My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7896 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7896)
Sort by:
Lingxiang Z. Couples Singapore, March 10, 2012
Affordable hotel that is near to the flea market.

Near to the MTR station and Ladies Market. Quiet at night.
8
Although we had to wait 20 minutes for a room after we checked in, we were treated with a complimentary drink as a form of service recovery. That was great. Room was spacious although view was not that excellent. Front office service was generally good with friendly staff.
Feiying S. Families with young children China, March 10, 2012
good position. big room.
9.3
Good position, it is easlier to take subway(2 lines nearby). and located in one of the shopping area.My son got fever in last night, hotel helped to call taxi to go to hospital.Good memory...
Shinta A. Groups Indonesia, March 10, 2012
Great stay

The room are clean, spacious room and close to mall
6.7
Nice hotel.. but quite far to mtr station.ladies market just right beside this hotel.
Yu N. Couples Hong Kong, March 9, 2012
lovely hotel & hospitality

friendly staff and great location
8.7
rooms spacious and clean. location great for shoppers. convinient location with easy access to most places. railway station to the mainland with just a few steps. good for makinfg daytrip say to shenzhen.
Travel tip: great hotel and location
Wai K. Families with older children Hong Kong, March 9, 2012
Nice hotel, very good location

Big room
9.3
The hotel locates at the centre of kowloon- Mongkok, a very good place that you can find all the places that you want to go and every kind of restaurant that you want to try. I have never seen such a hotel with that big room located in the urban area. I greatly recomend all my friends to book this hotel.
Hui K. Groups Singapore, March 9, 2012
A returned stay

Big room!
6.7
this is actually a returned stay from macau. checked out from royal plaza and returned after a night stay in macau. spending 2 more nights in royal plaza, nevertheless this returned stay is commendable too! the room i was assigned were bigger and clean but more tired. the only thing that i do not prefer is to be "shaken" up by the mtr train running beneath the hotel premises which is kinda disrupting.
Pang L. Groups Malaysia, March 9, 2012
Great location with spacious room

location, service and room size
9.3
My second time staying in this hotel. The location is great, near to many local eateries and shopping. Room is spacious compare to others which is much smaller. Stayed in a Deluxe room with 2 twin beds and spacious bathroom. Fa Yuen street is a better shopping place compare to Ladies Market. There is a Restaurant name Hong Lin (康年)very good for typical HK breakfast. Use the link bridge, take the 2nd exit down, cant remember the street name. Will stay here again :)
Kjell L. Families with older children Sweden, March 9, 2012
Nice hotel in a good location.

Good service
8.3
it's a nice hotel to stay in. very good service everywhere. the rooms are a little bit old, the carpets should be removed. and the internet should be included in the room price. in the family room there are coocking facilities. but not any plates knives, forkes, spoons or anything to cook in? so you will not have much use of that if you don't bring it with you... the lightening in the room is a little bit strange. you can't turn on and off all lamps seperately. so it will be too little or too much usually. but comfortable beds and nice and clean everywhere.
Hotel Feature Tip: Close to MRT. Easy to use and to go with. Nice to walk around and look at flower-, bird- and goldfishmarkets.
Jie H. Couples Singapore, March 9, 2012
location close to east mongkok station

Free shuttle bus
5.7
hotel good for the spacious rooms but the furniture and toilet need upgrading. location a little off the popular areas (mongkok) but this is compromise by the price.
Johannes M. Couples Australia, March 8, 2012
great location very good service

Large room, great selection of english t.v. channels.
10
We selected this hotel because it was situated above a shopping centre and station, we had never stayed in this part of Hong Kong before and we are glad that we did, on our next visit we will stay here again, the breakfast was good as is the lounge at the reception area.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is one stop away from the Sha Tin shopping centre, very european plenty of coffee shops (most with free Wifi)all the different restaurants and right next door to the race-track. Those people who want to go shopping at Lo Wu the Mongkok East station is connected directly to the china railway system.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01