Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8175 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8175)
Sort by:
William D. Couples Philippines, May 11, 2012
Big Hotel with Spacious Lobby

Big room, big lobby, good location
6.7
this is our first time to stay in the mongkok area. hotel is adjacent to the grand century mall & mtr is accessible by walk. room given to us had strong cigarette smell but is clean & spacious. no free wifi inside room
Wu P. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 11, 2012
Good location

Near subway and shopping mall
6.7
Location is good, near by subway, but the hotel is a bit old! I will book this hotel for next time anyway!
Loy W. Couples Singapore, May 11, 2012
One of the best hotels

Gym and convenience
10
It has a really nice gym. The service staff were great. And it is near great shopping locations for my wife to do some shopping while I visit the hotel gym so that we can make full use of our time there. I would love to go back for a stay there again.
Robert L. Business travelers Australia, May 10, 2012
Always convenient but this time too loud

Close to everything in the best part of Hong Kong
8
Stay here regularly but this time the process of renovations were just too much. From 9-6 constant jackhammer noise Will come back when they are finished Look like going back to the overated Langham
Enrique S. Families with older children Mexico, May 8, 2012
good hotel, noise for reparations, any complementy

good location
7.3
dear friends. good hotel, any complementary additional in the room, averything has cost( wifi, etc), but good rooms, but noise early morning, ok.
Seng K. Families with older children Singapore, May 8, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a great smile

Convenient location, Restaurant in the hotel.
6.7
Great place with convenience, Only the carpet kind of smelly, hope it change soonest as it's now under renovation.Noice is bearable
Peter N. Families with young children Malaysia, May 7, 2012
the worse service i seen so far!!

the swimming pool
4.3
was traveling with my family in early may. stay here for 3 nights, having connecting room. the worse front office( reception) service ever. i have stayed at holiday inn before, i must admit even a 3 stars hotel's service is better than royal plaza!! we arrived early around 10am. we were traveling with a little girl. we went and check in and was told that the room was not ready yet. which is understandable as the check in time is 2pm. we told them that our little girl wasn't feeling well. we are happy that if they could give us one room first so she could rest and we will get the other room at 2pm. we got told that the room will be ready in an hour. so we went to the closest shop to grab a bite. got back at 11.30am. got told that the room would ptake another hour. as the guest juz checked out and housekeepers were cleaning it. which is understandable. an hour passed by. we got told again that the room was not ready yet. another hour passed by at 1.30pm now and we still got told the room was not ready. you must be kidding me. surely it doesn't take the housekeeper 2 hours to clean the room. finally 2pm which is the check in time, we demanded our room and got told that only one room was ready and the other one wasn't ready yet.it's 2pm!!!! they didn't even apologize!!!! so i do not recommend people staying at this hotel especially traveling with young children!!! poor service!!!!!! it's about 10 mins walk to mong kok station. the pool is beautiful, we used it everyday, the pool staffs were very friendly and polite. i think they should be working in the front office instead. i couldn't remember the receptionist's name or else i would def lodge a complain. people always say the front office is the face of the hotel. well this hotel def need to train their staffs!!!
Danny C. Couples United States of America, May 6, 2012
A good hotel with good location

Close to shopping mall.
7.3
It was too noisy during the hotel renovation period. I had to leave the room to get away from the noise.
Peter S. Couples Australia, May 5, 2012
Great hotel, great location, great staff

All of the staff are very friendly and accommodating - from reception, to the restaurant (La Scala), and the housekeeping staff
9.7
The Royal Plaza is idaelly situated for those who want to explore the Mong Kok region or venture further north to Shenzhen. Prior to our arrival the hotel was honest and open about the fact that renovations would be going on, and for this reason they upgraded us to a Suite, which was spacious and luxurious. The noise was confined to the hours of 9 am to 6 pm, as promised and on the public holidays and Sundays there was no excessive noise at all. Because we had booked Executive Club romms and the Cub was closed for renovations we were given access to the full buffet breakfast in La Scala each day and we were given vouchers for 'High Tea' each afternoon and 'Cocktails' in the evening, also in La Scala. The hotel did everything possible to compensate for the fact that renovations were being undertaken, and as a result we were delighted with our stay.
Shopping Tip: If you want to go to Schenhen to shop, the Royal Plaza is ideally situated for travel to Lo Wu on the MTE East line. Visas are easy to get for Australians at the border for a cost of 168 Yuan, and the goods were of a high quality and well priced. The bargaining is intense, but well worth the effort. We planned to go once during our 11 day stay in HK, but ended up going twice, because the shopping was so good. You need to make sure you are getting the best quality products though - this is essential.
Pui L. Groups Australia, May 5, 2012
very noisy & no wifi

in mongkok & close to mtr station
7
The hotel is very noisy. The receptionist gave us ear plugs as it was renovating from 9am-6pm. It did not have wifi in the lobby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02