or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7986 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7986)
Sort by:
Christopher G. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 29, 2012
Very Disappointing

proximity to MTR station and shopping mall
4.7
i was very disappointed having read quite good reviews before booking . i was supposed to have free internet but had to pay --the hotel wanted a very large blocked deposit on my credit card ,even though the room had been paid for ( i do note this very objectionable habit is becoming quite common even when the hotel room charges etc have ben paid and i really dislike this as i once had my card cloned in a 5 star hotel !) the room decor was slightly jaded and past its sell by date , however the worst thing of all was the noise ! i arrived at mid night( about 12.30am on the saturday) having changed time zones by 6 hrs --so jet lagged and thought i would lie in in the morning -- would i stay there again or recommend it --no this needs to be put in the context of my spending about 3 months of every year in a hotel somewhere in the world for business and this was the worst experience i have had for a very long time . i was supposed to meet the hotel services manager to discuss my stay but she could only make it for 9.30 on the monday morning when i had to be working
Travel tip: There are other nicer hotels to stay in and closer to the ferry to HK island although the MTR is handy for the royal plaza
Lim J. Couples Singapore, February 29, 2012
Big rooms good locations

Tv prog was fantastic! Location was convient! Very clean rooms
10
Tv prog was fantastic! Location was convient! Very clean n big spacious room
Shopping Tip: Go to flower street for cheap clothes n shoes
John S. Couples Australia, February 29, 2012
good room size

breakfast
6.3
the hotel breakfast was cooked as you like and they had their own bakery so all the danish and pastries and bread was excellent to fill up on before a day of shopping.the yum char in the upstairs restaurent was good but wear a coat as the airconditioning was below freezing.
Restaurant Tip: wear a coat
Francis C. Families with older children Philippines, February 29, 2012
Cozy hotel with great staff and location

friendly staff
9
hotel is accessible to mtr and is near various points of interest. staff are friendly and accomodating.
Wong K. Business travelers Malaysia, February 29, 2012
goods location with shopping complex

bed comfort
7
we feel the hotel located is great for shopping, dinning & business. the room was cleanlines but little small. hotel staff friendlines, overall for this stay was great value for money. thank you.
Shopping Tip: very convience for shopping, dinning & business.
Francis B. Couples Philippines, February 29, 2012
Center for everything

The hotel is both near to fast foods and street foods, while in shopping the night market is just two blocks away while the mall is just below the hotel
8.7
the hotel is overall excellent. although theyre very stict with the check-out time got charged for half-day for being 30mins late with the check out. near to the night markets which makes it a plus considering hong kong is a place where you get to walk a lot.
Hotel Feature Tip: Check out on time lol
Lee L. Couples Singapore, February 29, 2012
Walk into the shopping complex , MTR is there

See specaility of Hong Kong, Flower ST, Goldfish street, Porrigde and eveyrthing about Hong Kong
8.3
Two MTR one to Nathan Heart of Hong Kong and another to Lohu to shenzhen
Wong B. Families with older children Malaysia, February 29, 2012
5 star hotel with 4 star price

location, hotel facilities
8
The hotel family room is spacious (even bigger than some hongkongers' house) with well-equipped amenities. Hotel staffs are friendly and approachable. However, we are only able to check in at 4p.m. Must visit the hotel swimming poor and gym. This is an idea hotel for business and family stay.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to flower market and Mongkok centre.
Robert B. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 28, 2012
excellent 5 star hotel

ideally situated for shopping/transport
10
hong kong is renown for expensive hotels. the plaza is an excellent value 5 stay and is situated perfectly in the yau ma te/mong kok area for shopping, markets and restaurants. there is a free shuttle bus to the tsim tsa tsui and it is local to the mtr which will take you anywhere in hong kong. the place is spotlessly clean and the staff very helpful. highly recommended.
Maria A. Families with young children Philippines, February 28, 2012
Nice Hotel with superb service

Perfect Location
10
Front desk was very warm and accomodating from day 1. They gave my kids welcome warm drinks (warm choco) coz it was bitter cold outside. Front desk personel immediately asked us our itinerary and help us out around our way in HK using a map. Thanks Agnes!!! Thumbs up to you!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07