or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8625 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8625)
Sort by:
Niranjan N. Couples Canada, October 28, 2012
Stay away if you can

Friendly staff
4.7
The hotel is going through renovations which is not a big issue. However, the set up and operation of the hotel is pretty bad. When you walk into the hotel you have to walk through a bunch of people standing and smoking. Why on earth the hotel would have its designated smoking area by the front door? We booked a room for a couple for our anniversary. However, they only had a room with two double beds. When asked for a queen or king bed, they offered to upgrade my room for HKD 800 per night which I refused. Then they gave me family room that a bigger bed. We were given a non-smoking room. We were told that it was a non-smoking floor. However, we could smell heavy smoke in our room every night. Obviously people were smoking in other rooms and smoke was getting through the vent system. When we complained, house keeping came and sprayed something in our room which helped a bit for 30 minutes! Then it would start and we would suffer all night. Restaurant choices were pretty bad for breakfast. Had the same items every day without any change. Always had the items that are cheaply available in the market and never had anything to brag about. This hotel is very cheaply managed and operated but charges exorbitant five star prices. Only positive comment is about the staff. They tried to help you whenever possible.
Nightlife Tip: You are better off to stay close to the down town strip which is called Tsim Sha Tsui. It is very hard to get a taxi to get back to this hotel in nights.
Clara G. Families with young children Singapore, October 28, 2012
Great location but poor service

Location
5.7
- Like the close proximity to Temple Street but hv to walk quite a distance to eatery shops - Service not that good. - Had wanted to add 1 more bed for my 11yr old kid but was told we hv to go down to receptionist to sign for it! We are already preparing to rest for the day! - Hotel under renovation so we hv to walk 1 big round to access to the shopping centre. Shopping centre under renovation also.
Choon W. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2012
centre located,clean room.

centre located,clean room,near to MTR
6.3
good,value for money,easy to access to public transport.
Choon W. Groups Malaysia, October 28, 2012
centre located.clean room

centre located,clean room,near to MTR station.
8
good,near around all shopping spot,centre located and near to MTR.
Teh K. Families with older children Malaysia, October 27, 2012
Good location & Friendly staff

Good location above a MRT station with a good selection of shops and availability of food outlets
8.7
the room is very comfortable with a reasonable good sized toilet. the room can easily accommodate 3 persons. there are 3 of us and we have requested for an extra bed not realising that the 2 single beds are in fact "super" singles. even with the extra bed, there is still space to move around. the only complaint we have is the tea making facility. there are only cups, no saucers and spoons, though the hotel has provided some plastic stirrers which we think are awful.
Soh T. Families with young children Malaysia, October 27, 2012
Great Location / Big Size Room / Double Twin Bed

Provide free shuttle bus to Kwoolon station ( Airport transfer ).
7
this is not the new hotel .so,its would not have the fresh enviroment. but,its provide great big room, 4.5'double twin size beds, very clean towels & very clean bed sheet and very clean toilet. facilities in room : iron , hair dryer , wifi , lcd .... etc. the renovation work was in progress at lobby entrance towards to hotel lift during i stayed . i think posibility has a great look in future.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Covenience link to 3 MTR stations . 1. Prince Edward MTR walkways just right under this hotel. 2. Mongkok East MTR Station just inside Grand Century Shopping Plaza ( next to hotel ). 3. Mongkok MTR Station just 8 minutes walks through the overhead bridge walkway.
Teck S. Families with young children Malaysia, October 27, 2012
Convenient location next to shopping mall

Rooms are clean and staff is pleasant and helpful. Right above train station for traveling to New Territrories and across boder to China, but if need to travel to Hong Kong island, will need to walk 10-15mins to another train line, or wait for hotel shuttle. There is a mall next door, for shopping and food. The Ladies Market is nearby for cheap bargains.
7.3
The hotel and mall were under renovation while we were there so there wasn't much shopping to be had at the mall. However, we weren't affected by any renovation sounds while we were un our room. While the room was generally clean, we could spot built-up dirt in nooks and crannies. I believe the room we were in was still unrenovated, so hopefully the refurbished rooms will be better. Also they upgraded us to a family room with a queen bed plus a single bed, so it was great for us as we had a 1-year-old with us.
Yusuf R. Couples Australia, October 26, 2012
Great Hotel and Great loacation.

Big rooms. Great location and free shuttle bus
10
a very nice hotel with very spacious room and comfortable bed. it's very close to the ladies market and fa yuen market. mtr access is also conveniently accessible thru the shopping mall. the hotel itself is connected to the shopping mall, which hotel guests can access thru from level 2 of the hotel. will definitely stay again.
Alexandros S. Business travelers Australia, October 26, 2012
Excellent large rooms!!!

Large rooms, central, friendly staff
8.7
Was great however only included one breakfast, they wee doin renovations which made it noisy and the air conditioning was way too cold!
Shopping Tip: Ladies market is close by!
James W. Business travelers United States of America, October 26, 2012
OK but not impressive.

clean and friendly staff
7
the pictures make it look like a very impressive hotel however, it wasn't. first impression was not good because of the directions on the website are wrong. the correct mtr stop is mong kok east. it's not far away, just not clear and a lot of time was wasted and the us$10 was very inconvenient when i had no local currency to pay the cab. i told the girl at check in and she said that was for the mainlanders (didn't make sense to me). the hotel was not very convenient to the city attractions but not difficult to get around. it sits on top of the mtr which runs all night and will keep you awake. the restaurant breakfast buffet was not impressive. i was the first cutomer of the day and they were not ready - so i didn't eat the food i wanted. when i asked for the chef to help, he expressed a little attitude towards me. he was obviously stressed because he was running late. it wasn't my fault but he made it seem to be. the food i did eat was nothing more than mediocre. for the price i paid, the value wasn't there. agoda did not mention the contruction when i booked which was disappointing. the hotel is in construction phase now but that didn't affect much of my stay other than half the elevators not working and large white walls up in the lobby. without a major incentive, i wouldn't return.
Shopping Tip: Fresh flower market is very near the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La ScalaRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03