or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8247 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8247)
Sort by:
Keng L. Families with young children Singapore, March 15, 2012
big rooms, ok location, but got to walk further

big rroms, monk kok east mtr, some shopping
7.7
renovation was going on which was ok, but why did they have to start at 7:45am in the morning? dun understand. rooms were big and good enough for 2 children. location was ok, but the better and cheaper shopping requires some walking. service was ok, taxis were convenient
Shopping Tip: walk around and out of the MTR, got a few markets to explore
Wei B. Families with young children Singapore, March 15, 2012
Great hotel with good service and security

service, ambience
7.3
Located in mongkok east MTR, its also walkable thru the Mongkok night buzzling street from Mongkok MTR. You can get food easily in this area and its well sheltered to both the MTR. Clean room and good security as hotel personel will check whether you are the hotel guest before allowing you to bought the lift. Free shuttle to airport express. Cons: tv remote control is faulty, have to walk a little more distance when you are heading back to the hotel after 11pm as they are located in the shopping mall and some route will be block after 11pm.
Shiu F. Families with older children Malaysia, March 15, 2012
Great location hotel with spacious room

Hardly find any hong kong hotel of this room size -- spacious.
7
advance booking (21 days) rate is not cheaper than 3 or 4 days booking prior to arrival.
Restaurant Tip: convenient location to get delicious food
Seng H. Families with older children Singapore, March 14, 2012
Good value for the price paid

location is great with MTRs and buses within short walking distance
8
This is my 3rd time staying at this hotel. Reasonable price for a good size bedroom, its good location and convenient access to public transportations such as MTR and Buses, good gym facilities are some of the reasons that i chose this hotel when i visit HK. The only thing that i wish is that the hotel can provide free internet access in the room.
Jin H. Families with older children Singapore, March 14, 2012
Great location and good size room

Located very near to MTR ststion
7
The hotel is conviently located in Mong Kok East MTR station which is close by to Ladies Street in Hong Kong. The room size is considered large as compare to most hotels in Hong Kong. Hotel staff are helpful and the food is great too. I will stay in this hotel again when I vist Hong Kong.
Jessica P. Couples New Zealand, March 14, 2012
Great Services

Being informative
9.3
I'm not sure whether it's Agoda or the hotel's initiative, but Agoda contacted me to inform us that there would be renovations work carried out at the Royal Plaza Hotel by the time we arrive. They suggested that we either book another hotel or remain in that hotel and giving us some further discount. I thought this was excellent customer services and I from now on I would use Agoda if I book any hotels in the future.
Shopping Tip: It doesn't matter which part of Hong Kong you are, you can shop till you drop. If you think you want to have a cheongsam (the chinese traditional gown) but can't find the size (because HK people must have a great metabolism rate, they are all so slim!) go get one done in just 1 day and they're really good. Make sure you bargain when you shop. If you go to Ladies Market or Temple Street, I got most of things down by 50%. So if you're shy to do it, then pay what they asked for but don't feel bad because that's the price you feel right for you.
Chih A. Families with young children Malaysia, March 14, 2012
great room and great location

The room is spacious and it is connected to MTR station. Very convenient.
7.3
Very lovely staying. The room is very spacious with good tv program. The ntastic hoteln location is fantastic as it is located inside a big mall, to east mong kok station, and also very near to shopping street like ladies market. The swimming pool also is very nice design and big. Overall the rate is very reasonable and truly value for money.
Bee L. Families with young children Singapore, March 14, 2012
Great Location & big rooms

MTR is just downstairs
8
Although there are renovation works going on during our stay, but we can't feel anything. This hotel is very convenient and I will definitely go back to this hotel in my future trip to HK.
Boon Y. Couples Singapore, March 14, 2012
Best service and good knowledge staff

Its near to a mall n mrt. The staff are very helpful and knowlegable. Given free upgrade.
7
given free upgrade. very impressed by their helpful, responsive and knowledgeable staff. i jus need to tell them when i want to visit and they print map and explained with patience. also impressed that e conceige gave gd advice we take cab than coach shuttle as it is cheaper for two. i have since tell my friends to consider stay here in their nxt visit.
Arlene A. Families with young children United States of America, March 13, 2012
Great hotel and friendly staff

close to mtr station
8
we stayed at royal plaza for 7 nights and it was very clean and comfortable. we had a very pleasant stay and did not experience any problems. the staff members were friendly. their morning dim sum was awesome. the hotel is connected to a shopping mall (grand century plaza) and the east mongkok train station which were both very convenient. right outside of the foodcourt is a playground which my daughter enjoyed going to. the hotel is also connected to an enclosed walkway that led us to the ladies market and other streets (nathan road & prince edward street). my familly would stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08