arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 12760 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 12760 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Wong Y.
Malaysia
June 17, 2014
Great hotel stay.
Value for money, room is clean and great toiletories.
Great!

Vivi S.
Indonesia
June 17, 2014
Great hotel
cleanliness, staff performance and location
Will definitely come back and stay in this hotel again. Rooms are clean and very comfy. Staffs are good. Remember to visit "one dimsum" restaurant located nearby the hotel. Serves best dimsum at hongkong at very affordable price. The only drawback is that this hotel is located quite far from the main mrt station

Geok O.
Malaysia
June 17, 2014
Good
Comfort, clean and good

Chee O.
Singapore
June 16, 2014
Hectic
Price location
Took more than 20 mins to q up to check in and was told room wasn't ready till 3pm while it was already 2:30pm. Went for a quick lunch and came back at 3pm sharp and had to q up all over again for another 15 mins to get the room card. It was a total waste of time. The management should implement a better system rather than letting guest q up 2 times. Though staff were industrious but the hotel was simply packed with too many guest namely mainland tourist. This is my second stay and it wasn't so comfortable like the first time.

Margaret T.
Singapore
June 16, 2014
Comfortable and pleasant
Convenient location, good security and helpful staff
We enjoyed our stay at the Royal Plaza. Very comfortable room size for Hongkong hotel standard. Clean and staff members are happy to help. We like the fact that the hotel engaged a staff to be at the lift lobby at night to check and ensure that visitors going into the lifts are hotel guests. Not our first time staying at Royal Plaza and this will also not be our last.

David B.
Australia
June 16, 2014
Hotel is always pack with mainlander in lobby area
Only swimming pool is ok , restaurant is very expensive to dine in, $8 aud for a can of coke,
Hotel room is small, ceiling very low make it uncomfortable to stay, overall HK is pack of peoples and dont speak much english, everything expevsive

Swi C.
Malaysia
June 16, 2014
Convenient, comfortable and hassle free.
Great location with easy access to MTR station, markets and eateries. Frequent shuttle to Kowloon except the seating is based on first come first serve basis. Very spacious family room.
We enjoyed our stay tremendously! The concierge was very helpful in providing assistance and advice on our traveling plans. The front desk staff could speak English fluently.

Yiming Y.
Singapore
June 16, 2014
Great value for money will choose this hotel again
Value for money Newly renovated Good location
Great access to public transport, major shopping Street, comfortable stay

moh L.
Malaysia
June 16, 2014
Nice hotel,very clean,easy to find,swimming pool,
good locitionclean,service is good,food nice
shopping,good locitionclean,service is good,food nice

Weng Y.
Singapore
June 16, 2014
Spacious and modern hotel ideal for families
1. This is the fourth time we have been to Hong Kong and this hotel has certainly the most spacious room that we have stayed in.