arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 12576 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 12576 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

6.3 Gek T.
Singapore
June 20, 2014
Nice and comfortable
Free wi,fi, cozy room with full amenities.
Quad sharing room a little squeeze but very comfortable. Free wi,fi access is a plus point.

6.7 Foo M.
Singapore
June 20, 2014
Bad Experience
clean room
Bad experience, fire alarm sound off at 1:30am. No Hotel staff came to assist and the front desk could not get through. The second Fire alarm sound off in the morning 8am.

10 Tan L.
Singapore
June 20, 2014
Fantastic 4 night stay... :)
Friendly and helpful staff who go all out to assist

8.7 Siew A.
Singapore
June 20, 2014
Good Location, Spacious, Clean and Comfortable
Value for money, Location, Good Security
We booked 2 family rooms for 4 nites. Check-in and out was fast, it took just about 5 mins. Staffs were friendly and helpful. I like the location most. Just a few mins to the mall or food court and easy to take a walk to the MTR and also to the few night markets. Overall, the stay was good. We enjoyed it much.

7 Cheng L.
Singapore
June 20, 2014
Good,but don't like the bathroom bcos no lock
Good spacious family suite with 2 queen size beds,good security,clean
The stay was good,but disliked the bathroom as there was a clear glass wall with rolling blind which can be lifted up from outside.And the bathroom door was the sliding type with no locks,my son kept running in and out, and lifting up the blind when someone is using it...hope this could be improved as this is a family suite not couple romance suite

7 Pei T.
Malaysia
June 20, 2014
Nice hotel but very busy
Location, spacious room, bath tub
Nice room and hotel, location wise it is near to 2 MTR stations (Mongkok east and Prince Edward), walking distance to Fa Yuen Street and a mall right next door, fantastic for business travellers. My room had a good view but smelt like smoke for the 3 days I was there - could be a airconditioning issue (room 1757)- avoid it. check in took forever, the queue was long, had to wait for 45 mins, and then they only allowed us to check in at 3pm (we were there at 130pm) They gave us a piece of paper saying to come back later, and guess what, we had to queue again for 30 mins again - quite disappointed by the check in and smoke in room but everything else was good.

9.3 Buck L.
Singapore
June 20, 2014
Value for Money, Clean, Comfortable & Spacious Roo
Value for Money, Clean, Comfortable & Spacious Room. My toddler enjoy the stay that on the last day she feel a bit upset that we are leaving.

10 Chua C.
Malaysia
June 19, 2014
I like the hotel cause the security wise
The surrounding have a lot of restuarant and the shopping place is need by and also the transport

7.7 Pei C.
Singapore
June 19, 2014
Good Location, Clean Room, but Slow Check-in
The hotel was located beside a shopping mall and near MTR(though not the main line), the rooms were clean. Allow to ask for more bottles of mineral water everyday.
The first impression was not great at all when we stepped into the hotel lobby. It was a small lobby crowded with people. The check in was very slow, probably because they have to enter the details of every single room guests into their system. We have a total of 13 people, so you can imagine how long it took for us to check in, including the queuing. We booked a total of 4 rooms, with 3 rooms ready at 3 pm and 1 room only ready at 6 pm, which I considered pretty late. Perhaps that's why so many people were hanging around at the lobby. Luckily, the room was neat, clean and very well maintained. LED lighting was good. This definitely helped after a long wait for the rooms. A slight drawback was that different type of rooms were offered different brands of mineral water and toiletries. Was that necessary?? The hotel was just beside a mall and near to some of the markets, so food and shopping were not a problem at all. Overall, experience was not too bad.

8.7 panagiotis P.
Australia
June 19, 2014
Great
Great room, close to shopping & transport