arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 12552 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 12552 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

8 Wee T.
Singapore
May 18, 2014
Good location, Good service, clean room!
MTR is just below, next to shopping mall, short walking distance to good local food.
Very pleasant experience with staff easily available to assist you! All staff we encountered are very friendly and professional! Except checking in the waiting time took slightly longer!

8.3 Koh S.
Malaysia
May 18, 2014
It's comfy and convenient
It's

7.3 LIM L.
Malaysia
May 18, 2014
Nice and comfort hotel
Confortable , clean and nice staff
Nice and very near to shopping mall and very convenient

9.3 Graham T.
United Kingdom
May 18, 2014
Brief but great
Excellent refurbishment since we last stayed there, good gym facilities, and a very good massage.
Our stay was great, the Royal Plaza was a perfect base of operations from which to enjoy the sights, sounds and tastes of Hong Kong.

8.7 SIM S.
Singapore
May 18, 2014
Nice hotel
Spacious and clean room, connected to shopping mall
A very pleasant and happy stay in Royal Plaza Hotel. Though it is slightly higher-priced than other hotels, the experience is worth the price. Great service and attentive staff. Walking distance to local eating cafe. Just a small disadvantage, the nearest MTR station is located at the light blue line, Mongkok East, which means you have to change lines to get to your destination. But if you don't mind a little walk , the hotel is actually within walk-able distance to Mongkok station (Green Line). Overall this hotel is definitely a good choice for family stay.

9.3 Rachel B.
Australia
May 18, 2014
Quality hotel, close to transport, clean, wifi
Cleanliness, nice spa and pool, shopping centre and metro under hotel
This is a great hotel with a shopping centre and the metro under the hotel. It's clean with nice finishings, friendly staff and quiet. Very pleasant stay

6 Karry F.
United States
May 18, 2014
It's ok hotel
Nice Location is good to shopping Clean
Have a good services the hotel is clean and good location

8 HaiLoong Y.
Singapore
May 18, 2014
Enjoy Stay
Cleanliness, staff friendliness, Comfort stay
Spacious room, clean environment, convenience location

9.7 Sally C.
Philippines
May 18, 2014
awesome hotel
location, accessibilty and good breakfast
I love this hotel. very convenient location. easy access to food and shopping. sted to other staff are very friendly and they can speak english. room not that big but good enough compared to other hotel.

9.7 Camy L.
United States
May 18, 2014
Good
Good location, easy to access transportation, lots of local street snacks around
I ordered the room with two beds through Agoda hotel.com because my husband is disabled, but when I checked in I was asked to pay HK$220 more because only the family deluxe room has two beds. I don't who should responsible for the payment and where should I file a complaint. I paid HK$440 for two days stay on May14 and May 15. However I have another booking for eight more days on June1st through June 9th. Please advise .