or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8449 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8449)
Sort by:
Karen T. Families with older children Philippines, July 31, 2012
Very pleasant stay at a good location

Very good size rooms can fit 3-4 comfortably, located within a Mall so great for shopping
9
Booked 2 deluxe rooms as we are a family of 5. Rooms were big enough to accommodate 3-4/per room. Loved the fact there was a mall right within the hotel area but wasn't happy with their food court as none where in English so didn't know how to order/choose the dish. Bit on the downside but not a big deal is we still had 15 min walk to the nearest Mongkok MTR. Not very convenient if you have lots of bags to carry. Hotel Staff were very friendly and helpful especially at the front desk, concierge and house keeping. We did ask for non smoking rooms but on our last night, the rooms where my kids stayed in smelled of cigarette smoke. It was seeping in from somewhere but decided to ignore since it was our last night.
Travel tip: Go to City Gate for shopping, they have all the outlets and while we were there, they had good sale/bargains.
Thien N. Couples Vietnam, July 28, 2012
the staff so nice

good location
7
i stayed this hotel 2 night.the hotel is convenience to access the mtr, food cort. the room is so bigger than. once thing i didn't like is so noisy. the shopping small is nearby the hotel. anyway the hotel is good.
Hotel Feature Tip: The room so clean and bigger
Chee K. Solo travelers Singapore, July 28, 2012
Nice hotel

Location, location, location!
8.7
Was initially concerned regarding the renovation and noise... but I was pleasantly surprised when I was offered a room overlooking the railway station. Noise was minimal and the hotel provided free ear plugs. Room was spacious for Hong Kong standards, but very clean. The hotel is next to Mongkok East station, and is located adjacent to a shopping mall. It is a really good location.
Travel tip: If you are concerned regarding additional cost for breakfast included, there's quite a few restaurants in the shopping mall, including McDonald's, a food court and Hong Kong cafe's.
Pakawat A. Business travelers Thailand, July 28, 2012
Nice hotel, Great View, Great service

Very nice view, Hotel personals are lovely!!
9.3
the hotel is connected to the mall and subway. so, super convenience to travel around. hotel personals are very polite and great service minded. the only con is that hotel is now under renovation. so, very noisy.
Wu P. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 26, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location, near subway, shopping mall
8.3
This is my second time staying at Royal Plaza, the first being 2 years ago. I chose the hotel for the big rooms and easy accessibility to the mtr and the night markets. This time, I heard from a friend that they were undergoing renovations. I had thought the noise wouldnt be too bad and anyway I'm not going to be in the hotel most of the time till perhaps later at night and the renovation works would have ceased. Well, the noise started quite early, around 8 plus in the morning, fairly loud. So do make plans to get out of the room early if u do stay during the renovation period. That is my only gripe about my stay - otherwise, it was a pleasant stay and breakfast at the hotel restaurant La Scala is quite good.
Leeching L. Families with young children Malaysia, July 25, 2012
great location great smile but typhoon

facility very best
8
very nice experience of typhoon signal 10.food very nice and good for shopping.
Shopping Tip: city gate outlet
Sukri H. Business travelers Indonesia, July 24, 2012
Hotel with 24 H noise from renovation area

Great location and near to MTR station
8
Hotel is clean and the problem is during my stay is on renovation and the noise sound from the machine working is shocking you 24 H .
Lim J. Couples Singapore, July 23, 2012
Lovely hotel and good location

convieient and easy for travel
8.7
Great and nice hotel, this is the 2nd time i stay with this hotel.
Elaine T. Families with young children Singapore, July 22, 2012
Wonderful 5 star hotel

Good location and the restaurant in the hotel serve nice food
10
Stayed in this hotel for all my 5 nights. Good choice as the hotel is located beside a shopping mall and the mtr station. Done all my shopping in the mall and even watched a movie there. The restaurant at the lobby served good buffet and the price is reasonable. Room is clean and spacious. There is a bathtub in the bathroom where you can soak yourself after a long tiring day. I will be back again and will recommend this hotel to my friends if they are going to HK.
Andhika N. Families with older children Indonesia, July 21, 2012
Good Location and near to MTR Station

Good location, near to MTR Station, near to Ladies Market and other market.
7.7
The Royal Plaza Hotel is located in Mong Kok Area. The hotel is connected to mall / shopping center and Mong Kok MTR Station. The location is good. Near to Ladies Market and others night market in Mong Kok Area. The room and the bed is big. Lovely hotel and service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03