or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8031 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8031)
Sort by:
Weixiong L. Couples Singapore, March 4, 2012
Classy hotel with friendly staffs

Rooms are very comfortable
9.3
after long hours of shopping in busy hong kong streets, the hotel rooms at royal plaza are always such a welcoming sight. located just beside a shopping mall and mtr, with many food outlets and shopping stores just within a few steps away, its a real good place to stay at. will definitely look forward to stay at royal plaza again when i visit hong kong the next time!
Lilibeth M. Couples United States of America, March 4, 2012
Very nice hotel, easy access and very clean

lots of malls, mtr availability inside the hotel complex, nice location
8.7
We really like the hotel, the food and the big malls and food court outside the hotel or within the hotel complex are very helpful and comfortable. We had a great stay and would recommend this for others to stay
Rajiv A. Business travelers India, March 3, 2012
Great location but rude front office

Nest to shopping Mall and Train Station
7.7
the hotel is quite nice. good rooms and location is quite convenient. somehow the staff at front desk appears too rude. it is not the case with any individual, but appears to be true in general. rest all is okay.
Keng Y. Business travelers Malaysia, March 3, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

Located within the shopping district
6.3
Small rooms. Need a bit of refurbishment. Convenient for food.
Adrian S. Couples Indonesia, March 3, 2012
Nice hotel but a bit oldies

Ver near to MTR Station and it is connected to the shopping mall
8
I bet it is a great hotel during its time. Even now you can see that it is a good and clean hotel, but a bit old. The great thing is that it is connected to a shopping mall, so very convenient. Another good thing is that it is connected to Mong Kok East MTR Station. It is an advantage for us because our next trip from Hong Kong is to go to Guangzhou by train. And the station that we have to go (Hung Hom Station) is only 1 stop away from Mong Kok East. But it is a bit far (15 minutes walking) to Mong Kok MTR station. You need to go there if you want to go to the Causeway bay or Central area.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are traveling with your spouse, don't forget to mention that you want a queen size bed when you do the booking. What happened to me was when I checked in, they said the only room they had available was with 2 single beds.
Tan B. Families with young children Malaysia, March 3, 2012
Good location with reasonable rate

Comfortable seat at lobby for guest to sit upon waiting for check in
8.3
I like the hotel lobby with comfortable seat for my kids to sit and wait for us to process our check in. The room space also satisfied with all the necessities is provided. Next to the hotel is a big shopping mall with the MTR station link to it, even I travel with small kids also can conveniently access to public transport. Just the check in time was delay, the official time is 2 pm we wait until 4pm only get a room, the hotel compensate it by give us complimentary voucher for free drink at their in-house cafe. Overall I am satisfied with the service provided, I will recommend my friend to stay in this hotel if they go to Hong Kong.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a counter at lobby of the hotel which provide day tour service, maybe you can joint the tour provided by them. I joint it for two days, I am satisfied with their tour and pick up at hotel lobby and back to hotel service was provided, best for travel with kids and parents.
Lee L. Couples Singapore, March 3, 2012
Got a free upgrade to Suite

Staff were professional and competent
9.7
Hotel is busy and crowded at the lobby. I like the security whereby someone is stationed at lift landing to check the guest going in. He was friendly and not intruding
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great place and access to shopping area. It has the traditional HOng Kong favour and new shopping paradise.
Francis M. Couples Ireland, March 3, 2012
Spacious rooms, good location and lovely pool

Spacious room, location, price, breakfast, swimming pool, full control of room aircon
9.7
we really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. the room and bathroom were spacious and very well equipped. the buffet breakfast was very generous and covered most options. the 40-metre swimming pool on the 8th floor was nice for exercise and relaxing. there is also a steamroom and sauna there.
Restaurant Tip: Spring Deer restaurant in Kowloon for excellent Peking Duck in a Chinese restaurant setting.
Rodney L. Families with young children Malaysia, March 2, 2012
Tight security and big rooms

Big rooms
5.7
near to some mrt and bus stations and near to night markets and shops that closed around 11-12 midnight. big rooms but no free wifi even at the hotel lobby. located at the same building as the shopping mall. a bit of a walk to some other tourist spots so you have to take either the mrt or local buses.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Please take the MRT or local buses to tourist spots as it is very far to walk from the hotel to the destinations.
James D. Couples Australia, March 2, 2012
lovely hotel

breakfast is great clean hotel
9.3
great hotel, but a little far to walk to mong kok station, which is on the main line. is close to mong kok east station but need to change 2 trains to get on good line. after a long day with loads of walking and stairs in hong kong, you just want to get back to hotel easy. we would catch train to mong kok then taxi to hotel about 25hkd. love hong kong but take comfortable walking shoes
Restaurant Tip: hard rock cafe, awesome food music lots of fun. if you dont like that one, there are heaps close by to choose from. great night life area soho

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08