or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8425 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8425)
Sort by:
Joey L. Families with young children Singapore, June 18, 2014
Small room with no view

Newly renovated
6.3
Throughout our stay, there were consecutive nights of fire alarm which have disturbed our sleep. The room is little bit small for a family and there is hardly walking space or luggage space.
Tavis L. Families with young children Singapore, June 18, 2014
It was brilliant and I absolutely loved it.

Fast internet, the hotel was big and the food were delicious
10
I really enjoyed myself there and the next time I go to Hong Kong, I will go back to that hotel.
Soo S. Families with young children Singapore, June 18, 2014
I felt great staying in this Hotel.

Near Shopping Street, Heated Swimming Pools, Inter-link With 7 storeys Shopping Mall.
9.3
I had been HK with my kids the 3rd time within 5 yrs. This Hotel really give me a good comfort after a days of hard shopping, site seeing etc. It really feels relax going back to the hotel. Everything was just great for the family deluxe room. First time hear my kids sleep with snoring and it means that they are tired with the good rest on a comfy bed. Happy staying there with 3 nights. Will definitely go back to this hotel provided their price stays in competitive and reasonable. Thanks to Royal Plaza Hotel.
Selva K. Families with young children Singapore, June 18, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyable. Great location!

The service was excellent and the facilities were great. The location of the hotel allowed for shopping and food. Being close to the MTR allowed for easy movement around Hong Kong.
9.3
Overall it was an excellent! My family and I will definitely return to this hotel if we do return to Hong Kong in the future. One of the best hotel experiences we have had in a long time. In short I think there is nothing adverse we can really mention at all.
Michelle T. Couples Singapore, June 18, 2014
Classy, comes with shopping centre and MTR!

Convenient, great service and squeaky clean!
8.3
Great. Better if ice dispensers, vending machines were located on every level.
Christopher T. Families with young children Singapore, June 17, 2014
Good value for money. Very family friendly and nic

Location Free airport hotel shuttle proximity to subways n local eateries
7
Pleasant and comfortable. Friendly n helpful staff
Mark P. Families with young children Singapore, June 17, 2014
Value for money

Centrally located Acessible Convenient
9.3
Good
Pei L. Families with young children Singapore, June 17, 2014
Good Location, Clean Room, but Slow Check-in

The hotel was located beside a shopping mall and near MTR(though not the main line), the rooms were clean. Allow to ask for more bottles of mineral water everyday.
7.7
The first impression was not great at all when we stepped into the hotel lobby. It was a small lobby crowded with people. The check in was very slow, probably because they have to enter the details of every single room guests into their system. We have a total of 13 people, so you can imagine how long it took for us to check in, including the queuing. We booked a total of 4 rooms, with 3 rooms ready at 3 pm and 1 room only ready at 6 pm, which I considered pretty late. Perhaps that's why so many people were hanging around at the lobby. Luckily, the room was neat, clean and very well maintained. LED lighting was good. This definitely helped after a long wait for the rooms. A slight drawback was that different type of rooms were offered different brands of mineral water and toiletries. Was that necessary?? The hotel was just beside a mall and near to some of the markets, so food and shopping were not a problem at all. Overall, experience was not too bad.
Chan W. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 17, 2014
Wait for an hour to check in! Too bad

Location Comfortable Room services
7.3
Everything seems good but the check in n out need to be improved
Sally H. Families with young children Singapore, June 17, 2014
Family room is available at this hotel.

Easy access to shopping, transport & food.
8
Stay was Great! The only minus is the checking,in procedure , abit of nuisance cos need to queue 2 times in order to get a room!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06