Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8155 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8155)
Sort by:
Chan K. Families with young children Malaysia, March 25, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Great location & easy access to nearby shopping & transport
8.7
Great location but rooms are small.Interior of rooms are a bit old.Friendly & helpful staff.Would recommend this hotel for people travelling with family.
Yap P. Couples Singapore, March 24, 2012
Nice hotel, good location.

Good and prompt service.
9.7
the hotel was walking distance to great shops, eateries and train stations. the beds and pillows were very very comfortable. the breakfast buffet spread was rather good. our orginal-given-room was very noisy because of the renovation but thankfully there was an opportunity and willingness to put us in another room further away from the drilling noise from above. on the whole we really enjoyed our stay at the hotel and would have no hesitation to go back and recommend friends to stay at the royal plaza hotel.
Nightlife Tip: So close to all the night street shopping.
Andres G. Families with young children Colombia, March 23, 2012
Great location and excellent service

located in a conveninet site close to mtr and shopping malls, easy access to downtown
9
our stay was very nice, the services provided by the hotel are excellent and the staff is always willing to assist you. breakfasts are very good and with a large variety of food. i would stay there againg
Hilda N. Families with young children Indonesia, March 23, 2012
a hotel with a complete mall in the same building

easy access to MTR, a lot of shops and restaurant within reach
6.3
the size of the room is adequate. the bed size for twin bed is enough for 1 adult with a child under 10 yrs old. the room and bathroom is clean. at the time of our stay, there was a big renovation in the mall, so it could be quite noisy. luckyly they stopped working at 7 pm, and they provided us earplug to stop the noise in the morning. there is an access from the hotel building to the mtr station, though it is quite a walking distance (especially for a tired child)
Hotel Feature Tip: if you need an electricity coverter plug, do not buy it from the hotel (the hotel does not provide/ lend it for free). the price from the hotel is while you can buy it for HKD8 at the shop at Fan Yuen Street (very nearby).
Hendra N. Couples Indonesia, March 23, 2012
good hotel

near mongkok
10
Royal Plaza Hotel is a luxury hotel situated in Mongkok in the heart of Kowloon. It is only 45 minutes by rail from China as well as the Hong Kong International Airport. Elegantly appointed and exceptionally spacious, all guest rooms feature luxurious amenities and broadband internet access. In addition to the unrivalled recreational facilities, the hotel also has three noteworthy restaurants. Royal Plaza Hotel is surrounded by tourist attractions, shopping centres and entertainment venues.
Powen C. Business travelers Taiwan, March 23, 2012
Noisy environment and annoying services

Clean room
4.3
The receptionist gave me ear plugs while check-in as there's renovation going on in the hotel. He assured me that it should be quiet and the ear plugs are just for unexpected noise. That is totally not true. I woke up with all the construction noise around 8 and cannot sleep after that. That's really bad experience and the statement was fake. In addition, the free internet is annoying too. Customer can only use one device at a time which means you cannot use your laptop and smartphone to access internet at the same time. That is really not a user-friendly policy. If it's free internet, I would expect it to be free for all devices and it's really annoying. Also, it took the receptionist about 10 mins just to explain how this "one device policy" work, which is not good as well. This hotel is close to the subway station but it's in a hard to find place. It's right by the shopping mall but the direction is a bit off. Takes a bit time to find it. It's close to Mangkok which is good for shopping and eating. Hotel room itself is clean but kinda old.
Leigh R. Couples Australia, March 20, 2012
magnificent hotel,awesome staff,great location

great room size,relaxing pool area,so central and friendly staff,
10
We had a marvelous stay here.we stayed for eleven nights and were able to relax as well as being able to get in amongst the thick of hong kong.so central with transport at your fingertips from taxi,bus and mtr right below hotel..5min walk to ladies market on every day and night..Royal plaza is beautiful clean,spacious and very friendly and happy staff.buffet breakfast beautiful and great price.dim sum retaurant excellent,all food sectors of this hotel faultless and cater for all taste buds..being able to book tour trip from foyer of hotel was a great easy way to see the best of this lovely country,as you can tell we had a fabulous time and we credit most of it all th the royal plaza...thank you
Travel tip: you would be mad not to stay here..for location,ease,price,food,entertainment this has it all.
Lian C. Families with young children Singapore, March 20, 2012
Convenient hotel with shopping all nearby

Hotel location,value for money
8
this is the 2nd stay in this hotel and it was just as nice.this time i brought my parents along and they like this hotel very much too.as for the renovation works,only the hotel lobby link to the grand century place is closed.other floors renovation are not so noticeable.hotel staff are very helpful.all enquiries made via email to this hotel will sure get a reply within less than a day.thumbs up royal plaza!!
Shopping Tip: Ladies street is just nearby.Remember to take note of the prominent overhead bridge and go down at Tung Choi Street.
Daniel G. Couples Germany, March 20, 2012
"Hotel with biased services against asian woman"

Clean and nice rooms, interesting location in bustling Mong Kok.
7
even though the hotel has clean and nice facilities and nice rooms and a interesting location in kowloon, i would strongly advise any foreign-asian couple not to stay in this hotel. my asian fiancee was treated every night when we entered the hotel even after we gave our room details, which clearly showed that we booked this room together and that we are both foreigners. one night i had to aggressively shout at one of the service staff at the door after he repeatedly asked my fiancee something in chinese (she does not speak chinese, but the line of questioning was clear though for both of us.)after i gave him twice our room details and made it very clear that he is talking and insulting my fiancee here. again i would strongly suggest to any asian-foreign couple not to stay in this hotel. additionally there is renovation works going on at the moment which causes noise and dust in parts of the hotel.
Lim S. Families with older children Singapore, March 19, 2012
lovely hotel

rooms are big
6.3
the rooms are big and there is shopping central behind and mrt nearby

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07