My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7896 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7896)
Sort by:
Sze H. Groups February 27, 2012
Great location, big room

Location is good
8.7
i love the location of the hotel! situated at prince edward road,it's easy to get to mongkok and only a few stops away from tst. lots of eateries and shopping nearby. room is big and clean. i shared a room with 2 friends and they have to add an extra bed, but it doesn't feel cramped even with the extra bed. will stay here again.
Angelie R. Families with young children Philippines, February 27, 2012
very hospitable place

people there were friendly
10
We had a great time with our kids. Having a 2 &7 year old kids, we thought we'll just have a hard time but with the hotel's services n staff..it became a nice vacation for us.
Hotel Feature Tip: Always ask concierge and staff for easier n more affordable tours.
Lye L. Families with young children Singapore, February 26, 2012
Not even 5 stars hotel

Big Room, Bad Breakfast, Horrible Food
5
room is big 32m2, considering the fact that it is hk. hotel location is beside grand century. there is only 1 lift for the whole level, so you have to walk 100 feet to your room. it is very far. my room hair dryer drawer cant be opened. the television reception is very bad. you have to walk all the way to the front to press it. you have to press the button very hard to go to the next channel. when you pressed to the next channel, the screen blink 2x instead of the normal one time. when called the reception for help, the inhouse attendant comes in within a minute. the breakfast buffet is horrible. century egg so watery with no century egg. dim sum only have siew mai, without prawn. choices very limited. some of the staff are friendly, some are showing sulky face.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Da Yu Shan
Philip B. Couples United Kingdom, February 26, 2012
Fantastic Hotel, great location

Good sized rooms, great service, perfect spot close to transport links
9
Can't fault the stay at the Plaza. Away fom the hubub but close to all transport links. Staff were very helpful and polite.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dinner at the Peak on a clear day or evening!
Don C. Couples United States of America, February 26, 2012
Exceptional Hotel located in a great location

Beautiful rooms with fantastic view of city
10
I sincerely enjoyed my stay and will be making Royal Plaza Hotel my regular hotel of choice while in Hongkong. The hotel is very nice, the staff was extremely courteous and the rooms were well equipped with a fantastic view of the city. I couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Royal Plaza Hotel is located in a perfect location with the MTR located just outside the hotel side entrance that joins with the adjacent mall. Provides easy access to anywhere one wants to go in Hongkong with restaurants located in the adjoining mall.
Teu K. Couples Singapore, February 26, 2012
Busy hotel

Next to shopping mall
6.3
pleasant stay . many food choices and near fa yuen shopping street . however , 15 mins walk to nearest mrt.
Shopping Tip: Near ladies market .
Zhao Y. Families with young children February 26, 2012
Perfect Hotel with good location

convenient for dinning, shopping
10
it's really appreciated for upgrade our room to executive one. Room is large and my child was really enjoy it. U don't need to worry even it's raining out there cause u can go anywhere (T.S.T. Shantin, Kowloon Tong)via MTR and this is our experience when we were there this time.
Yenting P. Groups Singapore, February 26, 2012
Big scale hotel with excellent location

Location, Family room was very big for 3 persons
7
3 of us stayed in a family room which came with a queen bed and a super single bed. the room was a very good size with more than enough space to hold our 3 luggages. location of the hotel is excellent, as it is situated right above mongkok east mtr (useful only if you go to shenzhen, i believe). nonetheless, the hotel is within walking distance to various mtrs - mongkok and prince edward. this also means that the hotel is well located near the mongkok shopping area (e.g. fa yuen street, langham place).
Restaurant Tip: the hotel is walking distance to the world's cheapest 1-star michelin place - tim ho wan. ask the concierge for directions. with the close distance, you can easily order takeaway and eat in your hotel room, which saves you the usual 2 hour wait for a seat.
Naruemon P. Couples Thailand, February 25, 2012
great hotel wit good abf

located near shopping mall and mtr
8
this is my second time for staying at royal plaza hotel. as hopefully, they had upgrade my room to be deluxe studio. the room was nice, wide and bed also comfortable and soft. overall, i think this is the best hotel i had ever stay at hongkong with the reasonable price ( if you have reserve more than two or three month before otherwise it will very expensive)for this time, i also buy a breakfast for entire trip. the food is very wide range and tasty. nothing to say much. next time, royal plaza hotel still be first hotel in my mind.
Restaurant Tip: you should try food court at Century plaza bear hotel building. tasty and cheap
Meng C. Couples Singapore, February 25, 2012
Location is very near the shopping street

Spacious and security are tight
8
I like the hotel ambient and location which is very near the eating and shopping street. Will visit again next time when i visit hongkong

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04