Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8425 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8425)
Sort by:
Luzianna M. Families with older children Indonesia, June 19, 2014
Lovely stay

Stayed in a family room. Clean and comfortable beds but the room is too small for 4 people. Easy access to MTR and the mall.
7
Stayed for 2 nights. Really enjoyed it. Will recommend it to anyone. We'll be back for sure.
Tan C. Solo travelers Singapore, June 19, 2014
Fantastic 4 night stay... :)

Friendly and helpful staff who go all out to assist
10
Tan S. Business travelers Malaysia, June 19, 2014
Fantastic

Room is large, clean and confortable
7.7
I was upgraded to a high level floor room, the room was new renovated, it is clean and comfortable.
Wu L. Couples Singapore, June 19, 2014
Love the room layout and ambience

Room amenities, close to shopping mall and fast internet connection
8
It was so comfortable that we spent one whole day just lazing in the room. It's not so near if you want to shop at the shopping district as it's right smack in the middle of residential areas. There is a bus-shuttle service available but the timings available are not very frequent and there were only a few drop-off and pick-up areas available.
Cheng L. Families with young children Singapore, June 19, 2014
Good,but don't like the bathroom bcos no lock

Good spacious family suite with 2 queen size beds,good security,clean
7
The stay was good,but disliked the bathroom as there was a clear glass wall with rolling blind which can be lifted up from outside.And the bathroom door was the sliding type with no locks,my son kept running in and out, and lifting up the blind when someone is using it...hope this could be improved as this is a family suite not couple romance suite
Pei Y. Couples Singapore, June 19, 2014
Very enjoyable stay!

Location, comfort and facilities
9.3
This hotel is very centrally located with a shopping mall just below, and an air-conditioned walkway that links you to three different MTR stations, and the famous Mongkok walkway. Local attractions are all within walking distance. Rooms are very large, clean and comfortable. We love the complimentary coffee capsules that boost us every morning (we stayed for 3 nights) before we start our adventure! We will be back again!
Buck M. Families with young children Singapore, June 18, 2014
Value for Money, Clean, Comfortable & Spacious Roo

Value for Money, Clean, Comfortable & Spacious Room. My toddler enjoy the stay that on the last day she feel a bit upset that we are leaving.
9.3
Pei L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 18, 2014
Nice hotel but very busy

Location, spacious room, bath tub
7
Nice room and hotel, location wise it is near to 2 MTR stations (Mongkok east and Prince Edward), walking distance to Fa Yuen Street and a mall right next door, fantastic for business travellers. My room had a good view but smelt like smoke for the 3 days I was there - could be a airconditioning issue (room 1757)- avoid it. check in took forever, the queue was long, had to wait for 45 mins, and then they only allowed us to check in at 3pm (we were there at 130pm) They gave us a piece of paper saying to come back later, and guess what, we had to queue again for 30 mins again - quite disappointed by the check in and smoke in room but everything else was good.
Erjin Z. Solo travelers Singapore, June 18, 2014
excellent comfortable stay

proximity to local shopping and dining, excellent staff
9
Staff at the Royal Club Lounge were extremely attentive and welcoming. Room was big and well equipped though range of television/movies could be better. Hotel is very close to local attractions such as Tung Choi Street. However, although the hotel is located above a MTR station (Mongkok East), please be advised that this MTR line is not conveniently linked to main attractions.
Lai K. Families with older children Malaysia, June 18, 2014
Good

Shopping, food, transportation
7.7
Good location, convenient, shopping area, near town

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07