My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Hotel Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7142 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7142)
Sort by:
Jon V. Couples United States of America, September 30, 2011
Fine all-around

Room size, amenities
8.3
we arrived in hk as the city was shut down due to a typhoon warning. the royal plaza was a great place to hunker down and wait for the wind to stop blowing. we were in hk in part to shop, but lost a full day due to the typhoon closures. luckily, the hotel is part of a large shopping mall complex, so when people were given the all-clear to go back to work, we were able to get some things that evening. the hotel is a bit aged in places, but our room was vast by hk standards. service was very good and check out a breeze.
Laura T. Business travelers United States of America, September 30, 2011
excellent value!very practical & comfortable

clean, large room, great staff
9
hotel was very well maintained and the staff was exceptionally professional and spoke very good english, and really aimed to please. excellent value in every way! my first trip to hong kong and will stay there again on my next trip. a delightful bonus was the exercise facility and the pool. just wonderful and a+ quality!
Hotel Feature Tip: Select the slightly higher price on the Agoda site for rooms that look identical in every way. You get the much higher location and larger room. Well worth the few extra dollars.
Greg M. Groups Australia, September 29, 2011
Great hotel, fantastic location .

Attached to Shopping Mall - Easy Acces to all ammenities
10
Spotlessly clean, polite and efficient staff. Rooms great, housekeeping spot on.Pool and Jacquizi excellent after a hectic day shopping.
Shopping Tip: Close to Ladies Markets which I would rate the best out of all of the markets that we visited. The Flower Markets is a must to see.
Toni M. Families with young children Australia, September 29, 2011
Great Hotel Great Value Great Service

Great Facilities and Location
7.7
Very nice place Very central and handy location Did not use the hotel dinning facilites as there was a shopping centre attached to the complex I would use taxis to get around as they are cheap and clean and easy to get Verclose to ladies markets and the flower markets The only issue i would say about the hotel is that the beds are a little hard but i was use to them after a couple of days
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book through the hotel for trips very resonable rates
Koh E. Groups Singapore, September 29, 2011
Great location

Great location
8
clean room and spacious room family room provide a double bed and a single bed good for triple sharing 5mins walk to mongkok east mtr which is located in the mall beisde the hotel 10mins walk to flower marker through a connecting brigde from the mall and 5 mins walk to the ladies market and mongkok mtr from flower market free shuttle buses to airport express mtr - kowloon station (u will find the bus when u exit from the hotel on your left when u exit the hotel and it which comes every 20mins). hotel also provide shutle buses to airport at HK$160. great security - ur hotel key only allow u to press the floor of ur room but troublesome if lift is crowded and need to takes turn. the internet is not FOC and u will need to pay - which is way over priced. Great location, will definitely be back when back to hongkong
Allen L. Couples United States of America, September 29, 2011
great location and nice large room

Large room, convenient location, clean and reasonable price.
7.7
friendly and courteous hotel staff. large room comparing to other hotels that we stayed before in hong kong. however when we were forced to stay an additional day due to storm, we were charged more than 60% of the original booking price. it does not seem to be a good practice to retain customers in the long run. from our previous experience of similar situation of extending hotel stays, we more than often would get discount instead. we do not really like this practice.
Hong M. Families with older children Singapore, September 29, 2011
Great hotel at reasonable price

good location and big room
9.3
Room is big for family. Easily accessible to mongkok and few night markets via the cover walkway bridge. It is also with a rather big shopping mall. Metro 1 stop to festive walk too! Hotel also provide free shuttle to harbour and airport line station. will definity stay there again.
Linda B. Groups Netherlands, September 28, 2011
Good location. Lovely suite

Good location
7.7
we received an upgrade to a suite, so do not know what the family room is like
Morten S. Solo travelers Norway, September 28, 2011
Okay hotel, big rooms, okay location

Big rooms, restaurants, and health studio
7
When it comes to value for money, this hotel is great. I had the deluxe room, and the size of it was big compared to most of HK rooms. The furnitures however, was a bit old. Great breakfast and lunch buffets for around 200HKD. The health studio is modern with new equipment. About the 10 min walk to the closest MTR, but a huge shopping-center actually in the same building.
Cheryl C. Families with older children Singapore, September 28, 2011
Comfortable & Convenient

linked to shopping mall
9
level one & two are linked to shopping mall, very convenient..!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05