Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 12399 reviews

8711 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (12399)
Sort by:
?????????? ?. Solo travelers Thailand, April 23, 2014
Very Happy

Clean and Comfortable
10
The Royal plaza hotel is very good hotel and very easy going to shopping, eating. In the room is very clean and big. Good decorate.
Report this review
Yew L. Families with young children Singapore, April 23, 2014
It's really good for family with kids.

Comfort, spacious and nice house keepers
8.7
It's was great but the check in waiting was long for my case. Reached hotel was 130pm, went check in, staff said by an hour will be ready. So we head down Grand century shopping for lunch. Came back, submit slip for check in, one of the staff say 15mins will be ready. At that time was 330pm, waited 15mins, asked again, said another 15mins. Which mean is 4pm. Then I change counter to ask, waited 5 mins, finally got room. So the waiting time is kinda disappointed. The room service was great. Room is spacious, comfortable. Is so newly. View wise, my room don't have. Staying at 12th floor. Will choose again if I'm going to HK with my 4 children. Will recommend to my friends too. MTR line is kinda confusing. As it is at mong kok east. Not at mong kok station.
Report this review
Marguerite S. Business travelers United States of America, April 23, 2014
brief

located over train station
8.3
very quick
Report this review
Xudong N. Couples China, April 22, 2014
A nice stay in HK

Quite, Near to train station, Friendly staff
9
The check in and check out is a bit difficult as many people were queuing at front reception at around 12 PM. After waiting in the queue for 30 minutes, I was told that they can only give me a room after 3 PM. It is quite awkward and I had to deposit my luggage and come back again... It is overall a nice stay and the hotel staff are very helpful. There is also a free shuttle bus to Kowloon train station where you can take Airport Express.
Report this review
Benjamin T. Families with young children Philippines, April 22, 2014
ROYAL PLAZA HOTEL IS THE BEST HOTEL IN HONGKONG

FAST ROOM SERVICE, FRIENDLY AND KIND STAFF, VERY CLEAN AND MODERN, VERY SPACIOUS ROOM AND BEDS, CENTRALLY LOCATED
9.3
WE CHECKED IN AT THIS HOTEL EVERY WE ARE IN HK COZ WE'RE VERY SATISFIED
Report this review
Lai Q. Couples Singapore, April 22, 2014
Great location, good food, lots of shopping

Great location, good food, lots of shopping
8.7
Report this review
Lye P. Families with older children Singapore, April 22, 2014
Good location, amenities and service staff

Location, cleanliness and staff
9
My parents and I were warmly greeted by the front desk staff and it was a plesant surprise that the hotel was just newly refurbished. We were checked into one of the newly refurbished deluxe rooms with two new comfortable king-sized beds. We have club access to the gym, swimming and hot pools and these were up to standard. The location is good as it is within walking distance to the subway station. The hotel is linked to the shopping centre and movie theatre. I am happy to have stayed with the hotel and has recommended to friends. I will definitely stay with Royal Plaza Hotel again if I visit Hong Kong.
Report this review
Richard B. Business travelers Australia, April 21, 2014
Have stayed before and high standard maintained

Room standard, location and efficiency
7
Excellent and organised. Perfect for business travelers who don't need to be on HK Island. Only drawback is foyer is very noisy and crowded most of the day so not a good place to meet business associates.
Report this review
Loh M. Families with older children Malaysia, April 21, 2014
Very comfortable stay at a very good location ....

1. Convenient location 2. Near to local food stalls as well as international restaurants 3. Fairly easy to hop over to Macau
7.7
The hotel is not new but well maintenance The only slight objection is the long check-in & check-out time i experienced - it was the Easter Weekend holiday and i would think more staff can be on duty
Report this review
Jerry C. Families with older children Philippines, April 21, 2014
Excellent, clean room, good service, nice hotel

Fast internet, good location, near shopping areas
10
We enjoyed our stay at royal plaza hotel. We will definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Previous page 3161 - 3170 of 8711 reviews Next page
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04