is not easy to catch a cab during the rush hour and I had to wait for around 15 min before having a cab. The buffet was so full of people that they were queueing for food, so I just skipped it and went outside for dinner instead. Anyway the overall experience was good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01