Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room Interior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
11749 reviews

8275 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (11749)
Sort by:
Astria L. Families with young children Singapore, January 15, 2014
One of the worst!

Location, Next to MRT, Cleanliness
7
It was one of my worst stays ever! Check-in was extremely slow! Imagine having to queue up for an hour plus to check-in and the rooms were not ready, and queuing up for another half an hour just to collect the keys when they are ready. Seriously, the hotel has got to do something about it. And of course, we got into a heated argument with a couple from a nearby country not known for their manners after they cut our queue. (There were about 6 queues, and they cut into ours when it was our turn cause they said they had arrived and queued up for a bloody long time. What logic is that? And the hotel staff were incapable of settling the issue properly) That aside, the room was big and clean and bonus was that it was next to Mongkok East Station. Shopping at the mall connected to the hotel itself was actually bleh. There were much better shops at Mongkok itself and at the nearby Fa Yuen Street. And oh yes, how could I forget about the checking out? Guess what. Checking out took another hour too cause there was no counter for check-outs and so we had to queue together with those who were checking in. Awesome. In short, I would not stay here again regardless of the price.
Report this review
Lai T. Families with older children Australia, January 14, 2014
Mr

location and very convenient
7.7
Report this review
Michael S. Groups Indonesia, January 14, 2014
Our stay at Royal Plaza Hotel was fantastic.

Cleanliness, room comfort, great location
6.7
Ever since I stayed at royal plaza last yr, whenever my fren ask me for recommendation on hkg hotel, i will always exclaimed :ROYAL PLAZA! this is my second time staying here and I'm sure I will choose this hotel for my future stay in hkg. I really love how clean and comfortable the rooms are. The rooms are spacious! The location is good too! Its walking distance to mongkok area where all the shopping areas are located at! just love this hotel!
Report this review
Angeline N. Groups Singapore, January 14, 2014
the stay was great

spacious, cleanliness, adequate facilities
7
the stay in the hotel was great. however, the location was not fantastic and the entrance of the hotel is weird. the hotel location is not very near to the convenience stores. thus,we have to buy our food and drinks around mongkok area before we get back to the hotel. the hotel staff that do the check in was very slow. we waited for very long to do a check in. the hotel management is not flexible for customers to extend an hour or two later without charges during weekdays. and there is strictly no early check in even there are rooms available and thus the lobby is crowded with people and doesnt look like at 5 star hotel.
Report this review
Siew C. Families with young children Malaysia, January 14, 2014
Enjoyable. Staff are helpful

Location, clean room, large room
8.7
Report this review
Caterina G. Families with older children Australia, January 14, 2014
Comfortable and pleasant

Size of room, hotel restaurant, airport shuttle
9
Very comfortable, excellent buffet breakfast, close to station although hotel was a little far from Kowloon Central district. Taxis are very accessible and cheap
Report this review
Emily L. Families with young children Malaysia, January 14, 2014
Newly renovated hotel in superb location

Spacious room, clean and strategic location
8.7
It was a great and pleasure stay in this hotel. The location is superb and it's connected to Century Plaza Shopping Mall. It's like a brand new hotel.
Report this review
Winasari W. Families with older children Indonesia, January 14, 2014
Nice Room and Near Shopping Mall

Nice Room and Near Shopping Mall
8
Nice Room and Near Shopping Mall with Good Restaurant
Report this review
Felix T. Business travelers Indonesia, January 13, 2014
Great location, awesome room service

Location, design, covenience
10
It was a really good hotel in terms of location, which is close to Mongkok area of Hong Kong. Basically you can just found anything around there like shopping centre, food, art stuffs, all in walking distance. The hotel room is super huge as well as the bathroom with the bath tube. All and all, I would definitely come back for the next time.
Report this review
Montclair L. Families with older children Sweden, January 13, 2014
Nice & clean hotel

Spacious room with comfortable beds & good location
8.7
We enjoyed our stay. Newly renovated hotel connected to a shopping mall. Breakfast was good but expensive. Staff was not so good in communication. Perfect for family, because of the spacious Family room with 2 big beds.
Report this review
Previous page 3221 - 3230 of 8275 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03