Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8411 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8411)
Sort by:
Christian A. Families with older children Singapore, July 14, 2012
Enjoyable Stay

Large Rooms, Near to train station, Nice designed rooms
9.3
Arthur T. Families with young children Indonesia, July 13, 2012
Decent hotel, nothing spectacular

Reasonably cheap and big rooms for the price
7.3
there's nothing too spectacular about this hotel, except that it was reasonably low-cost and has considerably large rooms for this kind of price, especially in land-scarce hk! it definitely did not look like a 5-star hotel. except for the large lobby, the rooms were actually not that well-maintained, and appeared very old. it is located in a run-down neighbourhood, next to a neighbourhood shopping mall: grand century place. however, if you could walk a couple of blocks, then famous street markets are all within walking distance. you don't have to walk on street level, walk through the shopping mall towards the elevated pedestrian walkway, which will lead you towards mongkok. hotel guests are entitled to discounts when dining at the hotel's restaurants. remember to show your keycard.
Arthur T. Families with young children Indonesia, July 13, 2012
Reasonably low-cost with comparably larger rooms

Within walking distance to MTR stations
7.3
There's nothing too spectacular about this hotel, except that it was reasonably low-cost and has considerably large rooms for this kind of price, especially in land-scarce HK! It definitely did not look like a 5-star hotel. Except for the large lobby, the rooms were actually not that well-maintained, and appeared very old. It is located in a run-down neighbourhood, next to a neighbourhood shopping mall: Grand Century Place. However, if you could walk a couple of blocks, then famous street markets are all within walking distance. You don't have to walk on street level, walk through the shopping mall towards the elevated pedestrian walkway, which will lead you towards Mongkok. Hotel guests are entitled to discounts when dining at the hotel's restaurants. Remember to show your keycard. There's no free internet connection. Receptionists and front desk staff were all very helpful and friendly!
Pamela L. Families with older children Australia, July 12, 2012
Handy hotel for short stay

Central to main shopping areas, handy access to MTR
7.7
The hotel is presently being renovated so was a bit noisy. The beds were advertised as double but were actually large single so was a bit squashed sharing with my partner whilst our grandchild was in seventh heaven. The toilet overflowed on our second night but the staff quickly changed rooms for us. The staff were friendly and the hotel is handy for shopping as it adjoins a large shopping centre and the MTR. The swimming pool was pleasant. We would stay here again but only after renovations are finished.
Restaurant Tip: We ate at the Temple Street Markets most nights. Take the MTR (Mong Kok or Prince Edward) to Jordon and follow the signs for Temple Street.
Wei C. Couples Singapore, July 12, 2012
Big room and good services

Walkable distance to Mongkok
9
we got a free upgrade to a family room. and was offered ear plugs as the hotel is undergoing some renovation. services are good, we requested for services to our tv and a weighing machine for our near exploding luggage. near to the busy street of mongkok where weekdays are filled with crowds too. fa yuen street and ladies market are within walking distance. although the hotel is near mongkok east station. but the it took us numerous train transfer and walking distance just to reach the station. hence we decided to walk from mongkok station which is nearer. all in all, enjoyable trip!
Shannon S. Families with older children Singapore, July 11, 2012
Pleasant Hotel

Clean, easily accessible
7.7
Near to Fa Yuen Street, Ladies Market, Flower Market, Pet shop area, and lots of local cafes and restaurants below the hotel. Overall you wont be bored staying there. Hotel is currently undergoing renovation so will be slightly noisy in the day however it is suitable for old people and young trendy teenagers......
Lee J. Families with young children Malaysia, July 11, 2012
Great location and big room

Overall satisfied
9.7
If u are traveling with children and elderly, this is a good hotel to stay because the hotel is located on top of a shopping mall so it is very convenience to have food and shopping. Furthermore the MTR is just inside the shopping mall and the bus station just outside of the mall. Very convienient. The size of the room is great and the service is very good.
Tan A. Business travelers Indonesia, July 11, 2012
Good location but small rooms

I like
10
I like this hotel because have a shopping mall and many food can eat
Mandy H. Families with young children United States of America, July 10, 2012
excellent custom service but noisy

Excellent custom service
8.7
Due to renovation of hotel and shopping mall, it was too noisy and we couldn't have good rest at daytime till 7-8 pm. I changed room three times within this 15 days vacation but all hotels staffs had excellent custom service for all our requests. We will go back next year after this renovation!
Henry W. Families with young children Indonesia, July 10, 2012
Good quality hotel

Service
8
If you want to stay in 1 room for more than 4 people,it will be the best hotel for you with 1 super king bed and 1 super small bed.There"s also a shopping mall too next to it for you to find some foods or maybe clothes etc
Travel tip: The hotel is near to mrt station so it"s easy for you to go to other places

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01