My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7896 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7896)
Sort by:
Eduardo V. Solo travelers Philippines, March 11, 2012
5-Star Hotel at 3-Star Price

Near Mongkok shopping district, heated pool, big rooms
9
Was in need of a hotel room on very short notice (12 hours away from arrival), and I was able to book through Agoda at a very low rate. Third time to stay in this hotel, and I love it because the last two trips, I got free room upgrades. This hotel is simply the most reliable and most comfortable hotel I've stayed at in all my trips.
Hotel Feature Tip: The gym and the pool are top-notch, and are definitely must-trys.
Mun L. Families with young children Malaysia, March 11, 2012
Great location

clean with friendly staff
7
great location. walking distance to night market, shopping centre and near train station. hotel also have free shuttle service to airport express train.
Restaurant Tip: Food court at the New Century Centre is not bad.
Mary T. Couples Singapore, March 11, 2012
Great location

Location
8
the good thing about this hotel is its great location. it is very near to all the shopping areas and walking distance to almost most places. it is near to train station and all the eating places within walking distance. condition of the hotel is quite good too. i will go back again if i were to visit liverpool again.
Walter B. Couples United States of America, March 11, 2012
Quality Hotel at a fair price

quality of service, location, connected to shopping mall
10
very nice large room, we enjoyed our stay, superb service
Restaurant Tip: great food
Bo S. Families with young children March 11, 2012
Great location, clean hotel

Location
6.3
Location : Good, center to everything ie. Food/Shopping/Transportation. Decent walk to MRT, 5 mins to Mongkok East Station route and around 10mins++ to Mongkok Station route. Hotel : Check in/out takes long time and reception counter staffs seem not familiar with their job. Breakfast is almost the same everyday. Room size decent, clean but no view. Staff : Overall, ok except for reception counter staff unfriendly.
Ms T. Families with older children Malaysia, March 11, 2012
Great Service and Great Location

Big room and just beside the shopping mall
8.7
overall the hotel is great. the room was big for 1 family. the service was good & the location was great. toilet bowl got bit dirty, but just a bit.. actually have no complaint from my family, except me only. royal plaza hotel should take it serious also.
Shopping Tip: Direct link to shopping mall and walkable to ladies' market, bird market and other markets.
Chian M. Families with young children Malaysia, March 11, 2012
Strategically located and spacious room, value

Big rooms and bathrooms, clean hotel, very near to train station if do not want to walk to MTR Station.
9.3
eventhough we did not managed to get a connecting room, we were happy to be placed very near one another. we booked 6 rooms altogether, and each of us are happy with what they see and get. it indeed deserves the michellin comfortable hotel award. the free shuttle to tsim sha shui was valuable. i must acknowledge the housekeeping department for its honestly. i left my ipad2 in the room at checkout, and it was returned to us. the only complain is the misleading information on the web page that says "wifi access in lobby....". those are all paid wifi and runs up to per hr (they also have a daily rate). i supposed i expected free wifi service. i will certainly return for stay.
Yap S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 11, 2012
Great location

spacious and comfortable
9
This royal plaza hotel was near to the LRT station by walking distant . connected to shopping mall with cinema too. Many food stalls and really very convenient for travelers . If you book earlier you can get more discount . I am sure I will choice this Hotel for my next trip to hong hong
Denis T. Couples Malaysia, March 10, 2012
Great Location

location and large rooms
8
next to mtr, ajoining century plaza shopping centre, next to mongkok shopping district. breakfast good with sufficient choices.
Minh H. Couples Australia, March 10, 2012
Lovely hotel and service, great location too.

it's on top of shopping centre,mtr tran,bus.
10
Very clean hotel and safe will reccoment to any body
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The cable car ocean word, The peak train, Disney land,Park and garden is must.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08