Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 12232 reviews

8601 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (12232)
Sort by:
Pauline M. Families with young children Singapore, March 21, 2014
Comfortable stay

Big rooms, comfortable beds, good for family of 4
8.7
We were upgraded to the Club floor though I booked a Grand Plaza plus room. View was nothing to shout about. But the newly renovated room was big with two queen beds, and the Nespresso coffee machine was a welcome sight. Mongkok East MTR is not the most convenient line so we walked via the sky bridges to Mongkok MTR station. About 10-15 mins. Ok for adults but tiring for young tots. There is an attached shopping mall but some parts of it are still under renovation. I will recommend this hotel for its value for money and if you do not need to travel by MTR much.
Report this review
Cheng W. Families with young children Malaysia, March 21, 2014
Good and value for money

Good location, comfortable and clean hotel
8.3
Very good experience staying in this hotel. Nice , modern, clean and good location. Comfort beds and the room is big. Surrounding the hotel has a lot of good local food, good shopping area and easy to access to anywhere.
Report this review
Tang C. Families with older children Singapore, March 20, 2014
fantastic stay, worth the $$ with my familys

swimming pool, wifi, views
9.7
very well stayed, house keeping staff are very polite and efficiency when needed. staff are very helpful language wise is good too
Report this review
Wee T. Families with young children Singapore, March 20, 2014
Relax, comfortable and well taken care of

Cleanliness, excellent house keeping and good location
9.3
The room was clean and great house keeping. The essentials were all well provided and replenished timely. The beds were very comfortable and great that there were 2 queen size beds in a room so that we are able to share the same room with our 2 young kids. The hotel staffs were attentive and trying their best despite large crowds. We are very happy with our stay and highly recommend this hotel. Located above Mongkok East MTR station and about 10 mins easy walk to Mongkok MTR station via a bridge walkway.
Report this review
Meng L. Families with young children Singapore, March 20, 2014
Lovely stay as the room was comfortable.

The best 3 things were bed, location and good service
7.7
My stay at Royal Plaza was great. Service staff were very polite. Theres a shopping mall besides the hotel and mrt station is also at this shopping mall.
Report this review
Minh M. Families with young children Canada, March 20, 2014
We enjoy it'

Centrally located to everything!
8
It was pretty good! It's closed to everything especially the shopping centre and metro! Foods in the surrounding is really good! But it's a bit too pricey for the size of room that we're getting!
Report this review
Jiun L. Families with young children Malaysia, March 20, 2014
comfortable bed, quiet room

near MTR, near food court, quiet
6.7
comfortable room, quiet, if only the room is bigger because with 2 queen beds, there is hardly room to walk about
Report this review
Pak S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 20, 2014
great stay, convinient, close to shopping mall

very convinient stay as MTR just few step away, hotel also closed to shopping mall
10
very pleasant stay, worth the money paid. Easy assesible to town and shopping mall.
Report this review
Khen S. Couples Malaysia, March 20, 2014
Comfortable hotel with friendly staff

Clean, Comfort and Spacious
9.7
Comfortable and secure hotel. The hotel room is spacious, clean and comfortable. Me and my friends love it so much. We will be back.
Report this review
Imelda A. Families with young children Indonesia, March 19, 2014
will come back

value for money, clean, big rooms
6.7
The hotel is located right next to shopping1 centre although not a bignone. There was a construction underway when i stayed there last march 2014, but it didnt bother me so much the rooms were big compared to hk standard and the rate was cheaper than most 5 stars hotel.qlthough it is right on top of train station, there was not much around. overall, it was a great hotel for those whos looking for affordable comfort, and dont mind a bit hassle to go to major shopping area.
Report this review
Previous page 3221 - 3230 of 8601 reviews Next page
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04