or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8889 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8889)
Sort by:
Tang M. Groups Hong Kong, November 3, 2012
Great Location

Convenience for shopping, travel
9.7
Room size is big. Our room had 2 double beds in the room. The location of the hotel is very good. Easy to go to anywhere. However, the hotel now is under renovation. The lobby is very small. The check in count is very crowd. The corridor from lobby to elevator lobby is very narrow. The drop on and off area also very crowd for people waiting taxi, shuttle bus, etc.
Shopping Tip: The shopping mall beside the hotel also under renovation. Walking distance 5-10 mins to "Ladies Street" or "Flower Market". The train station to China is very close.
Tracey T. Families with young children Australia, November 3, 2012
In desperate need of renovation.

Location
3.3
Hotel is in deperate need of a renovation and they are in the process of doing it now. I would recommend staying away from this hotel until renovation is complete. Good location, but rude hotel staff and breakfast was one of the worst that i have had. We also got told when we arrived that only one breakfast was included in the package so i had to pay for another breakfast for two days. Hotel transfer was organised through hotel and didnt show up the airport and then hotel tried to charge us for it after we had to pay a taxi to get to the hotel.
Joseph S. Families with young children China, November 3, 2012
Good Value hotel

Price and Location
8.3
Hotel is right outside Mongkok East MTR Station and beside a big mall with most things you need. Staff very courteous and well mannered. Hotel is kinda old but relatively clean except for the carpet and curtains. The hotel is undergoing major renovation and will be done by March 2013. Didn't bother us much as we are out most of the time, but this might be something you want to consider as the renovation is really a major one with constructions everywhere. They have free bus shuttle to Tsim Sha Tsui, Elements mall every 20 minutes, but during rush hours, you might want to book ahead of time because it is usually full.
Shopping Tip: The mall beside offers state of the art 4D movie, you can go there and relax and watch a movie or 2.
Michelle S. Solo travelers Canada, November 3, 2012
Location was okay but hotel seemed old

Easy to access transit, near markets
6.3
This hotel is listed as a 5 star but I would never call this a 5 star. When I was there in October the lobby was being renovated. The rooms are really plain and old style but clean enough. The wifi did not work in my room so they connected we to broad band which worked well. I was coming off from a business trip that I was staying in nicer hotels so this hotel felt like a big downgrade compared to the Mira, Icon and Sheraton. The staff was very nice and helpful though, the breakfast buffet had everything that I wanted and was reasonably priced. Location was good. This hotel is attached to a mall and the MTR station which was very convenient.
Alphonsus G. Couples Singapore, November 2, 2012
Good location

Walking distance to shopping and food
9.7
Even though the hotel was under renovation at that moment , no inconvieniency cause.
Loo Y. Business travelers Malaysia, November 2, 2012
Lovely quiet Hotel

Very quiet location with great view overlooking the sea and the bridge
7.3
I like this hotel because its clean and tidy,with good view overlooking the sea .
Hotel Feature Tip: They have a big swimming pool where one can relax.
Po S. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 2, 2012
Ok for value

good location
8
ok value for money, ok location especially for shopping.
Tony C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 2, 2012
Great accessibility and new rooms

location, nice new rooms
8
I've stayed at the Royal Plaza for years now and although the rooms were large (for Hong Kong) it was feeling very dated. The hotel is currently undergoing renovations (lobby, rooms etc..) which is not a problem apart from accessibility to the shopping center and reduce lobby area. However, I'd stayed in the newly renovated room which was great which a clean new look, free wifi (after years of internet charges) and very comfortable bed although the rooms compared to before has reduced in size but still a comfortable size.
Julianne S. Couples Australia, November 2, 2012
Convenient location with great customer service

location close to shops, markets and transport; clean and comfortable rooms, very friendly and helpful staff
9.7
This hotel was very conveniently located next to a major shopping complex, the MRT transport system and the Mongkok markets. The room was a good size with comfortable beds, well appointed bathroom, very clean and everything actually worked in it! The staff couldnt do enough to assist us with what activities were available in HOng Kong and how to do everything on either a shoe string budget or with style. THey gave sound advice about what to proiritise for a short stay and we managed to do everything we wanted. There was a large restaurant which offered a smorgasboard which accomodated all nationalities or an a la carte menu. I have already recommended another family to stay in January next year.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Buy an octopus card from the MRT which works like a debit card and can be used for transport access, buying food or paying to enter various attractions. The card can be topped up at any convenience store, the MRT or numerous other locations.
Fun K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 2, 2012
Great Hotel

nice food, great location
10
Overall, The hotel is great! The crews are very polite. If I must choose a hotel in Macau, I am more than happy to book this hotel again. Therefore, I highly recommended this hotel to all.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La ScalaRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03