My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Hotel Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7149 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Royal Plaza Hotel.
All reviews (7149)
Sort by:
Rajendra S. Couples India, October 3, 2011
Good Hotel and good service

The Location, good service, A huge mall right next door.
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at the royal plaza. The only problem we had was the very expensive wifi available for the guests. In todays day and age hotels usually provide internet acces for free.
Chee H. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 2, 2011
Big rooms and reasonable price

Big rooms and clean
7.3
Royal Plaza Hotel is a luxury hotel situated in Mongkok in the heart of Kowloon. It rooms is big which is unusual for hotel in hong kong. It is situated beside the Mongkok east MTR. Very convenient for travellers to and fro China. 15 minutes walk to the Famous Ladies night market and to Mongkok station
Christopher G. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 2, 2011
Great Location at the heart of mongkok

best location and good price
6.7
connected with mall and easily access to mtr. great location for shopping
Shopping Tip: you can shop at the mall or around night market, all the stuff are cheap.... great for shopper
Peter H. Couples Australia, October 1, 2011
Great Hotel and staff

Welcoming and helpful staff, good cental location
9.3
We recieved a upgrade to the Executive Floor which was very nice. The Hotel is centrally located which made getting anywhere (habour, markets and shops) very easy. Staff could not be more friendly or helpful and the Hotel prices for meals and drinks were very reasonable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You must go to the Peak, catch the bus from Central (No 15) and the Venicullar back down. Stanley markets are very good value and the bus (6) the ride from central is very interesting and scenic. Get a map of the MTR rail system and an Oyster card at the airport for ease of the system.
Susan Y. Couples Australia, October 1, 2011
Great location and large room

Location excellent. Easy to get to and from the airport with the free shuttle bus from Kowloon station
9.3
Good size of room. Clean and comfortable. Some noise from room above and corridor noise. Close to supermarket, right next to shopping centre and a short walk to metro and street markets.
Sze M. Groups Malaysia, October 1, 2011
Good location, huge room.

Within walking distance to MTR (subway) and main shopping streets.
7.3
this hotel is located near the key shopping streets in mongkok. the superior room my mum and i stayed in was huge! it is quite unusual to find room of this size in hong kong as space is precious. i have previously stayed in rooms where one could barely open a mid-sized 20kg luggage. the other plus point is the fairly good security. they guy stationed near the lifts actually checked to see if you are guests at the hotel (after 11pm i believe). that is in addition to the fact that you will need your card key to use the lift to your respective floor. drawback: while booking the room i was somehow under the impression that there will be complimentary wifi in the public areas of this hotel. unfortunately, i found out the wifi is payable even in the public areas. that was quite disappointing given most hotels would provide free wifi to the guests at least in the public areas these days.
Richard F. Groups United Kingdom, October 1, 2011
A worthy 5 star hotel

large shopping Mall next door
9.3
The Royal Plaza is an excellent hotel. It is situated right next door to a large shopping Mall, which has the Mong Kok main train station from the Chinese mailand, plus the Mong Kok tube station close by. The Hotel has a lovely outdoor swimming pool with Jakuzzi and has great views. Overall a very nice hotel
Jong C. Couples Malaysia, October 1, 2011
Fantastic Services!

I like the most was their services!
9.3
i filled up as honeymoon with my newly wedding wife, and by shock they gave me a free upgrade to a big big room. and another surprise was a big heart made by roses on the bed. wow love it so much!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: mongkok is just like 5mins walk
Yoke F. Families with older children Malaysia, September 30, 2011
Great location

Link to a shopping complex and is very convenient to travellers.
7.7
It was a pleasant stay in the hotel as it is situated very strategically in Mongkok, Kowloon. Highly recommended for family travel with children or senior people. Rooms are spacious and comfortable.
Sally H. Families with older children Australia, September 30, 2011
Big rooms. Good location. Very helpful staff.

Link to MTR. Friendliness of staff.
8
Good location with easy links to MTR. Nice large room. Probably not a five star but very comfortable stay. Staff were more than helpful when we had queries.
Shopping Tip: Shenzhen is the way to go. MTR right underneath hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05