Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 12850 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 12850 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Rosette P. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
it was perfect
room
Reviewed June 08, 2014

Joey L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Comfortable, 2 queen size beds enough for 4 adults
Big beds and rooms, mtr at doorstep, shopping centre below, walking distance to prince Edward which is famous for sneakers, fish and ladies street. Friendly staff who spoke English well.
Wonderful, kids of ages 7 n 11 enjoyed the stay. We love the 2 queen size beds which were very comfortable. Hugh bathroom as well
Reviewed June 08, 2014

TAN P. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Comfortable , very good prompt housekeeping
Mtr is below hotel big new shopping mall is beside all easily accessible under shelter
Front desk is polite and helpful but I feel concierge service could have been better . We were not alerted than hotel provides free shuttle to tsim tsa tau I when we ask for a cab via concierge . This shuttle service has to be pre booked FYI . Nevertheless I will be accommodating here again shld I visit hk
Reviewed June 08, 2014

Wen Z. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2014
Expensive, small room but good location
Good location, friendly staff and good service
Hotel room is relatively smaller, the bed is also smaller. Location is not too bad, just a station away from the main shopping area. Great service, fast in room dinning and house keeping staff, conversed well in English and Mandarin. Helpful staff.
Reviewed June 08, 2014

Jo P. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2014
Superb and value for money at 1st class standard
Value for money. 1st class quaity. Good for family stay.
The hotel is right above Mong Kong East MRT. It is not in the main line but a couple of line transfer was fine with us. It would have been good if breakfast was all-inclusive. Internet speed was very good. The family enjoyed the comfortable beds after an enjoyeable day in Ocean Adventure Park. We highly recommend the hotel for family with young kids due to its amazing rate. Thank you Royal Plaza.
Reviewed June 08, 2014

Chai T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2014
very friendly staff
clean
very good
Reviewed June 08, 2014

JERRY K. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
Clean, modern and comfortable
Clean, comfortable and great service
Reviewed June 07, 2014

Yeo M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
Good location, nice hotel but inefficient staff
Location, comfortable room, nice hotel
Stayed in this hotel many times because of location. However, the check,in was super slow this time. Also, the counter staff made mistakes by providing wrong number of days for the room access card and forgot to return passports after registration. Busy picking up phone calls while registering customers details and training a new staff simultaneously.
Reviewed June 07, 2014

Ka W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
Nice decoration
Location,food, staffs
The location is good. The plaza nearby was decorating. Looking forward to it.
Reviewed June 07, 2014

Ling N. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Great!
Staff are friendly, efficient and location is good!
Comfortable and close to shopping mall so it was easy to get things
Reviewed June 07, 2014