Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room Interior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 10850 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (10850)
Sort by:
Wei S. Business travelers Malaysia, September 27, 2013
Comfortable and BIG room

Big and comfortable newly renovated room, easy access to public transport, great royal club service with good tea time and cocktail service
9
I like the newly renovated room, is big room and with comfortable bed, I like the new decoration and design. I enjoyed the royal club service very much, is worth paying a bit more to enjoy the service there, it offers very good tea time and cocktail through out the day, they also offer lots of new magazine, drinks and foods. Royal Plaza is in a very strategic location, where we can access the subway easily. And we can find local restaurant easily around this area.
Report this review
Mercy B. Families with young children Philippines, September 27, 2013
Comfortable Room and Excellent Customer Service

comfortable and clean room, excellent staff, and near MTR station
9.3
Our family stayed in Royal Plaza Hotel for 3 nights and 4 days for a leisure. Indeed, I achieved the value for my money upon choosing this hotel because of 3 things: 1. Clean and cozy ambiance of the room 2. Excellent and friendly staff -- The is really proactive in finding what's the client's need. And they're always accomodating and friendly. 3. Near to MTR station. -- It's just a few steps to Prince Edward Station and a 10-minute walk to Mongkok Station.
Report this review
Lisa J. Business travelers New Zealand, September 27, 2013
Comfortable beds, great location, friendly staff

Pillows, location, breakfast
8.3
Great value, with a great location and comfortable rooms. Being on top of the MTR in Hong Kong was fantastic
Report this review
Peik L. Families with older children Malaysia, September 27, 2013
Clean and comfortable hotel

Very fast to check-in and check-out, staff are friendly.
8
Report this review
Kin C. Business travelers Singapore, September 27, 2013
Normal with a bit of disappointment.

The bed is comfortable; making coffee is a breeze and the room is spacious.
4.7
Checking in and checking out is not systematic and structured as although there are 3 staff behind the counters, there is no proper queue and no sign indicating the type of services they are providing. Used towel is treated as clean and put it back on the rack in the evening although I have left it on the bathroom floor for exchange in the morning. It happened that I recognised that towel as it has similar stained marks on both occasions. Free wifi is ONLY for first 24 hours irregardless of the number of days you stay in this hotel.
Report this review
David W. Groups Australia, September 27, 2013
great value for money for luxury

great staff, easy access to transport, great gym
9.3
wonderful stay for a group of three adults in one room, very spacious beds
Report this review
Dennis L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 26, 2013
Comfortable and big rooms

Clean, Comfortable, Security
8.3
This is my 2nd time staying at this hotel. I was very impressed with my 1st stay at this hotel hence I booked again. My second stay was even better. I am pleased with its room size, cleanliness and the comfort of the bed. Internet access was good and the room view was pleasant facing the mountain.
Report this review
Eddie W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 26, 2013
Very Nice Hotel

Room clean, reasonable size and good service
9
I am happy with my stay and will be back for sure. The location is very convenient to shopping and excellent restaurants in New Century Plaza
Report this review
Abdulmuizz Z. Families with young children Malaysia, September 25, 2013
Felt good 2 be back in room after shopping fatigue

Integrated with a mall, big comfartable rooms, easy access to public transport.
7.7
Report this review
Adrian N. Couples Singapore, September 25, 2013
Very nice and comfy

Clean, big and convenient
7.7
Very satisfied with the room and the customer service.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07