Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room Interior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 10730 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (10730)
Sort by:
Tat Y. Groups Hong Kong, September 23, 2013
Convenient and clean

Location, clean, services
7.7
Report this review
Joice T. Groups Indonesia, September 22, 2013
Very satisfied

Big room, nice bathroom, near 2 MTR stations
8.7
I will recommend this hotel to all my friends. The room is spacious and clean. The bathroom is comfortable and clean.
Report this review
Kian B. Couples Malaysia, September 22, 2013
spacious room

spacious room, nice & comfortable room design,
8.3
Satisfied with the room, however it was on renovation we couldn't use the facility.
Report this review
Pek H. Couples Malaysia, September 22, 2013
Comfortable

Quiet surroundings, Security, Large size and clean room
7.7
Report this review
Thomas L. Couples Australia, September 22, 2013
Affordable 5 star luxury!!

Great room, restaurants, professional staff!
9.7
Everything was good apart from getting ripped off by taxi drivers on a few occasions....remember to get a receipt from the driver so if anything goes wrong you can get the hotel staff to track them down! Know your tunnel fares so that the taxi drivers don't add the wrong price for the wrong tunnel and then surprise you at the end with a fare you didnt expect. Also, the pool was under construction while we were there and was when i read reviews about the hotel 6 months prior! So we didn't get to use the pool while it was very hot outside not impressed in that regard! Apart from these two issues, the rest of our stay was fantastic and we were impressed with the luxuriousness of the hotel. We paid a very budget price yet received Full 5 star hotel, facilities and service to match!
Report this review
Bruce N. Families with older children Canada, September 21, 2013
great value for the money

good value, very clean, good location
8
I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. This is a 5 star hotel and very good value for the price.Hotel is very clean, staff very accomodating, and the service level is quite high. We we there during a very busy holiday time and suffered no issues becasue of it.
Report this review
Thiam W. Families with older children Malaysia, September 21, 2013
nesr train station

staff friendly, mrt station
7.7
need to walk abt 20 min to mongkok, but is near to mrt station and can shop ard the century mall
Report this review
Olwyn O. Business travelers Ireland, September 21, 2013
Good hotel, not great location

Rooms are modern and clean, pool is nice, good amenities
6.7
Good stay at this hotel, not amazing location but a few mins by metro to good areas. The rooms are good size and modern. Pool is nice
Report this review
David Z. Families with young children China, September 20, 2013
big room

it is a nice place to stay when u traveling in between Shenzhen and Hong Kong! metro station is just next to the hotel, so it is very convenient!
8
Report this review
Todd L. Solo travelers United States of America, September 20, 2013
Excellent Room, Fast Internet

Room, Internet, Buffett
8
Pleasant stay. Very nice room, fast internet, great food, but it does take awhile to check in and out.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02