Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 12257 reviews

8616 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (12257)
Sort by:
Lamsam T. Couples Malaysia, January 19, 2016
Hong Kong Experience

Locaton, cleaniness and large room
7.3
Good location to feel HK culture for foods and way of living
Report this review
Cheong S. Families with older children Singapore, January 17, 2016
Great stay!

Next to MOKO, comfortable, convenient
9.3
Very convenient to get to and from airport via free airport shuttle from Kowloon station. We were impressed by the spaciousness of the room and the modern decor. Walking distance from Prince Edward MTR.
Report this review
Wing C. Groups United Kingdom, January 17, 2016
Clean and classy
6
The location of this hotel is not where we usually stay at (we usually stay at TST) but there is a free shuttle bus to TST and there is an MTR station right next to the hotel, located in MOKO mall. The free shuttle bus of the Airport Express also stops here. Overall a nice hotel. We enjoyed our stay and will probably stay here again.
Report this review
Victor T. Families with young children Indonesia, January 16, 2016
Very confinient hotel to stay

Very convinient as the location is just upper the mtr station
9.7
My family was very satisfied with the service and we got upgraded to the suit room. Thanks for the service and will come back if we go to HK again sometimes.
Report this review
Stephen G. Solo travelers Canada, January 16, 2016
Excellent club lounge and location!

Club lounge, location next to shopping mall, superb staff!
10
Most enjoyable stay. I recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Issinee V. Groups Thailand, January 16, 2016
bad shuttle bus experience

room, department store
7
it should be nicer, if they didn't put me to the end of the hall way room and it should be more impressed with the service if i didn't had a very bad experience with hotel shuttle bus.
Report this review
Denis G. Families with older children Australia, January 15, 2016
Royal Plaza Hotel

Cleanliness, Location, Quietness
10
It was as expected. Everything received our 10 out of 10 marks
Report this review
Ler L. Couples Singapore, January 15, 2016
Nice 5 star hotel

Affordable, decent location well maintained rooms
9.3
Room was of decent size, location a little far off the main metro line but still convenient. First time visiting after its complete renovation. Decent 5 star hotel with very reasonable room rates
Report this review
Dilshan P. Families with older children New Zealand, January 14, 2016
An unparalleled service experience!

Service, features, location & transport
9.7
This was probably the best Hotel service experience that I have had, having travelled widely! The gym, pool, jacuzzi, and associated facilities are brilliant and always well manned and maintained. We did not use any of the hotel restaurants as there were so many other options, although there was no suitable rating for me to use. The Dinner Buffet looked a tad pricey in comparison to other comparable 5 star hotels. This is a hotel that runs like Swiss clockwork and provides excellent value! The location too was great although not located within walking distance to the Star Ferry, waterfront etc. However, the transport options are numerous, from the free shuttle provided by the Royal Plaza, to the MTR provided free shuttle K5 that connects to the Kowloon Station and the Airport Express Line (MTR). The interconnected MOKO mall was a bonus and it's an easy walk to the Mong Kok MTR station as Mong Kok East was not a useful station to us. Easy walk to the Ladies Market too. Ngong Ping (MTR), the Peak Tram (MTR), Star Ferry (via free shuttle) are all within 30mins.
Report this review
Dju-Lyn C. Families with young children Singapore, January 13, 2016
Family holiday

Staff were very responsive
8.3
I fell on my 3rd day at a restaurant outside the hotel. The duty manager and staff at the hotel were very caring and checked up on me 3 times over a day. Really pleased with our stay overall.
Report this review
Previous page 321 - 330 of 8616 reviews Next page
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03