or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8221 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8221)
Sort by:
Richard S. Families with young children Philippines, May 19, 2012
Great location but under renovation

connected to a mall, walkway to street market
7
Stayed here last May 18. They are under renovation. Noise starts at 9am. We still decided to stay here despite of the renovation because of its location. It is near the Fa Yuen street market, Ladies market and it is connected to a shopping mall where it has an access to Mongkok East MTR. Mongkok Red line MTR is around 5 minutes away thru the mall and a walkway. Breakfast is so good but very identical each day. Pool, Jacuzzi and gym are neat and world class. Shower room even has sauna and steam bath. Only big problem with this hotel is there is that there is no free internet service. Not even a free WiFi on the lobby or anywhere in the hotel. And ofcourse the renovation noise is disturbing if you are planning to rest longer than 9am or sleep before 6pm. We will definitely return here but probably prefer to stay on the floors away from the renovation.
Hotel Feature Tip: -Stay on the 8th floor to avoid renovation noise from 9am-6pm. -Try the pool its perfect. Has underwater music. -Access the mall thru the 2nd floor. No need to get out from the ground.
Steven C. Groups Australia, May 19, 2012
Was a decent hotel but had its downsides

Staff were always friendly and helpful
7
The construction work going on from 9am every morning drove us insane... not good when Hong Kong has an amazing nightlife and most businesses in the area we stayed opened after 10-11am... We were given complimentary ear plugs to assist... how thoughtful! Also our room happened to be in some kind of blackspot so wireless laptops, tablets and phones were practically useless. Gym facilities were minimal and the 25 meter lap pool barely had two lanes so training was not exactly easy to maintain. On the positive side... the staff were very friendly and helpful and the overall presentation of the hotel was not too bad...
Kristen H. Solo travelers Australia, May 18, 2012
A bit run down but adequate

staff were friendly
6.3
Only stayed one night before moving to another hotel so probably didnt really experience the hotel. Room was a bit run down but the hotel was being renovated while I was there so probably would be better next time.
Soedianto M. Families with young children Indonesia, May 17, 2012
Nice room

Nice room and big room
6.7
The hotel has nice and big room, but the location not recommended for traveler who use mtr, to far away from mtr Mongkok
Alan M. Couples Australia, May 16, 2012
Great location and lovely rooms

Very nice staff, great location.
9.3
We stayed only for a short while, 3 nights. However, our stay was quite enjoyable. The hotel is located right on top of Mong Kok East station, and is only a short walk to Mong Kok station. This means getting around is very quick and easy. It's also right next to a shopping mall which is very convenient. The hotel staff were very friendly and approachable. The rooms were very nice and spacious.
Glennis S. Couples Australia, May 16, 2012
Great hotel but perhaps a little too far out

Beautiful rooms!
9
We had friends meet us in Hong Kong and they too stayed in the Royal Plaza. Even though refurbishment is in progress this really didn't affect us too much. The rooms are a very good size and very clean. Next to the hotel is a shopping centre with a number of restaurants enabling us to dine out of the hotel when we wished. It is a little further out though in fairness, in a taxi, it was only about 26HKD (less than $5 AUS) to Nathan Road. All in all we enjoyed our stay in Royal Plaza.
Venessa K. Couples Hong Kong, May 15, 2012
Good Service and Location

Shopping mall downstairs
8
I have a nice trip with my wife to Hong Kong the second time. We are happy to stay in the Royal Plaza Hotel which in in the middle of Mongkok and Prince Edward. My wife was happy to do all shoppings just at the shopping malls downstairs. The hotel is also close to the local eating places in Mongkok, the local restaurants, shushi, noodle shop, snacks on the street. The night market in Yau Ma Tei is just one station away from the hotel. The service is good and staff are friendly and helpful. At the time we stayed, there were some decoration works at lower floors, and the staff has arranged a high floor room for us since my wife is pregnant. We are happy with the thoughtful arrangement and we will stay in this hotel again when we come to Hong Kong next time.
Nightlife Tip: Night market is safe in Hong Kong comparing to other countries.
Cynthia J. Families with young children United States of America, May 14, 2012
very nice hotel, good location,

good location near a shopping center and mtr
8.7
Unfortunately, construction was going-on from 9am -6pm, and the pool closed on sunday so we were unable to use it.
Tze T. Business travelers Malaysia, May 13, 2012
Great Location with Comfortable Room

Convenient Location
9.3
It is very pleasure to stay at Royal Plaza Hong Kong, it is located in a very convenient location. In overall, the hotel cleaniness is satisfactory. The only thing that annoying is their check-in system is very slow, it took about 20 minutes to proceed for check-in. I think it can be improved further. Hotel room service is fast and taste consider okay.
Shopping Tip: 旺角新之城
Ada K. Families with young children United States of America, May 13, 2012
Friendly staff and decent size room

Room is clean and amenities are decent quality, connected to big shopping mall, very convenient
8
Hotel is connected to a big shopping mall, very convenient for shopping. Hotel guest is offered with shopping discounts at certain stores, quite attractive! Buffet (seafood and japanese) at the hotel is of good quality and hotel guest is offered with 30% discount, that is a pretty good deal. Hotel is going through innovation, so noise level is quite high during the day, but hotel does warn us about that and as visitor, you probably won't be at the hotel a lot during daytime, that should not be a major issue.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07