or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8243 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8243)
Sort by:
Yi H. Groups Singapore, March 7, 2012
Old hotel but big rooms

Hotel room is big, hotel is located beside a shopping mall & a train station
8
This hotel is a bit old but well-maintained with big room space. Hotel staffs were polite & provided good customer service. However, due to over-whelming response, we had to wait for almost 3 hours before we could get our rooms. One of the rooms given to us was filled with cigarette smell even though it's located on the non-smoking floor. This problem was solved after our room was cleaned on the next day. Wi-Fi is available in the hotel, however, it's chargeable as per usage. Good thing about this hotel's location is it's right beside a shopping mall (Grand Century Place), linking both Mong Kok East & Mong Kok (via sheltered overhead footbridge) stations. It's also within walking distance to Ladies Street for local food & shopping.
Seo C. Solo travelers Singapore, March 7, 2012
Good size room, but small bathroom

Good location as near mtr and shopping area
7
Check in and out process is quite slow. Bed is comfortable, but bathroom is really too small.
Keng L. Solo travelers Singapore, March 7, 2012
Spacious

good location with mtr
7.7
really big room you know it is quite hard to get big rooming hk as they generally very small. access to the shopping mall was just a stone away and the ladies street was just less than 10 mins walk. super location with lots of food along the street in the night. it allow you to have the best of the blue and red line for the mtr as you can walk straight after the bridges to the red line for easy access.
Restaurant Tip: Should try the dessert house just after the bridge call dessert house. Weekend special Haznut
Sim M. Business travelers Malaysia, March 6, 2012
Clean and comfortable hotel

Friendly services, delicious food
8.3
Nice and wonderful stay at the hotel! An enjoyable stay indeed!
Patrick R. Families with young children Philippines, March 6, 2012
Great location

mtr just below the hotel and a mall
8
room was automatically upgraded to executive suite with free use of adapter for charging cellfone
Hui K. Groups Singapore, March 6, 2012
A grand hotel

Big lobby and great malls nearby
7
easy access to mtr. free shuttle provided to a few designated area. linked to a big shopping centre. spacious room.
Shopping Tip: Mongkok was within walking distance
Chong Z. Couples Singapore, March 6, 2012
Great Place to stay in HongKong

Nice ambience and friendly service
10
it was a great hotel stay for me and my wife, the ambience and the friendly service i can say is tip top, i would recommend to those who want to go to hongkong for vacation to stay there. its location is within the shopping centre area and is walking distance to the shopping street and the mtr. i would definely chose this hotel again if i go to hongkong again.
Phaik C. Solo travelers Singapore, March 6, 2012
Great Hotel and superb service

Staff are always s engaged, helpful especially at their various Food outlets, and food is excellent.
10
Hotel is clean and conveniently located next to a prominent shopping complex which is great, but most of all I am impressed by the fantastic service the staff provide whether it is assistance with the room, or at the restaurants. Always service with a smile and security is also very good, therefore I feel safe even though I was travelling solo.
Hoe L. Couples Malaysia, March 6, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Location, location, location
8
having visited hong kong several times in the past, our itinerary for this trip is simply to "eat and shop". we took the airport express from the airport to kowloon and hop on to k5 hotel shuttle from there to the hotel. the location of the hotel certainly didn't dissapoint us in these areas. check-in was a breeze and we find the service up to standard befitting their star ratings. our room is comfortable though internet access is not included. we were pleasantly surprised to find a small kitchenette in our room partially equipped with microwave and cooker. right next to the hotel is a shopping mall and the east mong kok mrt is located in the mall. we will definitely consider to stay here on our next trip.
Travel tip: If you are looking to try out the Hong Kong's many tea houses, street food, street shopping, mingle it out with heartland locals, sharing tables to feast on many of Hong Kong local fares, Mong Kok is the place and the Royal Plaza is the hotel.
Joanna P. Groups Singapore, March 6, 2012
Spacious hotel

The room was spacious unlike the usual hotels in hong kong. The location was superb as well.
9
The location was very good. It was within walking distance to the sports street, ladies market, etc. It is the perfect location if you wish to shop. The rooms were pretty spacious and nice. The only thing is that they do not provide free wifi even in the lobby. The charge for wifi was very expensive. Did not try the breakfast. Overall, it was a good stay.
Shopping Tip: Lots of shopping within walking distance

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06