Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room Interior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 10736 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (10736)
Sort by:
Marilyn L. Families with young children Philippines, May 14, 2015
Comfortable place to stay after a busy hectice day

The room is spacious enough for families with 1-2 kids. The cleanliness of the entire hotel is very good. The breakfast buffet is delicious and good even to those who are on strict diet.
8
I was tired the whole vacation in Hongkong because of the tour but when i go back to the hotel, Royal Plaza Hotel recharged me from all the activities because of their comfortable rooms. I love the smell of the lobby and the corridors. 😁
Report this review
Richard B. Couples United States of America, May 14, 2015
Room was beautiful. Perfectly serviced Hip Hip Hip

the bathroom has raising screens-real sexy. Latest Internet TV. At MOKoO mall and railway-bus station
9.3
i"d recommend it in a heartbeat
Report this review
Ang B. Families with older children Singapore, May 14, 2015
Free upgrade to Royal Club Room

Staff's service, room cleanliness, location above MTR
9
It was our second night (13th May) at the hotel after returning from Macau. The first night was on 10th May. Check in was even swifter than the first since they had our records. We were offered free upgrade to Royal Club from Plaza Grand Plus and late check-out but we did not utilise the latter. Appreciated their kind gestures :) the royal club room had better shower amenities but the room seems smaller than the plaza grand plus probably due to the layout. We really enjoyed the "day bed" in plaza grand plus but it was replaced with a work desk for royal club room. That sums up the difference between the two room types. Both are equipped with a Nespresso machine with two free capsules which my parents enjoyed very much. Would definitely return again in the near future :)
Report this review
Yew P. Families with young children Singapore, May 13, 2015
My Review

Customer service, cleanliness and efficiency
9.3
Fantastic
Report this review
Tsui F. Business travelers Singapore, May 12, 2015
Great value by HK standards

Good size room with 2 queen beds. Great location on top of MTR station n large newly upgraded mall. Attentive service.
9
Report this review
Constance L. Groups Singapore, May 12, 2015
Good hotel

Room and location
8.7
Good.
Report this review
Stephanie L. Couples Singapore, May 11, 2015
not to my expectation could be better

location, spacious, entertainment
7.3
Was amused by the space of the hoteL room. However the bed curtain was very dusty. When call for room dine in the staff over the phone was not very polite either.
Report this review
Ang B. Families with older children Singapore, May 11, 2015
Plaza Grand Plus for 4

staff's service, location above MTR station, room cleanliness
9
Staff speaks fluent English as I wasn't very fluent in Cantonese so able to communicate with them in both languages. Check-in is efficient and they have express check-out option available so we won't need to queue to check-out, just need to drop room keys into a box together with a slip of paper. Hotel was kind to offer us a cheesecake since it was my father's birthday. It was so yummy, we could help but get second servings even though it was late in the night. Really appreciated their gestures. Staff was also very helpful when we request for more water as my family drinks really a lot of water. 4 bottles simply weren't enough for the four of us. We needed at least 12 bottles everyday :P It is easy to navigate around HK from the hotel as it is located above Mongkok East MTR and the shopping mall MOKO is linked to the hotel. Didn't have enough time to check out hotel's facilities as our stay was short but would like to visit again in the near future :)
Report this review
Mei H. Families with older children Hong Kong, May 11, 2015
Comfort room and nice staff, value for money

Location, room and facility
8.7
It was first time stayed own city. Since I booked a luxury room for 4 person at Mother's Day. We were really surprised at comfortable and clean room and personalized service like make us welcome which display guest name on screen.
Report this review
Wai S. Families with older children Malaysia, May 10, 2015
Good location but unfriendly stff

Location
6.7
Unfriendly staff especially when you enquiry something. Not helpful
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03