or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8237 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8237)
Sort by:
Pui Y. Groups April 8, 2012
Great location

Adjacent to shopping centre
9
Actually I had been staying this hotel thrice times. It a great location & the rooms are spacious. Walking distance to street with a lot foods.
Ku S. Families with young children Portugal, April 8, 2012
Spacious and neat hotel

with shopping mall and food court
7.3
very near the whole street all selling fish, just like a aqua musemum, very interesting. hotel with shopping mall and food court, very convenience. the things not good are far from causeway where i must go whenever i go to hk and air con in room is so noisy and annoying.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Whole street where selling golden fishes.
Pan S. Families with young children Singapore, April 7, 2012
Great location

Big rooms
7
We love the hotel, cons is there bugs on the bed other than that we love this Hotel for the spacious room we had.
Jos H. Families with older children Indonesia, April 6, 2012
Still renovation so not much comfort

We like position this hotel area
6
Breakfast too expensive compare with other hotel (food not special)
Jos H. Families with young children Indonesia, April 6, 2012
Great location but still under renovtion

Close to mongkok and mngkok east station
8
this hotel is very convenient for shopping as it is close to the shopping centre aswell as littke shops in mongkok. it is also very close to mongkok east station so travelling everywhere is very easy. bedrooms are smaller than when i stayed there 4 years ago, but still a good standarrd for hotels in hongkong. certainly worth its value
Shopping Tip: Go inside the shopping centre and follow the signs to go to the heart of mongkok to experience the true hk shopping. Or you can easily take the mtr to causeway bay, tsim sha tsui,etc for all of your shopping desire. Really good place to stay if you put hongkong synonimous with shopping
Hui S. Families with older children Singapore, April 6, 2012
Grand Hotel with Superb Service

Helpful Service Staff
9
Upon arrival at the hotel, there are service staff to greet you at the entrance and bell boy to attend to your luggages. Checking in was quick and prompt. Another service staff is stationed near the lift lobby to greet guests. Service provided by the hotel is superb. Hotel room is tidy, clean and spacious. There was free wifi in the package that I've booked for. The hotel is also linked to a shopping mall. Unfortunately the hotel is undergoing some renovations and hence the swimming pool is closed when I was there. MTR is within 5 mins walking distance.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Fa Yuen Street is just a stone throw away from the hotel. Nearest MTR is Mongkok East MTR but it may be quite troublesome to change lines. An alternative is to take a 10-15mins walk to Mongkok Station.
Khamkone P. Groups Australia, April 5, 2012
great location

close to all shops
10
that's very good place for those who like shopping and eating out with friends and also very good place for relaxation because hotel they got every thing such as very nice and open air swimming pool,gym ,sauna,spa and steam sauna... after all that 's fantastic stay and staff very kind and friendly.
Shopping Tip: you can find every thing that you want in Mongkok.
Angela L. Families with young children Singapore, April 5, 2012
Nice hotel and nice location

Spacious and helpful staff
8
good location. spacious. helpful staff. hotel was under renovation but it hasn't affected much of our stay.
Alden C. Couples Philippines, April 4, 2012
Great hotel with a helpful staffs.

Big rooms with nice bathroom and the smell of the hotel lobby fragrance is refreshing. Plus the shuttle service was good.
7.3
What i don't like about the hotel is that upon check in we were advise about the renovation that was going on and the front desk told us that the repair would only happen from 9am till 6pm. But that does not happen because around 8am noise was all around already. Over all this hotel was great for our vacation. Thumbs up for me.
Hotel Feature Tip: Use their shuttle service they have time departing from the hotel and time for pick up going to the hotel.
Gary R. Families with older children Australia, April 3, 2012
great hotel very good service , close to transport

Close to transport
8
Started off with a noisy room as they were renovating , asked if we could change rooms and they changed us to another room straight away.The staff were very pleasent and also helpful in directing us as to where we needed to go when we went out.The rooms were quite spacious as was the bathroom.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Subway is in the complex where the hotel is.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01