or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
9154 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (9154)
Sort by:
Kok K. Families with older children Singapore, March 3, 2013
Great hotel with great location.

comfortable bed and good service.
8
good service by the staff of Royal Plaza hotel. Good location too, with places like hua yuen street around the corner, near to the MTR, good location to stay at! view from the hotel room is great too. will consider to stay there again.
Glyndwr T. Couples United Kingdom, March 3, 2013
Excellent new rooms

Brand new rooms.
8.3
Hotel main lobby was under renovation so we were a little apprehesive when given earplugs at check in "in case the noise is too bad". We heard nothing as all the rooms have been overhauled already and now they seen to be going the main lobby only during 9-6 hours. Overall room was excellent. Brand new everything, everything worked too. Felt like staying in a new hotel. Excellent place to stay. Small downside, pool was closed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Flower Market within walking distance
Gilda P. Families with older children Philippines, March 1, 2013
Lovely Hotel in great location

Clean room with modern interior design and very comfortable bed.
7.3
The room was very clean and the staff were courteous and accomodating. The interior design was quite modern with a a big flat screen TV. Just push a switch and the glass-walled bathroom is magicaily covered with a sliding opaque, fiberglass-like material that provided privacy. The beds are very comfortable to sleep on. Wifi was available in the room and the hotel is near the Mongkok area which is a great shopping site. Although we reserved a room for 4 persons, only 2 towel sets were readily on hand. Also, unlike other hotels, coffee was not free. The hotel was under renovation, such that noise can be heard especially during daytime.
Shopping Tip: Walk towards Mongkok Station for access to shops, restaurants and supermarket.
Siew L. Families with young children Malaysia, March 1, 2013
Spacious renovated rooms and good toiletries
8.3
we loved the newly renovated plaza grand double double room, spacious and good looking and also the tv channels. they also provide good quality toiletries and the housekeeping staff never fails to replenish the shampoo, conditioner, toilet rolls, etc …. the location is another plus point where you only need take 10 minutes brisk walk to both the mongkok or prince edward mtr.
Chloe G. Families with older children Malaysia, March 1, 2013
Great service, love the location

Location location location!
10
Worth the stay for its location, services and rooms! Will definitely come back again!
Henry R. Business travelers United States of America, March 1, 2013
I keep coming back to the Royal Plaza.

Friendly service. Good location. Well appointed rooms.
10
I've been coming to the Royal Plaza every time I come to Hong Kong, which is about three times a year. The renovations are bringing the quality of the R.P. up to the level of the Langham Place, another hotel in Mongkok in which I've stayed. I feel very much at home in this hotel. The rooms are well kept, clean and quiet, and have everything I need for my stays. I will continue to come here whenever I'm in HK.
Shaun C. Couples Singapore, February 28, 2013
Fantastic Rooms

New
10
Location of hotel is good, with many amenities near by, I find myself roaming Nathan road almost every night. there is an extremely long overhead bridge that connects to the shopping district within that area. Hotel is nested within a shopping centre and MTR itself, making it extremely convenient. Airport shuttle serves the hotel. Newly renovated room was impressive and up to a 5 star hotel mark. I loved my stay and strongly recommend this hotel if you want value for money.
Chloe G. Families with older children Malaysia, February 28, 2013
Great location, very friendly check in staffs

Very easy access to MRT, shopping, eateries and basically everywhere!
10
First impression was the world class check in staff, room was reasonably spacious compared to the other hong kong hotel I stayed before, breakfast buffet was enough variety, for the promotion price offered by Agoda, I will definitely stay again for my next trip, highly recommended!
Mattaneeya S. Families with young children Thailand, February 28, 2013
Beautiful and clean room, very impressed

very close to MTR
9.3
so beautiful... We enjoy stay here,close to MTR and the size room is big enough for family. Wonderful bathroom Modern style
Kian H. Families with young children Malaysia, February 28, 2013
Great hotel with newly look

Good service staff.... Helpful...
8.3
It is nearby to "fa yuen street" which sell cheap clothes n shoes, within walking distances. The bed offer in family room is good enough for 4 adult. Anyway we r family trip, 4 adult n 2 kids. When we check in at the registration counter, luckily the staff is mice, she allow us stay in one room this time, next time hv to book 2 rooms. Compare w previous hotel we stayed in hk, this hotel regard great for us. But if need to travel w MTR, the station which jz under the hotel not very convenient to go around hk, hv to transit at other station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La ScalaRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04