or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7986 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7986)
Sort by:
Christopher C. Couples Australia, February 21, 2012
very nice hotel

wifi was not free we ha to pay extra for this
8.7
we were upgraded to executive suite which was very comfortable with a kingsize bed. check-in was a time consuming and disorganised. when we suggested that we understood wifi was included when we booked we were promptly told to take this up with agoda. end of discussion. over all we found the staff especially the concierge to be very friendly and helpful.
Lim P. Couples Malaysia, February 20, 2012
Good hotel at reasonable price

Great Locations and spacious room
7.3
great location as it is connected to a shopping mall and mongkok east mrt station. they have even offered shuttle bus service to tsim sha tsui and it is one of the drop-off point for airport express shuttle bus service. the room is really big, plesant and comfortable. the only downside is that it doesn't provide free wifi service in lobby or rooms.
Lim P. Families with older children Malaysia, February 20, 2012
Good hotel

Good location and big room
7.3
The good thing abount this hotel is they offerred different type of rooms like superior, family suite etc. So, it meet our requirement to have a rooms for 4 persons. The room is really spacious compared to other hotel that I had stayed before. The hotel is very convenient as it is connected to a shopping mall and Mongkok East MRT station. They have even offered shuttle bus service to Tsim Sha Tsui and it is one of the drop-off point for airport express shuttle bus service. The only downside is that it doesn't provide free WIFI service in lobby or rooms.
Ina B. Business travelers Australia, February 20, 2012
Lovely grand hotel

lush, large rooms, great service
8.7
love this hotel in every way except that it doesn't have free wireless, which is a drag. you have to plug in, and pay by the hour. will consider a different hotel with free wireless next time.
Shopping Tip: Close to the train line that takes you to Shenzhen for great shopping.
Charanda C. Families with young children Thailand, February 20, 2012
nice room and good location

it 's good location ,nice service but no have free wifi
9
evertthing great .it 's near mrt ,shopping center but no have free wifi
Martin P. Couples Philippines, February 20, 2012
big rooms

big room, free shuttle service
8.7
royal plaza is located in east mongkok, not in mongkok exactly. however, rooms are big specially since it's hong kong. prince edward mtr station is about 10 minutes away so it's quite far. the east mongkok mtr station is nearer but you have to walk a lot just to get to the other parts of hong kong. we were upgraded to an executive room, so that's really a plus. bed is very comfortable. there are nearby malls. you can eat in a lot of restaurants around the area. if you;re up to it, you can actually walk to mongkok street.
Carrick K. Couples Malaysia, February 19, 2012
Great location, worth the price

close to shopping mall, very close to mrt
8
size of the room is kinda big for its price, staff is friendly and service is good. room and toilet looks new and clean. this hotel is inside new century shopping mall and 1 mrt stop to festival walk which is another big shopping mall.
Carrick K. Families with older children Malaysia, February 19, 2012
Lovely hotel with reasonable price

Close to restaurant and shopping mall
8
Size of the room is kinda big for its price, staff is friendly and service is good. Room and toilet looks new and clean. This hotel is inside New Century Shopping Mall and 1 MRT stop to festival walk which is another big shopping mall. The only downside is that it doesn't provide free WIFI/Broadband service in room and lobby.
Chi F. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 19, 2012
Nice hotel

Location is convenience
8
it is a gd hotel and the price is resonaable, the service is ok, the lobby is good, location is convenience. however, the hotel charge for internet connection, even the room direct connection.
Xinhui S. Groups Singapore, February 19, 2012
Good Location

The Hotel location is walking distance to many shopping malls!
7.3
The hotel room is spacious and i enjoyed my stay over there. The hotel reception is very friendly and i would opt to stay in this hotel again if i were to come here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02