or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8425 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8425)
Sort by:
Fiezullah S. Families with young children Uzbekistan, August 10, 2012
Location is good, service is great

it is right on top of mtr station, and at a walking distance from mongkok, and free shuttlebus to tsim sha tsui
9
we were staying with two young children (6 and 8) and got upgraded to family room (one bed is larger, compared to twin bedroom type). everything went well. it would be better if 'breakfast included' option was offered. naturally, we went to disneyland, ocean park and big buddha statue, and all was arranged downstairs at the tour desk; a bus picked us up, delivered to the place and picked us back up in the evening. kids spent most of their time in the swimming pool. as such, we didnt spend too much time in the room and the renovation didnt really bother us. the negative thing is if you arrive late, eating out at the hotel isnt an option and no bars in the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: there is a footbridge, that takes you to Mongkok, which we discovered ourselves without the help of the hotel staff. if they told us about it, we would have avoided a lot of wandering around aimlessly.
Filly C. Families with older children Singapore, August 10, 2012
Not so friendly front desk hotel service

Quite good location
5.7
We arrived and paid for extra bed but they gave us a very small room and with the 3rd bed in, we've to climb over the bed in order to get to the window to put our luggage. We requested to change to a bigger room which has a queen size and a single bed.At first they insist to put us to the smaller room until we said unless they moved all the furniture out then we'll take the room( because the room is really too small for 3). At the end then they decided to put us to the larger room. This was my 2nd time staying in this hotel and after this incident perhaps I'll consider trying other hotel in future.
Guat Y. Families with young children Singapore, August 9, 2012
comfortable hotel, good service

big connecting rooms with spacious toilets
6.3
stay is comfortable, not affected by renovation since out most of the day. beds are comfortable but bed covers have blood spots. no free internet and wi-fi. even mymca taipei offers free wi-fi for guests. grateful staff finally allow free wi-fi access for 1 room for 1 device only.
Hotel Feature Tip: forget about lugging in laptops and ipads if you do not want to pay for internet services.
Deepak S. Families with young children India, August 9, 2012
Excellent Location in the Heart of Hongkong !!!

located amidst all the shopping attractions and happening areas !!!
8.3
very good service and attention by the staff including the sales manager. plenty of shopping all around it and within walking distance !
Auyong S. Families with older children China, August 9, 2012
Very Nice Hotel

Adjacent to the Mall
9
the accomodation is probably my best experience. the room and bed is the biggest i've ever see. the food is top notch and michellin awarded restaurant. very near mtr and adjacent to the mall. it is very convenient and the restaurant is all over the place, definitely a shopping district and food trip locations. will definitely coming back and stay in this 5 star hotel.
Zixiang G. Couples Australia, August 8, 2012
Good location for transport and shopping

10mins walk to MTR, shopping and food
8
Large room compared to other hotels on HK island. Easy to MTR. Lots of shopping on street level with plenty of food choices. A 5 star hotel with 4 star prices. Great value for money in Hong Kong.
Alan T. Business travelers Singapore, August 8, 2012
Great Location

Location
7
Was upgraded to family room due to the renovation happening on the top floors. Was not affected by the noise. Nice hotel with good location.
Ivonne T. Couples Indonesia, August 8, 2012
Good hotel but look like a old hotel

Best location
8
This hotel is quiet good but why it looks like old hotel And liok luke 3 star j Hotel.i hope this hotel will renovate to make more fresh.thx
Gail K. Couples Australia, August 8, 2012
Lovely hotel rooms were good service ok

close to shops very clean
8
I found they were very expensive with things you require there (food, drink using the computer for 5 mins, and power plug). They had a few tour arragements which we done they were ok but as we were leaving we found another place that had great places to go such as trips to temples in the mooutian that you got to in sky cable cars and other interesting places. Hotel Plaza had any of these information for us to see, we book at there tour information desk all they had was place that always included markets and places like the mineral museme that was great but you then got hearded into a huge show room and they were trying to force you int purchasing jade ect. I would have loved to if they weren't so pushy.They should have more information on were to go and tours. We were very disapointd
Restaurant Tip: Don't eat at there resurant. the food shops in the close area were a lot nicer than the hotel. They serve breakfast at the hotel for such a high price. All the resurants and toilets are very clean
Tze T. Business travelers Malaysia, August 7, 2012
Convenient hotel

location
8
It is avery convenient hotel to stay at. Nearby shopping mall and fa yuen street, easy to find food and very well connected infrastructure as well. We did order room service at the hotel and the hotel food quite nice to taste.
Shopping Tip: New Century Plaza is a great place to shop, it is a medium class shopping mall. With variety selection of food and beverage outlet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05