Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8411 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8411)
Sort by:
Andre G. Couples Indonesia, April 18, 2012
Great location but small rooms

great location
8.3
nice but a little disturbed because of renovations at the hotel, and little advise for the room, because there are not available long mirrors, making it less comfortable to dress up.
Shopping Tip: good location for shopping and sightseeing
Margie C. Families with older children Philippines, April 18, 2012
Great location and friendly staff

Location and helpfulness of the staff
7.7
the location of the hotel is great for shopping and food. was so happy that when i requested for an adjoining room they really gave it to us on the day we arrived. would have made the stay complete if the wifi connection was readily available without a fee. stayed in a different hotel before (in hkg) their wifi connection was free and you are given a password for the duration of your stay. unfortunately, they are having their renovations now so we have to go through the 2nd floor and its a little bit noisy (though they gave us ear plugs to use). overall, our stay was great :) thank you.
Kenny G. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 18, 2012
Great location. Very comfortable room.

Close to food. Right next to a big shopping centre. Right next to mtr.
10
Only stay for 1 night but very enjoyable stay. Food shops are everywhere within 5 mins walk from the hotel. The mtr station is right next to the hotel underneath the shopping centre.
Michelle D. Business travelers South Africa, April 17, 2012
Nice size rooms but hotel is being renovated NOISY

Size of rooms, breakfast, Metro under hotel
8.3
We were upgraded to a larger room as we stay in this hotel often however I was not aware that this hotel was being renovated and from 8am there was a huge amount of noise. If I had known I would not have stayed at this hotel.
Shopping Tip: Shopping centre is linked to the hotel, there is a freshness burger on the bottom level who sell delicious burgers.
Michelle D. Business travelers South Africa, April 17, 2012
Noisy hotel

Location is near to Metro station
7
nice hotel but renovations taking place so very noisy during the day. not the ideal place to work.
Restaurant Tip: Macdonalds and Freshness burger on the bottom floor of the centre next to the hotel. The restaurant in the hotel is very good for breakfast.
Calle L. Groups Sweden, April 17, 2012
4th stay in this hotel. Its good value for money

Good value for money
6
Checked in and went up to a huge room, must have been upgraded. A little run down and the hotel does not live up to its *****. Now they seem to be renovating so lots of noice and works going on which is a bit frustrating. Expensive but very good breakfast in the resturant. Also lots of good resturant in the shopping mall connected to the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ladies market is right outside with heaps of clothes to browse.
Lee M. Groups Singapore, April 16, 2012
excellent location with nice rooms

near to mtr, cafe & malls
8.7
although there's renovation going on, the link to century mall was closed up thus giving inconvenience. overall stay was good.
Beena T. Groups Singapore, April 15, 2012
Grand hotel with lovely rooms

The room was large with 2 king sized beds a sitting area with sofa, arm chair, tables and more chairs, 2 TVs too.
8.7
I enjoyed the stay at the Venetian as the room was extremely large and well equipped. They even provided connections for your laptop and a fax machine!They were generous with dispensing bottles of drinking water. The shops along the canal -do stop at the Lord Stow cafe for the freshly baked Portuguese tarts and a coffee all at very reasonable prices. The only con - the entrance is filled with people and tour groups and is not what I imagine a 5star hotel should be. Guess the crowds are heading to the casino...
Nightlife Tip: Do go for the water show at the City of Dreams. Well worth your money. Take the free shuttle and back
Low S. Couples Malaysia, April 14, 2012
Hotel under renovation

near to shopping area
7.3
The hotel is under renovation. So is a bit noisy from 9am-6pm. The room for the un renovated one is a bit old and smelly. But the new one is ok as we change our room to the new one on our third day stay. Overall, the staff is quite helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pls ask for the renovated room as it is really so much different.
Sau M. Business travelers April 12, 2012
Best for traveller from mainland by East Railway

Check-in at once arrive Mongkok train station
8
Best for traveller from mainland by East Railway. Can check-in at once arrive Mongkok train station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02