arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 12552 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 12552 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

9 Yew T.
Singapore
June 13, 2014
Great Hotel for sight seeing with young kids
This is one of the best cleanliness i ever stay, it is very near to MTR ( 2 min walk) and near to Mongkok shopping area
The stay in Royal Plaza Hotel make our stay in Hong Kong sweeter. My family like the Hotel very much. If you are traveling with kids and do not wish to have 2 separate rooms, this hotel is the best choice. With 2 queen size beds and Disney channel on the Hotel TV, kids can enjoy themselves so much that sometime need to drag them out of hotel room for sight seeing. The room is clean and spacious, the location is beside MTR and we will definitely stay in this hotel again for our next visit to Hong Kong.

7 LEONG L.
Malaysia
June 13, 2014
very nice hotel good location
clean rooms ..friendly staff..good servies
overall ok ...room size was ok nice hotel

7.3 Michelle L.
Singapore
June 13, 2014
Comfortable stay in a good location.
Spacious and comfortable rooms.
This hotel is next to a shopping mall and alot of eateries along the street. I am surprised to see this spacious room (reasonably priced) as it is not common in Hongkong unless you are willing to pay premium prices for it. Arrived very late at the hotel due to flight delay and I was struggling with a crying toddler trying to alight the taxi and lifting the luggages. All this time the staffs standing at the hotel entrance busy chatting among themselves and not offering any assistance in any way.

8 Simin L.
Singapore
June 13, 2014
Excellent Hotel
Location, Comfort And Service
Very enjoyable trip with my family, great accessible to Mongkok area and MTR. Will consider to try the same hotel again the next visit.

8 Leonardo T.
Indonesia
June 12, 2014
It was nice
nice, clean, but small
it was great

8 Leonardo T.
Indonesia
June 12, 2014
it was nice
nice, clean, but small
it was great

8.3 Cheng A.
Malaysia
June 12, 2014
Good and value for money
Good location, comfortable and clean hotel
Very good experience staying in this hotel. Nice , modern, clean and good location. Comfort beds and the room is big. Surrounding the hotel has a lot of good local food, good shopping area and easy to access to anywhere.

8.7 Tang Y.
Malaysia
June 12, 2014
Good access to public transport & shopping areas
Located beside shopping plaza and mtr station. Walking distance to Mongkok area. Clean/comfort room.

9.3 Thai A.
Singapore
June 12, 2014
It was relaxing, comfortable n value for money.
Hotel is newly renovated so everything is new, clean and modern. The room interior is luxuriously, tastefully furnished. It is situated at MTR station which makes travelling very convenient.
Royal Plaza Hotel is newly renovated so everything is new, clean and modern. The room interior is luxuriously, tastefully furnished. Simply love the room! Enjoyed my stay in HK largely due to the great hotel experience .

7.3 Chui S.
Singapore
June 12, 2014
Nice environment, Comfortable. Polite staff
Clean, comfort and relatively good location to public transport
Good. Nice bedroom