or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8947 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8947)
Sort by:
Chick Y. Families with young children Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Small rooms, horrible service!

Location
3.7
My family have been staying at this hotel every time we visit Hong Kong. However, we noticed that staff were getting extremely rude and unfriendly as the years go by. Particularly the staff at the Club Lounge - they were rude, extremely unprofessional and unfriendly. By far the worst manned Club Lounge that I've ever been to. Hotel is under renovation, and the room sizes have been reduced by 1/4 - hardly worth your money at all.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not bother with this hotel. Go for Langham Place or somewhere else where you are treated with decency and dignity.
Chick Y. Families with older children Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Small rooms, horrible service!

Location
2
My family have been staying at this hotel every time we visit Hong Kong. However, we noticed that staff were getting extremely rude and unfriendly as the years go by. Particularly the staff at the Club Lounge - they were rude, extremely unprofessional and unfriendly. By far the worst manned Club Lounge that I've ever been to. Hotel is under renovation, and the room sizes have been reduced by 1/4 - hardly worth your money at all.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not bother with this hotel. Go for Langham Place or somewhere else where you are treated with decency and dignity.
Edwin N. Business travelers United States of America, November 12, 2012
New rooms are very nice but beware of construction

Interesting location, not too far from MTR (subway)
8
I was not aware of the complete hotel was undergoing a significant renovation at the time I made my reservation. The lobby was partially blocked off and one of the positive points (a direct opening to the Grand Century Place shopping mall was blocked and you had to go outside and around the hotel to another entrance. I have stayed at the Royal Plaza several times before and the new rooms are really nice but it will be inconvenient until the renovation is completed. I was there in November 2012 so check first if this is important to you.
Chiu W. Couples Hong Kong, November 11, 2012
grand hotel room

stylish room!!
7.7
good loaction, close to the bird market, flower market, monkok. services are great and helpful. the room is stylish and cool. area is okay, not a small one which is good enough for 2 pp. if you like stylish and chic hotel, it will be your choice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: bird market, flower market, monkok, shamshuipo computer centre.
Noel T. Business travelers Singapore, November 11, 2012
Very Nice Hotel

Big, tastefully renovated, convenient location
9
Checked in after hunting around for a hotel in the area (Mongkok) as i needed to do a spot of shopping for clients. The hotel is well situated near the MTR and the New Century mall, and is a short hop from the famous Ladies Market and Langham Place. The staff were all extremely helpful and helped me deal with noise issues from neighboring rooms during the night. Must say, it is one of the best hotel stays in Hong Kong I've had.
Millie W. Families with young children Australia, November 10, 2012
Good Location and Great Customer Service

Best features were the newly renovated rooms. The bathroom was really stylish and big. They provided a cot for free and the location was great to get around. The hotel was located in a central position, great for eating and shopping.
9
the la scala buffet restaurant was excellent, the food was great and the price was good. there was a big variety of cuisines on offer. overall, very comfortable, staff were helpful and attentive and housekeeping was timely and friendly.
Frankie N. Families with older children Indonesia, November 9, 2012
Nice Standard Hotel

Very Close to Shopping Mall and MTR Station
8.3
Great Location, very close to MTR Station and Shopping Mall. Room was Nice, everything is just great considered the price. The Hotel is under renovation right now, but everything was just great.
Anastasia E. Solo travelers Russia, November 9, 2012
Good price/location, but nothing really special

Convenient location and transport links, good breakfast
7.3
I booked this hotel because of the good discount. Please note that there is major renovation going at the hotel and it's noisy. The pool is closed as well. Breakfast is not included, I paid for it's seprately, and it's really nice. The area is very busy and authentic, 5-10 mins by taxi from the harbour. Overall, the hotel is fine and the rooms are quite spacious, but don't expect much. Was perfect for me as was looking for something not too expensive as a base to explore the city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit Birds Garden and Flowers market which are just across the road from the hotel
Ian L. Couples Philippines, November 9, 2012
Everything great

"Complete" Hotel
10
This is a Hotel that has everything you are looking for in a Hotel...location, accessibility (to MTR, taxis, shopping places, food/restaurants (whether on street or malls), big enough room, complete amenities in and out of the room, friendly staff, food is great...darn, the Hotel should be paying me for this endorsement...lol...but all of these are true..seriously... The price we got is also excellent...in fact I believe its too cheap for what we got even considering that a renovation is on-going. Probably why they decided to mark down the prices at the moment?...we got this Hotel before when it was on its normal prices and we were happy then...imagine that...
Karen H. Families with young children Ireland, November 9, 2012
Very nice rooms just refurbished

Very nice refurbished rooms
6.7
There was construction works on at the hotel. The pool was closed because of this.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La ScalaRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06