Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8438 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8438)
Sort by:
Lee J. Families with young children Malaysia, July 6, 2012
Big room and good service

Good for Shopping and food
9.7
Near to ladies street about 15 mins walk from the hotel. If u don't want to walk, you can take MTR and get down fro mongkok station and the ladies street is just right in front.
Richard S. Couples Philippines, July 3, 2012
A good value five star experience...

beautiful lobby, halls and rooms, service with a smile, accomodating staff, great location...
8.7
this hotel is truly a five star looking hotel. service is great and the amenities are very good too. the current renovation did not affect our stay since the hotel are very concerned about the whole repair affecting the stay of their guests. the staff were very accommodating and friendly. they would also try to be of help as soon as they see you. i loved the look of the hotel even though it looks dated. the experience made me feel that i got value for my hard earned money. the adjacent grand century place mall did not hurt either. the accessibility of 3 train stations (mongkok east,prince edward & mongkok) made our tours smooth and worry-free.
Shopping Tip: The Grand Century Place mall has a Bossini shop in the 2nd floor and they have great offers for quality clothing. Make sure to check out their store.
Peter K. Families with young children Australia, July 2, 2012
Spacious room, really great for a family

spacious room with 2 double beds, lots of space for my 4 & 6 year olds
8.3
hotel was a bit old, but we really enjoy having the space. location is the best in kowloon, close and easy to go to any places. lots of shops and restaurants around the area. swimming pool was great.
Yee M. Business travelers Malaysia, July 1, 2012
location is ok

facilities slightly not favourable
6.3
will stay at it is near to the place for my business
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: u may walk around as places is near
Gwendolyn G. Families with older children New Zealand, June 30, 2012
lovely hotel and great service BUT......

beautiful hotel, service friendly, cleaning of rooms good, great breakfast!!!
8.3
the hotel and service was great and can't be faulted. always friendly and helpful. but they have building works in the hotel starting, supposedly at 9 and ending at 7pm. the works were loud - drilling through concrete walls can be loud throughout the hotel - we had to complain several times as they started work before 9am and ended after 7pm - we got fruit to compensate - which was great but didn't compensate for the noise - it got annoying in the end. everything else was great! it was the building works that spoilt it.
Christian B. Families with young children Indonesia, June 29, 2012
Good hotel, but the renovation work was annoying

good locations, can handle 2 adults + 2 young kids
7
the room size is fantastic, each bed can handle 1 adult + 1 kid, very close to 2 mtr stations: mongkok station and mongkok east station (the later is exactly within the mall connected to the hotel. hotel is also reachable using free airport shuttle bus which departs every 10-15 minutes.
Shopping Tip: Ladies Market is nearby
Alex L. Couples Australia, June 28, 2012
big room but a little out of the way

big room, located at an mtr station
7.7
Probably the second biggest room we've ever stayed in while in Hong Kong. Pleasantly surprised. It is a little out of the way for regular holiday makers but if you travel to HK often and just want a little bit of extra space, then it's not bad. They were having renovations while we were there so noise was an issue but I imagine that is only temporary.
Shopping Tip: It's not the regular spot for shoppers but it's relatively close to Fa Yuen St which is paradise for teenage girls looking for cheap clothes
Lina R. Couples Indonesia, June 26, 2012
Royal Plaza Hotel

yes
7.7
just renoviert, cleaning carpet
Vun N. Families with older children Malaysia, June 25, 2012
always good service and thoughful mind

room always keep iit clean and good location for shopping and mrta
9.7
due to hotel under the upgrade renovation status, to avoid the noisy effect they have given ear mag to each room guests. on one hand, i love to stay in royal plaza hotel as the rooms is clean and comfortable; big room. great location for shopping, and surrounding alot restaurant to enjoy a good food in hk. any how, we do have a good stay in royal plaza hotel. worth it.
Jack T. Families with young children Singapore, June 24, 2012
Wonderful stay

Very friendly stuffs
9.3
Quite accessible to many locations. Nice, it has wonderful stuffs and very friendly. They upgraded me to suite and my family enjoy our stay there. The suite is very big and nice. They have nice breakfast too. The location is easy access to MTR and woman street. Kids love the place. The hotel is easy to get taxi too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nice, it has wonderful stuffs and very friendly. They upgraded me to suite and my family enjoy our stay there. The suite is very big and nice. They have nice breakfast too. The location is easy access to MTR and woman street. Kids love the place. The hotel is easy to get taxi too. Overall, the place is excellent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05