My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Hotel Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7116 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7116)
Sort by:
Dennis W. Couples Canada, November 18, 2011
Grand Hotel

Location is part of the Grand Century Shopping Mall
9.3
we were originally placed at the end of the hall away from the lifts and it was quite a walk, so we mentioned this to our bell hop. he took the time to get us a couple of rooms closer to the lifts which was good. location is great as it is close to mong kok east mtr and steps away from the shopping mall. if you really love the shopping, the festival walk is another big mall and is only one stop away at kowloon tong. one major complain about the hotel. you have to pay for internet or wifi, about hk per hour. we ended up using pacific cofee, located in the mall for free internet. mcdonald's is also available for free wifi.
Travel tip: The laundry at hotel was very expensive as they charge by the piece. We found the New Wilson Laundry Co at Fefi street, about 5 min walk. Take the Sai Yee Street exit, cross at the lights and you're there. Laundry is ready in 2 hrs!
Lee C. Couples Malaysia, November 18, 2011
comfortable room and friendly service

conveniently located and near to mtr, friendly staff
7.3
room is comfortable and spacious for two of us. staff is polite and friendly to greet, and helped us to change room during our stay.
Edwin Y. Solo travelers Singapore, November 18, 2011
lovely hotel

big room
7.3
the stay was pleasant. room ins clean. bed is comfortable. importantly the staff competent.
Shopping Tip: a bit far from the main shopping belt at nathan road.
Shujia W. Couples China, November 18, 2011
Everything Great But The Prices

location
6.7
it is very nice 4 stats hotel great location but the prices. we also stay at the other 4 stats hotel in the hk trip nice prices and the location great for eatting but only transport is taxi, bus and foot.
Wee Y. Business travelers Singapore, November 18, 2011
Fantastic Rooms

Hotel connected to shopping mall
6.7
Room is reasonable huge for Hong Kong hotels and it is connected to shopping mall. Great Location.
Ng Y. Families with older children Singapore, November 17, 2011
Great Hotel with excellent customer services

Spacious Room, connected to shopping mall and MTR
9
Booked the family room through Agoda, room is spacious and clean. Excellent customer service, lobby staff is attentive and room service is fast. Connected to shopping mall and Mongkok east MTR.
Gunawan S. Groups Canada, November 17, 2011
great location and closed to the mtr

Convenient shopping mall and restaurants
9.7
i fully recommended this hotel because of the location which closed to the mtr, shopping malls and the restaurants. the room was clean and the service was excellent.
Weng K. Couples Taiwan, November 17, 2011
Great location and comfortable but old style

Near to market, resturant, MongKok shopping
8
Our stay in this hotel is great. Just the same location of MTR and train station. Transportation is not a problem. While we returned lately at night to the hotel, many restaurants are still opened just across the road.
Lam H. Business travelers Singapore, November 16, 2011
Good location but no wifi as stated

Good location
7.3
I booked this hotel because of location and wifi facilities. However wifi was not provided and I had no access to business critical email
Nicolette Y. Groups Singapore, November 16, 2011
Big rooms, but upsetting service

Big & clean rooms
6.7
booked a family room and the room was clean and big, especially for hong kong. location was alright as well, the hotel is right above mongkok east mtr, but it is relatively more convenient to walk (15 min walk) to price edward mtr station instead. however, my friends & i were greatly disappointed with the service that was rendered. check-in time was at 2pm, my friends and i checked in at 3pm, giving them an extra 1 hour to prepare our room. i had requested for a smoking room prior, but were told we would have to wait an additional hour. i accepted this, since smoking rooms (for most hotels) are based on an availability basis. we came back at 4pm. we were then told we needed to wait an additional 30 minutes. bear in mind all 3 of us were extremely tired and, of course, had plans! we weren't very happy, obviously, and they offered us, and i quote from the voucher, '2 complimentary regular drinks' from the lounge. i politely gave these vouchers back to them. no thanks! lo and behold, we got our rooms at 5:30pm. which meant that we waited an additional 2.5h for our room, when it should have been ready 3.5h ago. apparently 2.5h of our lives is worth 2 regular drinks. upon check-out, they only managed to extend our check-out to 4pm. our flight was at 11pm later that day. at 3pm, we checked out and left our baggage at the hotel, and went for late lunch. we went back to the hotel at 4.30pm, and sat in the lobby with food and tried to pass the time with good conversation. they were putting christmas decorations up on the 2nd floor (lobby is on the first floor), so we had to move our seats twice. then, we were told that there was 'no eating' in the lobby. what now? we just about had enough of the hotel and they, very quickly, got a cab for us. we ended up waiting at the airport for our flight.
Restaurant Tip: Jade Garden at the shopping mall serves amazing dimsum.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08