or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8425 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8425)
Sort by:
Yeo W. Couples Malaysia, May 21, 2012
Good location

Five star service
8
There are a lot of famous food stall and restaurant within walking distance from the hotel. Spend some time to walk around and you will find a lot of stuff. It is very near to lady market, fish street too. The hotel service is great, from lobby staff to room servant.
Wendy F. Business travelers China, May 21, 2012
best location

best location
9.3
i stayed there one night for business. the location is the best, minutes walking to subway station, with so many shopping mall nearby. also can find a lot of restarauts nearby. the room is clean, the service is very good with all smiling. however, the wifi is chargable, which makes me surprised because the hotel is five star in town. Hope it will privide free wifi in the future, otherwise, all great. thanks.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: mimutes walking to the subway
Sedaryawan S. Families with young children Indonesia, May 21, 2012
Prime location and enough space in the rooms

Our room has window and can see the view outside the window
8.3
Very nice and good transportation in Hongkong, but few people speak English
Hsiao F. Couples Malaysia, May 20, 2012
Great Location

Big Room
7.3
Room is big, however, they having renovation now, will be very noisy during day time.
Tina W. Families with young children Australia, May 19, 2012
Love the convenience and the space

Very close to station, shopping areas. The room is clean and spacious especially the bathroom, great for young children.
9.3
This was our second time stayed at the hotel. I live the space it provided. It is also in a good location easy to hop on and off the station especially when with young children who can't walk too far. I didn't know the hotel was under renovation till I checked in, but didn't think that would matter since we would be out during the day. Unfortunately my kids got sick and we had to stay in the hotel for 2 days. So that was a bit annoying. Right outside the lobby, it has a shuttle bus took us straight to the train station for check in our flight home, so convenient! The staff are very helpful and lovely, will stay there again!
Richard S. Families with young children Philippines, May 19, 2012
Great location but under renovation

connected to a mall, walkway to street market
7
Stayed here last May 18. They are under renovation. Noise starts at 9am. We still decided to stay here despite of the renovation because of its location. It is near the Fa Yuen street market, Ladies market and it is connected to a shopping mall where it has an access to Mongkok East MTR. Mongkok Red line MTR is around 5 minutes away thru the mall and a walkway. Breakfast is so good but very identical each day. Pool, Jacuzzi and gym are neat and world class. Shower room even has sauna and steam bath. Only big problem with this hotel is there is that there is no free internet service. Not even a free WiFi on the lobby or anywhere in the hotel. And ofcourse the renovation noise is disturbing if you are planning to rest longer than 9am or sleep before 6pm. We will definitely return here but probably prefer to stay on the floors away from the renovation.
Hotel Feature Tip: -Stay on the 8th floor to avoid renovation noise from 9am-6pm. -Try the pool its perfect. Has underwater music. -Access the mall thru the 2nd floor. No need to get out from the ground.
Steven C. Groups Australia, May 19, 2012
Was a decent hotel but had its downsides

Staff were always friendly and helpful
7
The construction work going on from 9am every morning drove us insane... not good when Hong Kong has an amazing nightlife and most businesses in the area we stayed opened after 10-11am... We were given complimentary ear plugs to assist... how thoughtful! Also our room happened to be in some kind of blackspot so wireless laptops, tablets and phones were practically useless. Gym facilities were minimal and the 25 meter lap pool barely had two lanes so training was not exactly easy to maintain. On the positive side... the staff were very friendly and helpful and the overall presentation of the hotel was not too bad...
Kristen H. Solo travelers Australia, May 18, 2012
A bit run down but adequate

staff were friendly
6.3
Only stayed one night before moving to another hotel so probably didnt really experience the hotel. Room was a bit run down but the hotel was being renovated while I was there so probably would be better next time.
Soedianto M. Families with young children Indonesia, May 17, 2012
Nice room

Nice room and big room
6.7
The hotel has nice and big room, but the location not recommended for traveler who use mtr, to far away from mtr Mongkok
Alan M. Couples Australia, May 16, 2012
Great location and lovely rooms

Very nice staff, great location.
9.3
We stayed only for a short while, 3 nights. However, our stay was quite enjoyable. The hotel is located right on top of Mong Kok East station, and is only a short walk to Mong Kok station. This means getting around is very quick and easy. It's also right next to a shopping mall which is very convenient. The hotel staff were very friendly and approachable. The rooms were very nice and spacious.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04