Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room Interior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 10702 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (10702)
Sort by:
Ann C. Families with older children Malaysia, September 16, 2013
Great luxury hotel - very clean!

clean, good location, luxury
9.3
This is a great hotel. I should have booked this earlier instead of booking some dirty old apartment from AirBnB for $135. Because I couldn't stand the AirBnB apartment, I quickly booked this hotel in the last minute from Agoda. This hotel is very clean, room is well designed, spacious, good service. Reception is helpful and speaks good english. My room had 2 double beds, enough to fit me, my sister and my parents. A close walk to Mongkok East MTR station and shopping centre.
Report this review
Shum K. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 16, 2013
very good

room, bed, location
8
the only thing is they asked us to pay extra for 2 single beds (which we requested when we made the booking) at check in.
Report this review
Khay B. Couples Malaysia, September 16, 2013
Superb hotel! No regret!

Good location, spacious n clean room, friendly staff
10
Me n hubby totally love this hotel! We will definitely stay here again if we come to HK again in the future!
Report this review
Fraser V. Groups Philippines, September 16, 2013
It was a joyful, relaxed and satisfied

Clean rooms, large, quality 5 star hotel
8.3
Rooms were clean and huge. My stay was really good only thing t ripe is that i requested smoking rroma but there were none available on the tme of check in, but i did appreciate they took the effort and changed our rooms to a smoking room on the 2nd night. Not all rooms had expresso machines in them but they changed my smoking room with expresso machine in it. The next thing to gripe about is the location it is not very convenient thru mtr's although there is a mall beside the hotel let's face it. Not everyone will buy their needs in a mall in hongkong since there are other cheaper shops around.
Report this review
Julliezavie C. Families with older children Philippines, September 15, 2013
spacious room for a family of 4-6

attentive staff, security, and shopping location
8.3
2 queen size bed that can fit 3 thin person but not enough walking space once you put your luggages on the floor. the shower is right by the bath tub hence you have to shower in the tub itself. if you are with older people you may want to rethink about staying here bec its quite a walk from the hotel to Mongkok shopping place despite the sheltered overhead bridge.
Report this review
Chee C. Couples Singapore, September 15, 2013
Wonderful stay

Convenient, near shopping mall & MTR stations and nice comfortable room.
9
The newly renovated plaza deluxe room is nice & big. The hotel is currently undergoing their 2nd phase of renovation. The shopping mall beside the hotel is also undergoing renovation. The hotel is just above the Mongkok East MTR station and 10 mins walk to Mongkok MTR station. If you like to shop at the day/night markets in Mongkok, this is the hotel you should be looking for. Overall, we had a wonderful stay.
Report this review
Chee C. Families with young children Singapore, September 15, 2013
Great stay at a convenient located hotel

Nice newly renovated room, convenient and free Wi-fi fast internet connection in room.
8.7
The newly renovated deluxe Family room is wonderful, it room size and 2 Queen size beds fit my family of 4 comfortably. The hotel is still under renovation and the shopping mall beside it is also under renovation. We love this hotel because of it location. Mongkok East MTR station is just beside and only about 10mins walk under a sheltered overhead bridge to Mongkok station. Day and night markets are near, local restaurants are near, shopping malls are near, massages are near, everything you need are just nearby. The next plus point is that the hotel provide free high speed Wi-Fi connectivity in room. It also provide a free shuttle bus service (K5) between the hotel and Kowloon MTR Station (for transfer to/from Airport via Airport Express MTR line). Town Check-in counters (most airlines)are available at Kowloon station, you can check-in your luggage and collect your boarding pass there. Overall, we had a wonderful 5 nights stay and Royal Plaza Hotel will definitely be my choice for our next visit to Hong Kong.
Report this review
Carolyn M. Families with young children New Zealand, September 15, 2013
Comfortable Stay, Easy access to Transport

comfort, transport access, plenty of shopping
9
Enjoyable stay in a very comfortable room. Only disappointment was that we only found out that the pool was out of action on arrival. We had some very disappointed grandchildren.
Report this review
Wong S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 15, 2013
It was great & pleasent

Good food, near shopping center & easy communication
10
Report this review
Julliezavie C. Groups Philippines, September 14, 2013
good place to stay if you are in HK to shop

friendly and attentive staff, large room, east access to shopping places
7.7
I have enjoyed my stay in Royal Plaza Hotel. I love that the hotel provided bath salt for the bath tub and I love the way staff try their best to please the customers. It's my mom's birthday on my second day of staying in the hotel and the hotel provided one whole cheesecake for my mom upon her arrival on the second day. I also love that the housekeepers are readily available when you call them to fix your room etc. Definitely a good place to stay in Mongkok.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05