Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 12426 reviews

8726 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (12426)
Sort by:
Lim Y. Families with young children Singapore, March 22, 2014
Close to shops, restaurants & MTR.

1) Convenient location 2) Good Security 3) Clean
7
Great! It will be even better if the hotel can provide free airport transfer and breakfast. Kind of hassle to keep reporting our rooms number at the lift lobby.
Hatiya B. Families with older children Singapore, March 22, 2014
superb with eady access to all shopping malls

fast service, clean, central location
9.3
Comfortable and good. Interior of the hotel was very impressive. Fast service with friendly staff.
Serena T. Families with young children Singapore, March 22, 2014
Good, comfortable stay. Spacious room.

The room size, location and staff.
8.3
Staff was prompt when we reported lost of an item and we recieved it back in our room within the same hour. Transportation was no issue many cabs and 2 train stations to choose from.
Ng Y. Groups Malaysia, March 22, 2014
Very nice enviroment, friendly stuff

Luxury hotel, very nice swimming pool, very agressive stuff
9
Upon check-in, their stuff was very friendly. the room was super nice with luxury feels. Their stuff were very agressive when we asking for changing to smoking room and also for questioning location,they even print out map for us. Their hotel was nicely located inside century shopping mall. have very nice fitness centre and outdoor swimming pool with jacuzzi, unfortunately the weather was cold, and we are unable to utilize it well. For the inside room, they have shower tube and also a small balcony for us. We really spent our great time there inside this hotel.
Shi Y. Couples Malaysia, March 22, 2014
Excellent! Superb! Comfortable!!

Comfort Rooms! Large Rooms! Close to markets and shops!
8.7
It was a great stay at Royal Plaza for a few days. Despite they are still undergoing renovation at certain parts, but it is closely located to a shopping mall "Grand Century Place" which has a connecting bridge which leads you right into Mongkok where all the retail shops and eating outlets are. The rooms were huge and comfortable. Great amenities provided. Friendly staff which helped us check-in/out very easily. Comfortable bed and huge rooms were the best thing you can ever get at any hotel in Hong Kong.
Wong W. Families with older children Singapore, March 22, 2014
great

nice place
8
First night was not given my requested deluxe family room, only on second day when toilet flooded that we were to change room that we got what we paid for.
Siew K. Families with young children Singapore, March 22, 2014
Not worth the price.

Not really the best location for that price.
7
Overall Pleasant. Slow checkin and out. Family suite is too small and not worth the price paid. Could have gotten Langham at Mongkok for the same price.
Yanni S. Families with older children Singapore, March 22, 2014
family hotel

big rooms, location and attentive housekeeper
8.7
Sook M. Families with young children Singapore, March 22, 2014
Good ans nice

Clean and big room, surrounding shopping area
9
Jerine S. Families with young children Singapore, March 21, 2014
gd location and friendly staff in the hotel

gd location, nice hotel and friendly staff
9.3
Im very happy with room size as most hotel in hongkong have small rooms, the location is very convenient and staff in the hotel is very attentive and helpful.
Previous page 3331 - 3340 of 8726 reviews Next page
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05