Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 12852 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 12852 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Didier B. from Switzerland
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Good location and Nice moderne room
This hotel is within a large shopping mall in Mongkok, with plenty of restaurants and a nice food court with large kids playground outside. Metro station is in the mall (East Mongkok Station) but not very convenient. Better station is located about 10 minutes walk on covered walkway (Mongkok Station). Proximity to many small shops and restaurants as well as ladies market. Good stay in this hotel. To save time at check-out (waiting can be quite long sometime) , I suggest to use the express check-out one day before departure which is very convenient. Will come back.
Reviewed May 18, 2016

chow C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Holiday with family
Holiday sightseeing ,shopping and food tasting.
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Christopher C. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Nice Hotel attached to mall
This is our first time to stay at Royal Plaza hotel and we were all very satisfied with our stay. It was very convenient that it was attached to a mall. It also is very near the mongkok east MRT and walking distance to mongkok MRT. Swimming pool and jacuzzi were excellent. I will not hesitate to stay here again in future trips.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

SWEE K. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
comfortable good
good and comfortable
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Meng W. from Taiwan
Families with older children
Stayed one night in May 2016
Good experience.
Will share with others this good hotel.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Peter P. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 13 nights in April 2016
I agree with the comments made previously it get's
apart from that it was a very enjoyable stay.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Cathy L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Big Room, Well Located and Good Hotel Service
This hotel is well located in the Mongkok area which makes travelling around very easy. The room that we stayed in was big and comfortable. The bathroom was very spacious as well, compared to the other HKG hotels I stayed before. Hotel service provided was good too. Its good to see that the hotel staffs helped us in arranging our luggages in the K5 airport shuttle bus. Recommended for family with kids
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Fuji C. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in January 2016
Good hotel with shopping mall nearby
I really like this hotel, we can go to the mall for shopping, go to MRT without walking outside, very good and nice room
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Soo L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Excellent location and comfort
It was located at a really convenient loaction at mong kok east station, and the heart of mong kok was easily reached by a short walk. Staff were super friendly and helpful when we realised we left behind a bag in the room while checking out.
Reviewed May 16, 2016

marzouq A. from Saudi Arabia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
bad
nothing good
Reviewed May 16, 2016