Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8175 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8175)
Sort by:
Fei K. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 11, 2012
Great Hotel and Great location

on top of a shopping center and underground subway with bus stop
9.3
Prefect location for holiday. It is seating on top of a shopping center and all type of public transport. From here you can go anywhere you like in hongkong it is very convent. The staff is very helpful and giving good suggestion when I needed.
Hamish M. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 9, 2012
great hotel and good service.

wonerful service big rooms and close to everything
8.3
always stay at this hotel...service is great they now know me and are always very helpful. i enjoy the food in the resturant and there is a good slection of wines and beers at the bar.its next to a great plaza complex and a taxi is availabl;e if you need to go further afield.you can walk to nathan road in 5 minutes.
Shopping Tip: markets within 5 minutes walk nathan road within 5 minutes walk.shoping plaza next dooor.
Lay H. Families with young children Singapore, June 9, 2012
Great Location and Spacious Room

Hotel is near popular eateries, MTR station, Shopping Mall with good restaurants.
9
Our 6 nights stay was a pleasant one. Although checking in take some time, we were given complimentary drink at La Scala while waiting. The staff actually send the access cards up to restaurant upon ready. Staffs were very friendly and helpful. Hotel is undergoing major renovation, must leave hotel before 9am, but it does not affect us much.
Tan K. Groups Malaysia, June 9, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location

Nice room&good service
9
All the hotel staff is very helpful and room is very clean, very convenience hotel near by the trail station
Yuen H. Groups United States of America, June 9, 2012
convinient hotel and friendly staff

location
9
Nice size room, nice hotel located right at the mall with theather ,food court and restaurants. just about anything you need is right at the door.
Yin M. Families with young children Singapore, June 8, 2012
Good location but It is under renovation

Good location
6.7
This hotel is next to a shopping mall and the location is great. The room is big and comfortable. The staff are helpful too. We always stay in this hotel when we visit Hong Kong. However, it is under renovation right now. The work starts from 9am to 7pm daily. If you are thinking of resting in your room during day time, you may need to take this into consideration as it can be very noisy. I think the hotel could have done better in terms of compensating it's guess for all the inconveniences caused. We were forced to keep out of the room and could not take the rest we needed during day time.
Lee L. Couples Singapore, June 8, 2012
Covnient to location Hotel

Near MTR, Food areas and shopping.
7.7
A plesant hotel to stay. Very convenient and connect easily to many facilities, especially MRT. A shoping arcade next to it is a plus point. Security check is good. Every evening till night, there is a staff to record your room numebr before you go up. A good choice to stay.
Travel tip: Can sit 5 in a taxi with 4 large suitcases. The rest for hand carried to be put on the lap. Therefore, it is cheaper to take taxi to airport as it is shared by all. No need bargain for fare - as it followed meter.
Soo C. Couples Malaysia, June 7, 2012
Great places with good smiles

welcome atmosphere
7.7
is a joyful stay, but despite they are doing renovation, that actually added some challenges to find the hotel entrance.
Harvie T. Families with older children New Zealand, June 7, 2012
Great price for room size and great service

Room size, polite staff
9.3
This is our 2nd time staying at Royal Plaza. The first time we stayed, l left my mobile phone at the cafe and only realized it after 2 hours. The kind staff of the hotel were able to retrieve it and I was able to get it back upon returning to the hotel. We keep coming back to this hotel because it is value for money with large room sizes. It is also near enough the MTR station.
Hotel Feature Tip: take advantage of the free shuttle to TST
Chunlei Z. Families with young children Singapore, June 6, 2012
Good service & location, helpful staff

Room Size for Family.
8.7
Lobby boys are very helpful, they do their best to provide information we need. Good loation to MongKok shoping streets. Very close the Train station, but a bit far from MTR stations.
Restaurant Tip: There is good restaurant at 8th floor of Grand Century Place, for DimSum lover.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06