or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8507 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8507)
Sort by:
Alex L. Couples Australia, June 28, 2012
big room but a little out of the way

big room, located at an mtr station
7.7
Probably the second biggest room we've ever stayed in while in Hong Kong. Pleasantly surprised. It is a little out of the way for regular holiday makers but if you travel to HK often and just want a little bit of extra space, then it's not bad. They were having renovations while we were there so noise was an issue but I imagine that is only temporary.
Shopping Tip: It's not the regular spot for shoppers but it's relatively close to Fa Yuen St which is paradise for teenage girls looking for cheap clothes
Lina R. Couples Indonesia, June 26, 2012
Royal Plaza Hotel

yes
7.7
just renoviert, cleaning carpet
Vun N. Families with older children Malaysia, June 25, 2012
always good service and thoughful mind

room always keep iit clean and good location for shopping and mrta
9.7
due to hotel under the upgrade renovation status, to avoid the noisy effect they have given ear mag to each room guests. on one hand, i love to stay in royal plaza hotel as the rooms is clean and comfortable; big room. great location for shopping, and surrounding alot restaurant to enjoy a good food in hk. any how, we do have a good stay in royal plaza hotel. worth it.
Jack T. Families with young children Singapore, June 24, 2012
Wonderful stay

Very friendly stuffs
9.3
Quite accessible to many locations. Nice, it has wonderful stuffs and very friendly. They upgraded me to suite and my family enjoy our stay there. The suite is very big and nice. They have nice breakfast too. The location is easy access to MTR and woman street. Kids love the place. The hotel is easy to get taxi too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nice, it has wonderful stuffs and very friendly. They upgraded me to suite and my family enjoy our stay there. The suite is very big and nice. They have nice breakfast too. The location is easy access to MTR and woman street. Kids love the place. The hotel is easy to get taxi too. Overall, the place is excellent.
Chong Y. Business travelers Malaysia, June 24, 2012
Great Room but noisy (under renovation)

Spacious Room
6.3
The hotel was fantastic with spacious room. However, it was not being informed that the hotel is undergoing renovation and the noise level was high during the morning session.
Brian W. Couples Australia, June 23, 2012
good location

large rooms,friendly staff.
9.3
The hotel is undergoing massive renovations his year (2012) but the management are considerate with noise times beginning at 9am and finishing at 7pm. Some floors are not affected. The location is good but many of the shops in the Grand Century Plaza have moved due to the renovations. Hopefully they will return when completed. It is still a good hotel and very handy to the MTR and the market streets of Mong Kok. The hotel has a shuttle bus to Kowloon.
Shopping Tip: Always look up for the overhead walkway for easy access to the Royal Plaza Hotel.
Ng C. Couples Singapore, June 21, 2012
Noisy and inconvenience hotel

Large room
7.7
Hotel Under renovation and causes noisy sound in e day. Should not be charging so expensive during renovation period. Hotel is situated above mongkok east MTR but this mtr line out of way to shopping areas.
Jack T. Families with young children Singapore, June 20, 2012
Great Service

Very Friendly stuffs
9.7
Nice, it has wonderful stuffs and very friendly. They did not upgrade me to suite for the second stay , but just normal room is also very good already . The suite is very big and nice. They have nice breakfast too. The location is easy access to MTR and woman street. Kids love the place. The hotel is easy to get taxi too.
Moony C. Families with older children United States of America, June 20, 2012
Great location

walking distance to subway and local shopping area.
9.3
"Wi-Fi zone" does not mean it's free. You need to pay extra USD$10 for a day use. It seems ridiculous since most of the hotel has FREE access. The hotel is undergoing construction and there is no short cut to the shopping mall. After a long day, we had to walk back to the main entrance of the hotel to access to your room.
Leanne B. Families with older children Australia, June 19, 2012
Beautiful hotel

Breakfast
7.3
our first thought was wow when we pulled up outside. We were upgraded to the family room which was lovely but the rooms are very small. The staff were very attentive and came to change the amount of towels etc.. Within half an hour of us arriving as they had only supplied 3 of everything not 4. The room was clean and had everything we needed for our stay. We thought the buffet breakfast was lovely and had a lot of variety to please all taste buds. We used La scala for a dinner buffet one night and although nice it was a little expensive considering we were there for the last hour before close. The kids had a few satay sticks and cheese and crackers and some desert, so it wasn't worth the money. The hotel was being renovated but this didn't bother us in any way and the free shuttle bus was great. We would like to thank everyone for a very pleasant stay!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La ScalaRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01