or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8228 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8228)
Sort by:
Lee H. Families with older children Singapore, June 16, 2012
Great location

Spacious and clean room
8.7
Room was spacious and clean, however breakfast selection wasn't that great!
Lim L. Families with young children Singapore, June 16, 2012
Very convenient location and friendly services

nearest mtr station is just 5mins walk from the hotel
8
this is our 2nd time staying in the hotel. it is currently undergoing renovation but it did not affect us as we are out till late most of the time. for free & easy traveller, this is an ideal place to stay as you could take an airport express train from the airport and free shuttle bus service is provided at kowloon station to send you to your hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is very close to the night market which is about 10mins walk away via a linked overhead bridge and the hotel itself is linked to Grand Century Place. Very convenient, rain or shine.
Lee K. Couples Brunei Darussalam, June 16, 2012
Great location and near to MTR.

Great location
6.7
There is also a shopping mall next to the hotel and guests can also access the mall via the hotel's restaurant. Toilet is quite spacious with bathing tubs.
Shopping Tip: Hotel provides free shuttle bus to Tsim Sha Tsui
Ruan Y. Families with young children China, June 16, 2012
great location with good services

good location, friendly staff
7.7
the hotel's staff are quite friedly, when we arriaved, the staff gave two balloon sculture to my 2 kids, what a surprise for them! location is also good, near to train station and Grand Century Shopping Center, very convenient for shopping and eating, the swimming pool is wonderful, with music in water, my daughter loves it very much! the shopping center is under renovation now, a lot of shops are closed, it is a little bit messy there.
Ben L. Families with young children Singapore, June 16, 2012
Great Location and room

Spacious room, great for family travelling with young children
8
Hotel is near to "fai yuen kai", things are much cheaper than ladies market. Great rooms too.
Yin C. Families with older children Singapore, June 15, 2012
Great Hotel

It's next to a shopping centre and MTR.
10
I will definitely return and stay in Royal Plaza again.
Teong K. Business travelers Malaysia, June 15, 2012
Great location

best features of the hotel
7.7
Satisfy with the price and location of the hotel. Strategic places which located near MLR station, shopping complex etc. There are lots of food restaurants nearby. Good service and attitude of hotel personnel and staff. Clean and comfort room which nice to sleep.
Lee H. Families with older children Singapore, June 15, 2012
Great location

Spacious room and clean
8.7
Room was very spacious and clean, however breakfast selection wasn't that great!
Lewis L. Business travelers Singapore, June 15, 2012
Decent hotel but does not come with free wifi

location is great, near mtr, plenty of good restaurants, near "sports shoe road"
6.3
Overall the hotel is good. Except it is going through renovations on some levels now and the noise was bad from the 10th floor up. I asked for a room change, which they obliged on the 8th floor and it was bearable there. The hotel is near Mongkok MTR and also the local shopping scene. There are also plenty of local eateries in the area and was close to all my meetings. The only con is there is no free wi-fi available. I'm not sure because I thought I saw on the Agoda site stating there was free Wi-Fi. Could be my mistake.
Fanny M. Families with young children Australia, June 15, 2012
Convenience above all else

Close to the Train, Public transport, shops
6.3
Pretty good, best feature was that the hotel is right next to the train station and attached to a shopping centre which made it easy to get in and out. If the weather is bad it's also easy because it's all undercover from the hotel to transport. apparently renovated since the last time I went so might be better now.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05