or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7985 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7985)
Sort by:
Josefina C. Couples Philippines, March 12, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Great location
8.7
I like it because it so roomy and clean. Very near to shopping night market. Easy way to go to MRT and have easy access to the mall. Oh and I love the MRT connecting to Tsing Yi and Tung Tsung area fast and easy to go to.
Shopping Tip: For very cheap souvenir clothing and staff you can easily go to Mong Kok night market which is very near and walking distance from the Hotel. For signature clothing the best way to go to is in Tsing Yi and Tung Tsung you can see the Factory outlet there. For expensive signature clothing and staff you can go to Central and Causeway Bay you can see all Big shopping mall like LV, CHANNEL, BVLGARI, COACH, PRADA and many more.
Chin S. Families with young children Singapore, March 12, 2012
Great location, Excellent services

Great room
9.3
Hotel situated next to a shopping complex. excellent for family with kids. A hotel that take initiative in providing services and make you feel welcome. will stay there again
Siau C. Families with young children Malaysia, March 12, 2012
Awesome location

conveniently located just above the mtr station and also a mall to hang around
8
the hotel stay was great and the rooms were value for money since we traveled with small kids...just a bit cramp. it's located just above the mtr station therefore made it even more accessible to the other places in hk. would choose the same hotel if we come back to hk.
Lionel W. Families with older children Singapore, March 12, 2012
Classy

Nice, spacious room. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
9.3
Enjoyed our stay here. We checked in before 1 pm, and they were kind enough to fund rooms that were on the same level (in the process, upgrading 2 out of 4 rooms that we booked, for free) when we asked, since we booked separately. 2 of those weren't ready yet, so they gave us 2 reservation cards and asked us to try again in an hour's . The hotel lobby was very classy. It was integrated with a mall so it was very convenient.
Kong Y. Families with older children Malaysia, March 12, 2012
goodservice,friendly,clean room.

very convinice with big shopping mall
10
very happy with very strong aircond n tight security
Har K. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 12, 2012
the location very good !!

Big Room , need night maker
8.3
This Hotel location are very good !! you want to eat & shopping , can by walking arrived .. and need the night market and shopping centre !! room are very big ! will choice again ^.^
Nightlife Tip: near the MK night maker .. Unit 11:00PM
Wai M. Families with young children Malaysia, March 12, 2012
Great Location, Good Service and Spacious Room

centrally located around shoppings areas and mtr station
10
the room is spacious by hk standard. the adjacent shopping centre has good mixed of retails. mtr is so convenient, we took a train, just 1 stop to festival walks where there is a supermarket which you can get everything. walking distance out of the hotel one can get plenty of street shopping & food.we will definately be back to this hotel if we going to hk again.
Restaurant Tip: Don't forget to try the Spagetty House at The Grand Central Shopping Centre..we are still missing them them.
Andrew S. Couples Philippines, March 12, 2012
Great location and Big room

big room, have everything like safe, mini ref that really works well, big shower room, have table top oven and thermos pot on heating water.
8
our comment on this hotel concierge will be very helpful. free wifi. big lobby with comfortable sofa for those who are waiting for them to be check in. room key on using elevator and security on night time elevator use. everything i mention is a 5 star quality except the slippers they provide can be easily tear apart and lots of fabric dust that easily sticks on your feet. also the bed pillow and comforter have dust maybe due to their weather or need more vacuum and lint remover. over all stay is very comfortable.
Shopping Tip: beside the hotel is a shopping mall and MTR is just few steps away from the mall. guest also gets discount coupon that can be use on their mall. coupon just inside their room.
Khoo E. Couples Singapore, March 12, 2012
Good service and convinient

clean and spaces
7.7
Hotel location is link to MTR and shopping mall with many shops and restaurants. Centralist and convient to travel around.
Eva M. Families with older children Australia, March 12, 2012
Excellent service and great location

good size rooms and convenient transport networks nearby
9.7
i regularly stay at royal plaza hotel. i was upgraded to the executive room this time and was invited to have breakfast with the sales manager, fiona this time. she briefed me on the extensive renovation plans going to start soon. the hotel will be totally transformed to be an even better looking hotel when it's finished. being located next to the new century place which is also currently carrying out massive renovations, the area in and outside of the hotel will ultimately be a fantastic place to stay. looking forward to the completion, but for the time being, it would be inconvenient to stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05