or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7986 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7986)
Sort by:
Chang C. Couples Malaysia, March 5, 2012
Good location and enough space

Hotel space are big enough
8.7
overall the hotel are room space are big compare to my last trip in hk in 2009. i love the condition inside the hotel and thanks for for agoda and royal plaza hotel.
John P. Couples Philippines, March 5, 2012
Very elegant but sweet hotel and hotel room

Hospitality
9
I like the hotel because location wise it is very convenient and near to the shopping and business district of HongKong.
Shopping Tip: The hotel location is very convenient for shopping
Anthony Y. Families with older children Singapore, March 5, 2012
Good Hotel and big rooms

Very spacious for HK standard. Sheltered to most places.
9
A very spacious hotel by HK standards. Hotel staff spoke decent English. Friendly & courteous. Sheltered walkway to most places. Link-way right beside hotel to MTR line. Taxi easily available outside hotel lobby. Would visit again in the future.
Restaurant Tip: The shopping centre beside, which is linked, has a few good Chinese restaurants for Dim Sum and is not too ex. Can try the Red Star Restaurant and the one opposite it. Both served very fresh Dim Dum and not too expensive.
Leung P. Groups March 4, 2012
Premium location with a price tag

Great location; the pedestrian bridge shelters you to many eateries and shopping area
7.3
my 2nd visit back to the hotel; much better than my last stay. stayed at 11th floor instead of 8th (swimming pool level). room of good size (which is hard to find in hk hotels); plenty of space to leave your shopping bags. the down side of the hotel: - renovation still seems to be on-going at early hours (around 6am). - the bed is a little hard & pillows are too soft. i had stiff neck after my 1st night. the shopping mall next door is excellent. good when my aged mum is tired, we can return to drop off our shopping bags while she rest her legs.
Restaurant Tip: Try the eateries outside of hotel. Walk towards the pedestrian bridge; each exit leads you to discover more eateris and shopping. Be prepared for lots of walking; bring a good pair of walking shoes.
Jim A. Families with young children Philippines, March 4, 2012
'A bit far but good service, clean and nice rooms"

big and clean rooms, linked to mtr and mall
8
very nice hotel. we got upgraded. good staff. linked to the grand century place mall and mongkok east mtr. location is a bit far but quiet. very good for family with young children
Hotel Feature Tip: You can ride a taxi, bus or the MTR from this hotel. Very accesible!
Leonardo S. Couples Indonesia, March 4, 2012
Fantastic location and good size rooms.

The location of the hotel.
8
the hotel is located right above an mtr station as well as a shopping mall. it's walking distance from nathan road and dundas street, where all the shopping is in mongkok. the room sizes are very reasonable for us, though the bathrooms could be a little bit bigger. overall it was a very pleasant stay and will definitely recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay at kowloon island.
Zhang Y. Families with young children China, March 4, 2012
Good loacation and big room

Good loacation and big room
7.7
Good loacation and big room, but room has some smelling of furniture. Price not cheap..of cause due to big room and location
Hotel Feature Tip: Better alight from Mong Kok and walk following the signs of hotel.
Yardly L. Groups Singapore, March 4, 2012
Good location and big rooms

Linked to shopping mall, train and bus station
7.7
Royal Plaza Hotel is always my preferred hotel when in Hong Kong. The room is clean and spacious however, the pillows are too soft. Overall, a pleasant stay.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of eateries/restaurants in the shopping mall, try the hi-tea dim sum at level 7 or 8, it is value for money.
Gan S. Families with older children Malaysia, March 4, 2012
Big rooms/clean and good service

Safe with good locations where you can get everything in one place
8.7
Big rooms and attentive to your request. Even the bathrooms are huge with lot of space. Experience staff with good English.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you prefer hotel with big rooms/good locations and affordable, Royal Plaza Hotel is place you are looking for. Mongkok is walking distance to Ladies Market, Nathan Road and Prince Edward Station. You can buy cheap goods and travelled anywhere by MTR.
Kwan K. Groups Singapore, March 4, 2012
Fantastic and fabulous hotel

Spacious, convenient to MTR & Mongkok
7.7
I've been to hk a few times already and normally the hotels i stayed are small. My perception of royal plaza hotel was that it might be small or old, but when i stepped into the hotel i was really flabbergasted by the interiors. Everyday they would place a bag of newspaper on your door although we don't really read it. Next to the hotel its a shopping mall which is around 4-6 storey that includes restaurants, apparels and cosmetic outlets. Its walking distance from RPH to ladies street, fa yuen street, sai yeung choi street and MTR east mongkok or mongkok station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05