or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8455 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8455)
Sort by:
Catherine A. Couples Ireland, July 19, 2012
Nice hotel

Location
6
Nice location, think you should be told before your booking though of the noise that starts from the renovations from 9am daily,
Peter N. Couples United States of America, July 18, 2012
Hotel is clean and service is very good

Great location
10
Hotel is clean, great location and service is very good but little noisy during renovation in the day time. People that work there is nice
Jesslyn F. Groups Singapore, July 16, 2012
clean but noisy room due to construction works

impeccable service, convenient location, clean rooms of reasonable size
8.7
I travelled with my two best friends (3 girls in total) and we were all pleased with this hotel in terms of staff service (from the front counter to the bellboys to the "liftman" who was stationed at the lift lobby to help everyone press for the lifts) & they were really generous with their smiles! Room size was so much bigger than what we had expected. 2 super single-sized beds, a comfy sofa and even an executive table & chair at a cozy corner. Ample space for 3 shopaholics to place our crazy shopping loots around and we still could walk around without restrictions. The window view wasn't exactly spectacular but at least, we had natural sunlight caressing our cheeks in the morning. The room was also equipped with a small fridge, a closet with ironing board and iron. The only pity was the lack of a hairdryer, quite a necessity for ladies, no? Conveniently located near to Mongkok mtr station and a shopping mall, 10-15min walking distance from the popular shopping paradise (ladies street, fa yuen street, argyle street etc) The 3 of us went mad just to re-visit the same area for multiple retail therapies. :P Now, the major rant that we had was the unwelcome and loud construction works going on from 9.15am every morning that never failed to wake us all up, especially when we were so drained from all the late-night shopping. Even though we were informed about the inevitable construction noise (and we were given 2 pairs of ear plugs to help ease the problem) the moment we checked into the hotel, we didn't expect the noise level to be that atrocious! Honestly, we felt that the hotel management could have charged us lesser due to the expected discomfort during the upgrading works and that will really shut all our mouths for any complaints but for the price that we had paid, this hotel experience was compromised drastically and we were really disappointed. It would have been the perfect hotel if not for the noisy construction works in the morning. Price unju
Wipawan S. Couples Thailand, July 16, 2012
Big room, good location, good service

Hotel with good service mind
7.7
Big room with good service. Hotel close to Mongot shopping area and MTR. Hotel connect to shopping center. Everything is find for us. We love this hotel. Only one point to comment. Hotel was under renovation during our stey. Noise was very lound in daytime. We didn't know it before arrived. But anyway,we spent most of our time shopping in daytime.
Kee H. Couples Singapore, July 16, 2012
Great Location if there's no renovation

Location, spacious rooms and very clean.
7.3
hotel is ideally located at mong kok east mtr. however, it's not located at the main mtr line. would prefer staying in a hotel situated on the main line. it will benefit those who are travelling towards mainland china though. hotel reception can't speak proper english and it will need some patience talking to them. expect long check in time as hotel is always crowded during the weekend. room is big and spacious but furnitures are a tad too old. will revisit only when renovations are done.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel is undergoing a major renovation. Noise will be expected and a longer way to MTR station is needed. Will only visit the hotel again when renovation works are done.
Boon Y. Couples Singapore, July 14, 2012
Great Hotel wonderful service

located just above a shopping mall(Grand Century Place)
7.7
the stay would have been better if there was no hotel upgrading. there was drilling and hacking from 9am to 7pm but it is still bearable since i am out all day. location is good as it is just next to mongkok east mtr and 5 mins from mongkok mtr.
Shopping Tip: Girls can hang out all day at Mongkok area and guys will be busy at the sports shoes street.
Kin F. Couples United States of America, July 14, 2012
A very nice hotel

Location is close to all interest points
10
We like the hotel very much. It is a 5 stars hotel. The rooms are good size and comfortable.We will come back again next time.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurants on the top floors of the plaza are very good. One should try it out.The buffet dinner at the hotel has a variety of choices and the hotel gives 30% off for hotel guests.
Kin F. Families with older children United States of America, July 14, 2012
A very nice hotel

location
10
We have a very experience at the hotel. When we were there, the hotel was under remodeling and they provided us ear-plugs. Very considerate. The rooms are very clean, sizeable and comfortable
Shopping Tip: The hotel is within a shopping plaza. It is a good place to shop and eat.
Christian A. Families with older children Singapore, July 14, 2012
Enjoyable Stay

Large Rooms, Near to train station, Nice designed rooms
9.3
Arthur T. Families with young children Indonesia, July 13, 2012
Decent hotel, nothing spectacular

Reasonably cheap and big rooms for the price
7.3
there's nothing too spectacular about this hotel, except that it was reasonably low-cost and has considerably large rooms for this kind of price, especially in land-scarce hk! it definitely did not look like a 5-star hotel. except for the large lobby, the rooms were actually not that well-maintained, and appeared very old. it is located in a run-down neighbourhood, next to a neighbourhood shopping mall: grand century place. however, if you could walk a couple of blocks, then famous street markets are all within walking distance. you don't have to walk on street level, walk through the shopping mall towards the elevated pedestrian walkway, which will lead you towards mongkok. hotel guests are entitled to discounts when dining at the hotel's restaurants. remember to show your keycard.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01