or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7986 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7986)
Sort by:
Kelly T. Families with older children Australia, February 19, 2012
good location and room is ok

The cleaning ladies are very friendly and polite
7.7
The hotel is good, but the carpet in the corridor is a little bit dirty.
Restaurant Tip: In Hong Kong most of the restaurant will give 20% to 40% off, if you dine after 9pm.
Kelly C. Business travelers Singapore, February 19, 2012
Great location, big rooms

room is big even with a 3rd foldable bed in it. Clean toilet, clean sheets. located within walking distance to the night markets and train station.
7.7
check in was quick and staff was efficient. took note of our request for a 3rd bed and set it up quickly for us upon reaching our room. the mattress for the optional bed was comfy. but the blankets were thinner than we expected especially with the chilly weather. staff was also very obliging to grant us a late check out when we requested because of our late flight. the best thing about the hotel was the location. we walked easily to food places, shopping areas, night markets. it's also located to the mtr.
Wan M. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 19, 2012
Great location but small room

Great location. Easy walking around near to mrt stn.
6.3
I did not have much time enjoying the facilities as i was too busy with my work. It is a bit far from my work place but near to shopping area. However, i dont have much complaint on the hotel exceot room is a bit small. Finding a place to eat is not easy in hong kong. But the hotel is near to mrt station that makes it easy to walk around,
Yao Z. Couples China, February 18, 2012
OK hotel

Right above a big shopping mall
8
i think all 4-5 star hotels in kowlong and hong kong island are quite full and i never get any queen sized bed as i wished. this hotel is ok - a bit old, ok sized room, ok service. best thing is its just above a shopping mall, which is very convenient for food and shopping.
Anthony H. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2012
Magnificent Hotel & Service

Modern, Classy and Excellent Service
9.3
a great hotel offering most of what one would expect from this standard of hotel coupled with a great location. the breakfast buffet is a gourmet delight. lunch and dinner costs are pricey and only buffets are offered but no matter - there are all sorts of fine and great value eateries in the shopping complex behind and just a lahore stroll further in the street markets beyond. in those markets you will also find great shopping at real chinese prices? wifi is expensive. the hotel has a great gym and outdoor rooftop pool.
Restaurant Tip: Lunch and dinner at the hotel are magnificent but very pricey, and are only offered in buffet form. On the 5th floor of the shopping complex in which the hotel is situated, you will find great Chinese food enjoyed by the locals at a fraction of the hotel's charges.
Andrew T. Couples Canada, February 17, 2012
Good value for the money.

Chinese restaurant served good food at reasonable prices. Service was excellent!
8.3
i recommend this hotel because its good value for money. the rooms was spacious and the staff are very helpful. the metro os conveniently located in the shopping mall below.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the metro to get around - its easy & clean. HK rush hour traffic means slow moving above ground.
Clement L. Couples Malaysia, February 17, 2012
Spaciuos room

Good location juz beside of mrt station
10
Worth to stay. Will definitely go again. With clean room. Spacious room.
Chi F. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 17, 2012
Nice hotel

Location is convenience.
8
it is a gd hotel and the price is resonaable, the service is ok, the lobby is good, location is convenience. however, the hotel charge for internet connection, even the room direct connection.
Ong B. Couples Malaysia, February 17, 2012
great location & big rooms

great local food around the hotel
8.3
The hotel at the center of macau city, 2-3mins walking distance to Grand Lisbao. The hotel room consider big & clean compare with others hotel around that area with very reasonable pricing. Is your value choice hotel.
Restaurant Tip: We found the very great portugal tart & roasted shop just behind the grand lisboa with 3 mins walking distance.
Benny W. Couples Indonesia, February 17, 2012
Big room for HK hotel

10 minutes walk from mtr prince edward, and next to shopping mall. inside shopping mall have train station that can bring you to shenzhen.
8.7
old hotel, but well maintain. room are big for hk size. price are reasonable for hk hotel with this condition. room are clean, bed are clean and comfortable. i like the towels and the bed sheets, no smell. can eat a lot of foods on the shopping mall next to the hotel
Travel tip: If you have luggages or many shopping bags, to walk from MTR Prince Edward is not recommended, as it was 10 to 15 minutes walk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02