My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7961 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7961)
Sort by:
Angela L. Families with young children Singapore, April 5, 2012
Nice hotel and nice location

Spacious and helpful staff
8
good location. spacious. helpful staff. hotel was under renovation but it hasn't affected much of our stay.
Alden C. Couples Philippines, April 4, 2012
Great hotel with a helpful staffs.

Big rooms with nice bathroom and the smell of the hotel lobby fragrance is refreshing. Plus the shuttle service was good.
7.3
What i don't like about the hotel is that upon check in we were advise about the renovation that was going on and the front desk told us that the repair would only happen from 9am till 6pm. But that does not happen because around 8am noise was all around already. Over all this hotel was great for our vacation. Thumbs up for me.
Hotel Feature Tip: Use their shuttle service they have time departing from the hotel and time for pick up going to the hotel.
Gary R. Families with older children Australia, April 3, 2012
great hotel very good service , close to transport

Close to transport
8
Started off with a noisy room as they were renovating , asked if we could change rooms and they changed us to another room straight away.The staff were very pleasent and also helpful in directing us as to where we needed to go when we went out.The rooms were quite spacious as was the bathroom.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Subway is in the complex where the hotel is.
Helene L. Families with young children Sweden, April 2, 2012
Big hotel in a busy area. Customer oriented staff.

The pool and the room was nice, good breakfast selection.
8.3
the pool staff did not allow my 5 year old son to change in the ladies' changing room. only boys below one year was allowed...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The family walk in Lamma island
Yeo K. Couples Singapore, April 2, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

near to shopping area
8
Nice hotel, but just too bad so coincident that it's doing renovation.
Shopping Tip: near to shopping area
Karen A. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 1, 2012
Hotel under renovation

Nice comfortable beds, good location
5.3
The hotel was under renovation which spoilt the visit. There was constant banging. there was no bar in the hotel just a resturant which was a buffet and constantly full and very noisey, there was no quiet area you could just sit and have a drink or snack, we used room service and the food was nice but small portions.The room was upgraded to a suite which was nice and spaceous with very nice and comfortable beds, and a sofa. i was dissapointed that even with free wifi access in the rooms you can only log on one computer, with a family of 4 and 4 computers it proved to be a little difficult, when everyone wants to do something different. The gym was good with nice facilities.
Grace W. Families with older children United States of America, April 1, 2012
Great location and good size room

Very close by subway and train station
8.3
we always like to stay in royal plaza when we travel to hk. the hotel locates in great location and it has big room size, very comfortable and the price is reasonable. but it is under renovation during the period of our stay, it is noisy and it is not convinence to walk out the hotel (they blocked the shortcut) many stores in the plaza closed down during the renovation too. i heard the renovation will continue for at least 10 more months. by the way, i received the email for your customer support team saying that i will receive a 10% discount on the amount i paid, but so far i did not get any refund to my credit card. please follow up this case and let me know when i will get my 10% discount. thank you.
Annie W. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 31, 2012
Good location

Have train station beside hotel lobby
7
is very convenience to take a bus to the shopping area mong kok . hotel also provide free shuttle to the shopping area .i had stay with my girls friend in this hotel one night , we all feel so convenience when bought many things from shopping area bck to schenzhen just a few step than reach to the train station .
Shopping Tip: Just a new minute to centre mong Kok shopping good location!
Karen A. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 30, 2012
ok hotel - under renovation and very noisy

we were swapped to a larger room which was nice
6
During check in we were advised about the renovation and we would not have water for 2 days - when i asked about compensation the staff was very rude. After 2 days of being woken up at 8am by banging we asked to move to a quieter room, as we were there on vacation. A lady moved us to a suite and was very helpful, the room was nice, but not the standard of some of the other 5 star hotels I have stayed in. location was next to a mall and close to the MTR, ladies market and some other markets were close by for shopping.
Muhammad J. Families with young children Singapore, March 29, 2012
Great service and the rooms are just right.

Service staffs are attentive and friendly
8.3
The hotel is link to the Mongkok East MTR Station which is a plus point as travelling in HK by taxi is expensive. If you travel by MTR you will safe $$ and get to experince HK daily lifes. As for the Hotel, my stay there was great but the hotel is currently going under renovation. There will be noises from 8am till 6pm..but the hotel have given me a pair of ear plugs in case the noise effects me. I dont mind the noise as I left my room from 9 am onwards to start my day. To conclude..the hotel was great..the rooms are big and the staff are super friendly and also very attentive...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05