or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
9144 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (9144)
Sort by:
Quah L. Groups Singapore, February 13, 2013
excellent hotel with great services

newly renovated roim , great staffs services, easy access to public transpirts
9.3
The room was nearly renovated, very spacious n clean, staffs were polite n helpful
Carl S. Business travelers Belgium, February 12, 2013
good location adjacent to shopping mall and mtr

Clean, good service and location
7.3
the hotel may seem a bit "out of the way" in terms of proximity to the traditional shopping spots in kowloon and tsim sha tsui, but connections are quicker and easier than you might think. a short stroll through the century place shopping malls brings you right to the mtr from whereit is only a short ride to the hotspots of kowloon and farther to hong kong island, without having to change trains. the hotel features all the amenities that are needed. and with the recent renovations, the rooms and public places are clean, neat and contemporary
Tanya B. Families with young children Canada, February 11, 2013
Nice hotel

The hotel is clean and in a relatively good location.
7.3
The hotel is in the center of Kowloon and conveniently located next to the flower market and attached to a shopping center. There is a movie theater almost connected to the hotel. It was about a ten minute walk to a central MTR station that was connected to all major stations. There was a great night market on the walk to the MTR station and I suggest making a stop there. They sell fruit, clothing, toys and all kinds of goods. The kids loved it. The hotel was under renovation, but we didn't hear any noise on the 17th floor. However, we were very disappointed to find out that the pool was not open; especially after paying extra because we thought there was a pool. The rooms are small and beautifully decorated. The housekeeping services were excellent. We wouldn't stay at this hotel again only because we have seen the area now and would like to try something different next time.
Restaurant Tip: The breakfast buffet at the hotel was delicious and there were a lot of international options. The food in the mall wasn't great, but there were a lot of other great places to eat on the streets close to the main MTR station. Make sure you look around.
Andrew K. Business travelers Singapore, February 10, 2013
Great location but clean room.

Shopping and nice food around the hotel.
8
Great stay here! The staff here are very polite and friendly ! The room are impressive and the hotel is convienently located next to a big shopping centre and not far walking to the MTR station.
Rupeshkumar P. Families with young children Australia, February 8, 2013
Great location and nice and clean

I liked bed very nice
7.3
You get only two water bottle of 500 ml to share with four of us.
Rhea R. Couples Philippines, February 8, 2013
My husband and I love our stay in this hotel >>

has a great location and nice hotel
9.3
both my husband and i enjoyed our stay in hongkong especially staying in this hotel... so near in everything... just love it!!!
Neo W. Groups Singapore, February 7, 2013
Big clean roomy room at convenient location

location, price, cleaniness
8.3
the local markets are just a 2-3min walk (slow) away.. only thing is there are 2 ways to walk to the main (in my opinion. ) mongkok center - the Mongkok center area at Arygle street and I only found out after 2 days. . overall the hotel is very comfortable, clean and relatively calm and quiet (before 9am) . some renovation was going on and mild drilling can be heard from as early as 9am , so they will give u ear plugs when u check in.. I booked a double deluxe room... it was huge by HK hotel standards. 2 queen sized beds, carpet flooring, big bathroom, good quality toiletries etc. my family of 4 have a comfortable stay for 4 nights. they even have USB charging points on the walls. loves! if you are going to make trip to ShenZhen, the train is just below the hotel as its connected to a mall.
Teresito T. Families with older children Philippines, February 7, 2013
great location for shoppaholics

location and cleanliness
9
though the hotel was undergoing renovation works we did not care because the rooms were big and so clean.the view from the window was also great overlooking the garden below and the flower market..the hotel is on top of a mall but the better shopping areas are just 10 to 15 minutes walk at fa yuen street..checking out was also a breeze.
Restaurant Tip: try ajisen restaurant at the ground floor of the mall
Chow W. Couples Hong Kong, February 7, 2013
Visit Hong Kong good location to shopping

Room clear, close to city
8
Visit Hong Kong good location to shopping, but a bit far away fm MTR, we can walk around nearby shopping centre, a lot of food around which you won't get hungry at night time, room size okay and the stuff nice.
Cheng-Hoon K. Families with older children Singapore, February 5, 2013
Great location and friendly staff

Check-in was much delayed (till 4pm) and bathroom floor always wet
8.7
i travel to hong kong about two or three times a year but this is the first time that i decide on a hotel in mongkok. i am glad i did. i bought 2 deluxe king rooms and these are located on the sixteenth floor and 1 deluxe double double room which is located on the thirteenth floor. the rooms relatively more spacious compared to other hotels in its class and come good-sized beds representing good value for money. the in-room fittings and amenities are new and of reasonably good quality. but, unlike the deluxe king rooms, the deluxe double double did not have a coffee making machine. my daughter and daughter-in-law who stayed here thought the thirteenth floor smelled bad. next to the hotel is a big shopping center which is still under renovation. there are a couple of nice 'yum-cha' restaurants at the upper level and very popular with also the locals. they are open from 7:30 am and on week-ends (sat and sun), queues will start to form at around 9:30 am. the real gems are in the nearby streets, dotted with local stalls and restaurants that open till late into the night. there are also numerous pet shops, aquariums and the flower market. it was a great experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La ScalaRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04