My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7969 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7969)
Sort by:
Yun L. Couples Malaysia, March 11, 2012
Great location

Great location
7.3
The hotel is located near Mongkok East MTR, with link to shopping mall. Room is nice although we were given wrong type of room. We booked a superior room with queen size bed, but was given a superior room with 2 single beds. They have promised to change it for us the next day, and they did. Overall, hotel and service was ok and very convenient with walking distance to eateries, market and shopping complex.
Zi H. Couples Malaysia, March 11, 2012
Great location, conveniences

Conveniences, nice room view,
8.7
Conveniences, as besides of New Central Plaza & quite near to MRT station. Nice hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: Consider near to MRT & some famous restaurant shop
Benjarat R. Groups Thailand, March 11, 2012
room is comfortable but out of town

Nice room
6.7
this hotel is safe but cannot walk around street nearby the hotel but have small shopping mall. it is near flower market.
Denis T. Couples Malaysia, March 11, 2012
Great Location

location and large rooms
8
next to mtr, ajoining century plaza shopping centre, next to mongkok shopping district. breakfast good with sufficient choices.
Nget M. Families with young children Malaysia, March 11, 2012
Great location and very convenience

Great location
7.7
Stay in this Hotel is very great location and convenience for travelling free and easy trip. Beside have a shopping mall and have a MRT station, you can go anywhere you want and very convenience. The rooms is very comfortable for family with young children. Next time come the Hong Kong, will consider to stay in the Hotel again.
Heng K. Families with young children Malaysia, March 11, 2012
Great location and friendly

Most convenient hotel for shopping and sightseeing.
9.7
this is the first time since i visited hong kong many years ago. this hotel makes me rethink about similar class hotels in hong kong. it has been a present surprise the good manners and willingness of the reception staff from the entrance right to the reception desk. they even upgraded me to executive rooms without being asked and without additional charges too. the location of this hotel is right in the center of shopping and eateries and most convenient to reach the most popular attractions like disney land, ocean park, and noah's ark. we certainly will recommend to friends. thank you very much.
Travel tip: Your don't have to go far. Subway, taxis and buses are just beside the hotel.
Eduardo V. Solo travelers Philippines, March 11, 2012
5-Star Hotel at 3-Star Price

Near Mongkok shopping district, heated pool, big rooms
9
Was in need of a hotel room on very short notice (12 hours away from arrival), and I was able to book through Agoda at a very low rate. Third time to stay in this hotel, and I love it because the last two trips, I got free room upgrades. This hotel is simply the most reliable and most comfortable hotel I've stayed at in all my trips.
Hotel Feature Tip: The gym and the pool are top-notch, and are definitely must-trys.
Mun L. Families with young children Malaysia, March 11, 2012
Great location

clean with friendly staff
7
great location. walking distance to night market, shopping centre and near train station. hotel also have free shuttle service to airport express train.
Restaurant Tip: Food court at the New Century Centre is not bad.
Mary T. Couples Singapore, March 11, 2012
Great location

Location
8
the good thing about this hotel is its great location. it is very near to all the shopping areas and walking distance to almost most places. it is near to train station and all the eating places within walking distance. condition of the hotel is quite good too. i will go back again if i were to visit liverpool again.
Walter B. Couples United States of America, March 11, 2012
Quality Hotel at a fair price

quality of service, location, connected to shopping mall
10
very nice large room, we enjoyed our stay, superb service
Restaurant Tip: great food

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05