My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Hotel Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7125 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7125)
Sort by:
Ling J. Groups Singapore, November 7, 2011
Food location, large room and value for money

Food location, large room and value for money
9.3
We arrived near to midnight and the hotel forgot that we have requested for triple sharing. However, they were fast to check us in and by the time we reach our room, the sofa bed is already made ready. The hotel also upgraded us from a family room to a one bedroom suit. The room was super big with 2 full size toilets. The suit can easily accommodate 5 to 6 pax. The grand mercure shopping center is situated just next to the hotel with great shops and dining places. The hotel is about 10 minutes walk to ladies market and Fa Yuen Street, where shopping and eateries are plenty and cheap. The Mongkok East MTR is just next to the hotel, connected to the shopping center. However, there is nothing fantastic about the buffet breakfast at the hotel. Guest can enjoy buffet breakfast at a discounted rate of 100HKD per pax before tax and you need to notify the reception about your breakfast reservation upon check-in to enjoy the discounted rate. The hotel also requires a 500HKD per night deposit despite that we had already paid agoda upon our booking, subject to a cap of 3000HKD. The free airport shuttle bus K5, stops at the right hand side of the hotel lobby, from Kowloon Station. The free shuttle arrives at an interval of about 20 minutes.
Kar W. Groups Singapore, November 7, 2011
Good location for shopping and eating

Size of room and proximity to shopping centre
6.7
Very busy hotel with decent service. Appreciated the fact that we were given 3 card keys as there were 3 adults in the room with different programs and time of return. Rooms are relatively big for a HK hotel
Kenny W. Families with young children Malaysia, November 7, 2011
Great location and excellent service

Rooms are big, beds are very comfortable!
9
We'll definitely come back to this hotel should we travel to Hong Kong again!
Ong H. Families with young children Singapore, November 6, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Easy access to shopping and eateries
7
we are very satisfied with grayline travel at hotel lobby, convenient booking for sightseeing. easy accessable to most of the street market (ladies market etc).
Philip Y. Couples Malaysia, November 6, 2011
Great location & nice big room

great shower room, nice king size bed, comfortable room enviroment
8.3
i gave hotel 5 stars. hotel access to shopping very convenience. room & shower room are very big. i can go to subway or railway station very near. foods served in the hotel are very nice & tasty.
Inn S. Families with young children Singapore, November 6, 2011
Nice big hotel

Shopping center beside the hotel
9.7
nice clean hotel with spacious room space. shopping center just beside it. can even enjoy a midnight movie. walking distance to famous night market. highly recommended definely will book this hotel if going hong kong.
Kia S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 5, 2011
Good service and good location

Confortable room and good lunch buffet
8
i'm very happy with the room except the bed is too soft which cause a back pain when you woke up the morning. overall i'm happy with the hotel.
Ai T. Groups Singapore, November 5, 2011
Great hotel and room is spacious

Quite a lot of good restaurants in the hotel but quite pricey
8.3
Very very crowded and lots of people there as there is a mall just next door so quite a busy place. Check in takes quite a while but service is friendly.
Travel tip: Can move around quite easily and there is a shuttle bus from hotel to take you to some places central.
Christopher L. Couples Australia, November 5, 2011
Great location but standards drop since last year

Great for day trips to Lo Wu
6
We found the standard had dropped since we stayed 12 months ago. We stayed 5 nights and did not really think the Executive Club was as good as other hotels we have stayed in. Access to the Club was via stairs, not great for anyone with a walking difficulty. The chef here needs to raise the bar. The room was smaller than the Superior which I found a little odd. I would go Superior if I stayed here again.
Shopping Tip: Buy some flowers at the flower market for your room, so cheap we did not even bargain.
Lihong L. Couples Singapore, November 4, 2011
Not too bad

Near the shopping area of my type
8
the stay was good.. good service. only disappointing part is there is no free wifi. although it say wifi during booking. :( in the end the wifi is chargable. other than that, great view, great food, great service. :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04