or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
9129 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (9129)
Sort by:
Mely L. Families with older children Indonesia, January 6, 2013
Big Hotel in hong Kong

Connecting directly to mall and MTR
7.7
If you looking for a hotel with big space this one really suitable This hotel connected directly to mall so you wouldn't be bother to get hot or rain if you want to go to ladies market, they have a walking complete with shelter, very convinient
Shopping Tip: close to ladies market
Mely L. Families with young children Indonesia, January 6, 2013
Lovely Room big

Nice entertaiment
7.7
If you like shopping and eating, this hotel really in great location to do that Also since it just renovating so all the furniture really nice and beautiful they have like an extra cushion near window for 1 person to sleep, so i can tell my nanny to sleep there
Young C. Families with older children South Korea, January 5, 2013
Bad environment.

Queen twin bed and interior
5.3
Now hotel are changing interior. So is very noise and not convenient. Fire alert rang at 00:30 am. Our family and others all are very confused.
Hotel Feature Tip: Shuttle bus is good.
Mary T. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2013
Great location & lovely rooms

Location, room size & decor
9.3
The hotel should be going under renovations. The hotel room which i stayed now is different with the previous room which i stayed 2 years back. The new rooms are so much better! very modern with the furnishings and good solid bed! Main attraction is the location. The MTR is directly next to the hotel which is shetlered(although it is not the main east west line) I will definitely go back to the hotel the next time i visit HK
Mary T. Business travelers Singapore, January 4, 2013
Great hotel & location

Location, room size & decor
9.3
the stay is wonderful with decent room size and nice modern furnishing! i like the location very much as the mtr is just directly next to the hotel. the rooms are new & nice. you can walk to flower street where you can find alot of their eateries and further down, there are a row of pubs whereby you can pop by for some beers on a cold weather! good experience, will definitely be back
Wenn T. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2013
good, comfort & clean room , convenient

near ladies market, comfy bed & clean room
7.3
a hotel that near ladies market, comfy bed & clean room & friendly staff , Had a fantastic stay =)
Lie K. Families with young children Indonesia, January 2, 2013
What a lovely room !!!

great value!
8.7
Overall I liked to stay in this hotel,,especially on the 1st night I stayed there, the front desk( I forgot his name ) upgraded my deluxe double room to suite room which have a great view, big space in living room, separeted bedroom, wide window with hongkong view..absolutely that's a perfect room I've ever stayed in Hongkong. My kids were really excited with the suite room. Unfortunately when we been back from shenzhen and stayed in this hotel again,,we didn't have a change for upgrading to suite room again,,while my kids really hoped for that,hehehe.. Maybe next time,,this hotel will be my priority to stay. And I was really happy and satisfied with the service from Agoda..
Shopping Tip: If you wanna stay near the ladies market,fa yuen street and go to shenzhen by train..this hotel is the perfect choice for us.
Ying Y. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2013
Convenient and luxury

Convenient and Comfortable
9.3
the hotel is located at mtr mongkok east station, and a little further would be both mongkok and prince edward mtr station. each time i visit hk, i will book this hotel coz'of its convenient location near fai yuen kai and mongkok shopping street. the hotel is 5 star class and the room is very comfortable especially after renovation. however due to renovation, from 9am onwards the knocking and drilling starts, so i was not able to sleep longer. the hotel buffet was superb! worth trying, as seems that i've tried all sorts of hk specialty. next to the hotel is the grand century place, a very big shopping mall which used to have many more shops. but now they are under renovation for more than a year already, some of my favourite shops are gone. hopefully it will turn out to be a much better shopping mall in future. i would highly recommend to stay in this hotel!
Hotel Feature Tip: Shuttle bus is provided to Tsim Sha Tsui!
Wee K. Families with young children Singapore, January 1, 2013
A hotel with nice room and friendly hotel staff

The room is big with a wonderful big shower area as well.
10
Although the hotel is currently under renovation, the area around the hotel are still well maintained. The staffs on duty are friendly and helpful in all our queries. The room is big and clean with a nice amd big shower area. A nice point to note is that Royal Plaza Hotel provide quality toiletries with brands like Crabtree and Evelyn. Overall a wonderful experience.
Robert J. Couples Philippines, January 1, 2013
good value for moneyt

modern, newly renovated, clean
8.7
the room was newly renovated and had all the trappings of modern technology like the bathroom with its automatic curtains which you can raise through a switch in the wall. the Tv is a flat screen, the shower room has a nice enclosure, the shower vent was huge and you can really enjoy a good, warm shower.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La ScalaRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02